Photos

© Foto: Presseamt Münster / Tilman Roßmöller
  • © Foto: Presseamt Stadt Münster / Bernhard Fischer
  • © Foto: Presseamt Münster / Tilman Roßmöller
  • © Foto: Presseamt Münster / MünsterView
  • © Foto: Presseamt Münter / Britta Roski
  • © Foto: Presseamt Münster / MünsterView
  • © Foto: Presseamt Münster / Tilman Roßmöller
  • © Foto: Presseamt Münster / MünsterView

Students' View

It is not only the practice-oriented curriculum and the individual supervision provided by the Institute of Business Administration that makes the Master’s course in Business Chemistry attractive.

The leisure opportunities that the city of Münster has to offer, plus the fact that it is a very liveable city, combine to create a unique student atmosphere. Whether it’s cultural and artistic events, historic guided tours or visits to trendy bars – Münster is one of the most varied and beautiful student cities in Germany.

As a result of the relatively small course (max. 30 students per year), there is also a close feeling of togetherness among Business Chemistry students. The variety of students is another bonus the course has to offer. Young people from different parts of Germany, Europe and the rest of the world, with different personal backgrounds and subjects they have studied, make the Business Chemistry course at Münster a unique experience.

Students' Comments

Jacqueline Miler, 2018

"I am particularly enthusiastic about the Master's in Business Chemistry because of its wide range of practical events. Case studies, seminars and innovation challenges were held in cooperation with companies from the chemical industry from the very first week. In this way, the theoretically conveyed economic contents are directly put into a real context and applied. In addition, one has the opportunity to establish contact with industry early on in the course of one's studies."

Christin Hedtke, 2017

"The big advantage of Business Chemistry in Münster is that you can start with a simple BSc in Chemistry without any previous business administration knowledge. The necessary basics are all covered during the studies, but the special insights into innovation management are especially interesting for chemists. It is precisely here that one becomes aware of the necessary combination of R&D and business management knowledge and is shown what drives the future working world."

Marina Sebastian, 2016

"The master studies of business chemistry offer beside the scientific specialization of your chemistry knowledge elementary skills of economics. This combination of both and the practical seminars create a solid basis for your entry into your future career. The size of the course and the charm of Münster build a familiar atmosphere with comfort factor."

Activities

There’s no time to get bored while studying Business Chemistry at Münster: there are numerous activities inside and outside the University in addition to your studies:

  • University sport offers students and staff at Münster a very comprehensive and wide-ranging programme of sporting activities.
  • At Münster there is a wide variety of university groups that students and staff can get involved in.
  • Student clubs and associations within the School of Economics can be found here.
  • Graduate networks: WUM, ACM and others.

Fotos

Prinzipalmarkt
© Foto: Presseamt Münster / Tilman Roßmöller
  • Aasee
    © Foto: Presseamt Stadt Münster / Bernhard Fischer
  • Dom
    © Foto: Presseamt Münster / Tilman Roßmöller
  • Aasee
    © Foto: Presseamt Münster / MünsterView
  • LWL Museum
    © Foto: Presseamt Münter / Britta Roski
  • Schloss
    © Foto: Presseamt Münster / MünsterView
  • Send
    © Foto: Presseamt Münster / Tilman Roßmöller
  • Theater
    © Foto: Presseamt Münster / MünsterView

Studieren in Münster

Nicht nur das praxisorientierte Curriculum und die individuelle Betreuung durch das Institut für betriebswirtschaftliches Management machen das Masterstudium der Wirtschaftschemie in Münster attraktiv.

Der hohe Freizeit- und Lebenswert der Stadt Münster bietet ein einzigartiges studentisches Klima. Ob kulturelle und künstlerische Events, historische Stadtrundgänge oder trendige Barbesuche: Münster zählt zu den abwechslungsreichsten und schönsten Studierenden-Städten Deutschlands.

Durch den verhältnismäßig kleinen Studiengang (max. 30 Studierende pro Jahrgang) entsteht darüber hinaus ein enger Zusammenhalt der Wirtschaftschemie-Studierenden, der von dem Institut gezielt gefördert wird. Die Vielfalt der Studierenden ist ein weiterer Pluspunkt des Studiengangs: junge Menschen aus verschiedenen Teilen Deutschlands, Europas und der Welt, mit unterschiedlichem fachlichen und persönlichen Hintergrund machen das Wirtschaftschemie-Studium in Münster zu einem besonderen Erlebnis.

Studierendenstimmen

Jacqueline Miler, Jahrgang 2018

"Der Master Wirtschaftschemie begeistert mich vor allem durch sein großes Angebot an praxisnahen Veranstaltungen. Bereits ab der ersten Woche gab es Case Studies, Seminare und Innovations-Challenges in Kooperation mit Unternehmen aus der chemischen Industrie. Dadurch werden die theoretisch vermittelten, wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Inhalte direkt in einen realen Kontext gesetzt und angewandt. Darüber hinaus erhält man die Chance bereits frühzeitig im Studium den Kontakt zur Industrie aufzubauen."

Christin Hedtke, Jahrgang 2017

"Der große Vorteil an Wirtschaftschemie in Münster ist, dass man diesen auch ohne BWL Vorkenntnisse mit dem einfachen BSc in Chemie beginnen kann. Die notwendigen Grundlagen werden während des Studiums alle abgedeckt, dennoch sind gerade die speziellen Einblicke in das Innovationsmanagements besonders für Chemiker interessant. Gerade hier wird einem die notwendige Verbindung von F&E und betriebswirtschaftlichen Kenntnissen bewusst und gezeigt, wovon die zukünftige Arbeitswelt angetrieben wird."

Marina Sebastian, Jahrgang 2016

"Neben der weiteren Vertiefung der Chemie-Kenntnisse bietet das Masterstudium der Wirtschaftschemie auch einen elementaren Überblick über die Wirtschaftslehre. Die Kombination dieser Fachbereiche und die praxisnahen Seminare bilden eine solide Grundlage für den Eintritt ins spätere Berufsleben. Die Größe des Studienganges und der Charme von Münster schaffen eine familiäre Atmosphäre mit Wohlfühlfaktor."

Aktivitäten

Langeweile kommt beim Studium der Wirtschaftschemie in Münster nicht auf. Zahlreiche Angebote in und außerhalb der Universität Münster ergänzen das Studium:

  • Der Hochschulsport bietet den Studierenden und MitarbeiterInnen der Universität Münster ein sehr umfangreiches und vielseitiges Sportprogramm an.
  • An der Universität Münster gibt es eine große Vielfalt an Hochschulgruppen, bei denen sich Studierende und MitarbeiterInnen der WWU engagieren können.
  • Studentische Vereine und Gruppen für Studierende in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften finden Sie hier.
  • Absolvierendennetzwerke: WUM, ACM und andere.