E-Mail Account / ZIV userID

Forgotten your password?

If you have forgotten your password, the Centre for Information Processing (ZIV) will be happy to help you here. The Alumni-Club WWU Münster does not have access to passwords.

Hands on the keyboard
© PureSolution - Fotolia.com

Services

After you have finished your studies or your employment at the University of Münster, you can continue to use your ...@uni-muenster.de e-mail address (with your ZIV userID) as a forwarding address if you are a member of the Alumni-Club WWU Münster. Just give us an address to which the e-mails sent to the university address can be forwarded. Thus you can be reached through your old university e-mail address even after you have left us.

Installing your forwarding address

On the homepage of the Centre for Information Processing (ZIV) you can see how to install a forwarding adress for your e-mails (in German only). You can change this forwarding address at any time by going to the portal MeinZIV.
Please note that the automatic forwarding of e-mails to an e-mail-address outside the university will only work if you are not still enrolled or employed at the university.

Access to KAP.WWU and RefWorks

With your ZIV userID you also have access to the careers portal KAP.WWU of the Careers Service as well as RefWorks, the university library’s reference management tool.

Unfortunately it is not possible to …

  • send e-mails from the …@uni-muenster.de-address and saving e-mails in a mailbox. Incoming mails can be forwarded to your current e-mail address.
  • automatic forwarding of e-mails to an e-mail-address outside the university if you are still enrolled or employed at the university,
  • log in to computers of the university,
  • use the VPN Client in order to access specialised data bases,
  • use the campuscloud sciebo,
  • use Microsoft Exchange mail boxes.


How to renew your e-mail account/ your ZIV userID

Renewal during the registration process

In order to use your e-mail account/your ZIV user identity as a forwarding address, you must register as a member of the Alumni-Club WWU Münster.
When you register, you will be asked for your ZIV userID (“ZIV-Kennung”) and for the e-mail address that you wish to renew. As soon as your Alumni-Club membership has been confirmed, your ZIV userID and your e-mail address will be automatically renewed (as a forwarding address). Only one ZIV userID per person can be renewed. The aliases will remain valid.

Subsequent e-mail renewal

If you are already a member of the Alumni-Club WWU Münster and have not yet renewed your e-mail address, or if you did not receive a user identity during your term of study or employment, please fill out this form and send it to the Alumni-Club WWU Münster by scan, fax or post.

Duration of the renewal

The validity of your e-mail address/ZIV-User Password will initially be extended for two years. If you are then still a member of the Alumni-Club WWU Münster, the validity of your e-mail address (as forwarding address) will be automatically extended. You do not need to contact us.

© Marco2811 - Fotolia.com

Any questions left?

Please note our answers to frequently asked questions (FAQ). If you have any further questions (no passwords), we will happy to answer them.

If you have questions about or problems with your e-mail address/ userID (for example, you have forgotten your password), the University’s IT Service Centre (ZIV) will be pleased to help you. The Alumni-Club WWU Münster does not have access to passwords.

WWU-E-Mail-Adresse/ZIV-Nutzerkennung

Passwort vergessen?

Wenn Sie Ihr Passwort vergessen haben, hilft Ihnen das Zentrum für Informationsverarbeitung (ZIV) hier gerne weiter. Der Alumni-Club WWU Münster hat keinen Zugriff auf die Passwörter.

Hände auf der Tastatur
© PureSolution - Fotolia.com

Services

Über den Alumni-Club WWU Münster können Sie Ihre ...@uni-muenster.de-E-Mail-Adresse (mit ZIV-Nutzerkennung)  nach dem Studium bzw. nach Ihrer Beschäftigung an der Universität Münster als Weiterleitungsadresse nutzen: Sie geben eine Adresse an, an die E-Mails, die an die WWU-Mailadresse gerichtet sind, weitergeleitet werden sollen. Damit sind Sie auch nach Ihrer Zeit an der WWU noch über Ihre WWU-Mailadresse erreichbar.

Weiterleitung anlegen

Auf der Homepage des Zentrums für Informationsverarbeitung ist in einer Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung beschrieben, wie Sie eine Adresse zur E-Mail-Weiterleitung anlegen können. Die Weiterleitung können Sie jederzeit im Nutzerportal MeinZIV ändern.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Einrichtung einer Weiterleitung an eine E-Mail-Adresse außerhalb der WWU erst möglich ist, wenn Sie nicht mehr an der Universität eingeschrieben bzw. angestellt sind.

Zugang zu KAP.WWU und RefWorks

Zudem stehen Ihnen der Zugang zum Karriereportal KAP.WWU des Career Service sowie das Literaturverwaltungsprogramm RefWorks der Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek zur Verfügung.


Was leider nicht möglich ist

  • Versand über die WWU-Mailadresse und Speichern von E-Mails im Postfach. Es ist nur noch das Empfangen von E-Mails über eine Weiterleitung möglich. 
  • Anlegen einer Weiterleitung an eine E-Mail-Adresse außerhalb der WWU, wenn Sie noch an der Universität eingeschrieben bzw. angestellt sind
  • Login in Rechner an der Universität
  • Nutzung des VPN-Clients für den Zugriff auf Fachdatenbanken etc.
  • Nutzung der Campuscloud sciebo
  • Nutzung von Exchange-Postfächern.


Wie verlängere ich meinen E-Mail-Account/meine ZIV-Nutzerkennung?

Verlängerung bei der Anmeldung im Alumni-Club WWU Münster

Um Ihren E-Mail-Account/Ihre ZIV-Nutzerkennung als Weiterleitungsadresse zu verlängern oder zu reaktivieren, müssen Sie sich im Alumni-Club WWU Münster anmelden.
Während des Anmeldeverfahrens werden Sie nach Ihrer ZIV-Nutzerkennung/E-Mail-Adresse gefragt, die Sie verlängern möchten. Mit der Freischaltung für den Alumni-Club wird auch Ihre ZIV-Nutzerkennung/E-Mail-Adresse als Weiterleitungsadresse verlängert. Es kann nur eine Kennung pro Person verlängert werden. Die Aliasnamen bleiben erhalten.

Nachträgliche Verlängerung

Sollten Sie sich bereits vorher ohne Verlängerung der E-Mail-Adresse im Alumni-Club WWU Münster registriert haben oder während Ihrer Studien-/Mitarbeiterzeit keine Kennung zugewiesen bekommen haben, füllen Sie bitte dieses Formular zur Verlängerung der E-Mail-Adresse aus und senden es per Scan, Fax oder Post an den Alumni-Club WWU Münster.

Dauer der Verlängerung

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse/ZIV-Nutzerkennung wird zunächst für zwei Jahre verlängert. Wenn Sie danach weiterhin Mitglied im Alumni-Club WWU Münster sind, verlängern wir Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (als Weiterleitungsadresse) automatisch erneut. Sie müssen uns nicht kontaktieren.