Phoenix Pharmazie Wissenschaftspreis (award for best publication in the field of Pharmaceutical chemistry), for co-authoring the study Bathia et al. (2022) ACS Cent Sci, 8:636–655. 2023
Medaille der Fakultät für Biologie und Pharmazie der Universität Claude Bernard, Lyon 2013
Elsevier’s most tweeted Biotech article in 2012 (Expression of active human P450 3A4 on the cell surface of Escherichia coli by autodisplay. J Biotechnol, 2012, 161:113-120)                                                                       2012
Ernennung zum korrespondierenden Mitglied der Académie Nationale de Pharmacie, Paris 2009
Saar LB Science Award für die Habilitationsschrift: "Moleküle nach Maß - Evolutives Design von Wirkstoffen und Biokatalysatoren durch bakterielles Surface Display" - (25.000 €) 2004
Jose J, Winterer E, Handel S (2003) Synthesis of rare sugars by whole cells of E. coli using Autodisplay of Sorbit Dehydrogenase. GDCH Fachgruppe Medizinische Chemie, Annual Meeting "Frontierts in Medicinal Chemistry", Fulda. P18. Posterpreis 2003
Innovationspreis (vormals Habilitandenpreis, 5.000 DM), gemeinsam verliehen durch die Fachgruppe Medizinische Chemie der GDCh und die Fachgruppe Pharmazeutische Chemie der DPhG für "hervorragende Leistungen auf dem Gebiet der Entwicklung neuer evolutiver Drug Discovery Techniken" 1998
Journal Highlight of the Month, awarded by the American Society for Microbiology (ASM) for “Autodisplay: One-component-system for efficient surface display and release of soluble recombinant proteins from Escherichia coli.” J Bacteriol, 1997, 179:794-80. 1997
Research Scholarship of the MPG                                                                                       1994
Scholarship of the GBCH for a research stay in Fritz Götz’s Lab in Tübingen                                                          1989
DAAD Scholarship for attending the Mastercourse “Basic Methods in Gene Technology” at the University College London (with John Ward)                                                                                                                                            1986



Awards for members of the group:

Alexander Dombovski Dombovski A, Steigerwald R, Ritter N, Disse P, Goerges G, Osthues J, Aymanns I, Dilkaute C, Schreiber J, Düfer M, Seebohm G, Wünsch B, Jose J (2023) A novel fluorescent labeling compound for GluN2A containing N‑methyl-D-aspartate receptors identified by Autodisplay of GluN1/GluN2A ligand binding domains. 9th International Electronic Conference on Medicinal Chemistry (Online), 01.-30.11.2023 Best Poster Award
Alexander Gast Gast A, Cruz-Gamero J, Rebholz H, Jose J (2023) Molecular Characterization of variant of CK2α found in Okur-Chung Neurodevelopmental Syndrome. DPhG-Jahrestagung 2023, Tübingen, 07.-10.10.2023 Posterpreis

Magdalena Wojciechowski

Wojciechowski M, Maskri S, Koch O, Jose J (2022) Mutational analysis of the surface displayed HCN4-C-Linker-CNBD: a flow cytometry based ligand binding approach. GP2A 2022, Dublin, 24.-26.08.2022 Best Presentation by a PhD Student
Robin Birus Birus R, Ballentin L, Alchab F, Aichele D, Ettouati L, Marminon C, Le Borgne M, Jose J (2021) Anti-Cancer Drug Potential of CK2 Inhibitors with an Indeno[1,2-b]indole Scaffold: Analysis of Cellular Effects and Pharmacokinetic Properties. DPhG-Doktorandentagung vom 11.-12.03.2021 Posterpreis
Sarah Hardebeck

Hardebeck S (2018) Entwicklung eines Verfahrens zur quantitativen Analyse der Interaktion von p15PAF und PCNA, Masterarbeit
Münster, Verleihung am 30.01.2019

GBM Masterpreis
Isabelle Lengers Lengers I, Hermann F, Haidar S, Jose J  (2017) Human Hyal‑1 – from in silico pharmacophore modeling to in vitro inhibitor screening. GP2A 2017 -  25th Annual Medicinal Chemistry Conference, Liverpool, 31.8.-1.9.2017. PF5  Best Flash Presentation Award (150 GBP)
Thorsten Saenger Saenger T, Vordenbäumen S, Genich S, Nienberg C, Schulte M, Bleck E, Schneider M, Jose J (2017) Microscale thermophoresis for measuring the interaction of the proinflammatory αS1-casein and its cellular receptor TLR4. Forschung der Chemischen Industrie, Münster, 4.5.2017 Posterpreis
Iasson E. Tozakidis Tozakidis IEP (2016) Autodisplay von Cellulasen auf Pseudomonas putida, Zymobacter palmae und Zymomonas mobilis - ein Ganzzell-Ansatz zur vereinfachten Hydrolyse von Cellulose. Dissertation, Münster, Verleihung am 2.12.2016

Dissertationspreis der WWU (7.500 €)

Wilhelmine Weckenbrock Weckenbrock W (2015) Autodisplay eines vollständigen IgG-Antikörpers. Dissertation, Münster, Verleihung am 27.4.2016. Verspohl-Dissertationspreis (3.000 €)
Paul Quehl Quehl P, Hollender J, Jose J (2016) Towards drug metobolite synthesis with surface displayed human cytochrome P450 1A2 and cytochrome P450 reductase. Frontiers in Medicinal Chemistry, Bonn, 13.-16.3.2016, P054. Posterpreis
Christian Nienberg Nienberg C, Retterath A, Becher KS, Mootz HD, Jose J (2015) Click chemistry for advanced drug discovery applications of human protein kinase CK2. 1st International Electronic Conference on Medicinal Chemistry, 2.-27.11.2015. Best Presentation award
Paul Quehl Quehl P, Riemer J, Jose J (2015) Co-expression of functional human cytochrome P450 1A2 and its reductase on the surface of Escherichia coli. Forschung der Chemischen Industrie (Symposium), Münster, 21.5.2015. P29. Posterpreis
Ji-Hong Bong

Bong J-H, Yoo G, Park M, Kang M-J, Jose J, Pyun J-C (2014) Ultrasonic Isolation of the Outer Membrane of Escherichia coli with Autodisplayed Z-domains. Annual Fall Meeting "BioChip - The Future Begins with Us", Chungbuk, Korea, 30.09.-02.10.2014

Best Poster Award
Jan Schüürmann Schüürmann J, Jose J (2014) Co-factor regeneration at the cell surface - upgrading the biotechnological potential of whole cell biocatalysts. European Congress of Biotechnology, Edinburgh, Scotland, 13.-16.7.2014 Posterpreis
Andreas Gratz Gratz A, Jose (2006) A new method for directed evolution: Protein domain library generation by overlap extension (PDLGO). DPhG Doktorandentagung, 6.-8.9.2006, Nürnberg-Heroldsberg. V2.7 1. Preis für den Vortrag von Andreas Gratz
P. Ehmer Ehmer P, Hartmann RW, Jose J (1999) Development of a simple and rapid test assay for inhibitors of human 17-alpha-hydroxylase-C17,20-lyase by coexpression of cytochrome P450c17 and NADPH-cytochrome-P450 reductase in Escherichia coli. Arch Pharm Pharm Med Chem, 332, Suppl. 2. S.9. DPhG Jahrestagung, Frankfurt, 1999. Posterpreis