Donations and Support

You would like to get involved and support the Alumni-Club WWU Münster and the University as a volunteer or with a donation? We are very glad to hear this. Here are some ways in which you can support us.

Any donation you make to funding projects at the University of Münster tax-deductible in Germany.

Thank you very much for your support!

© WWU - Peter Leßmann

WWU Crisis Fund - donate now!

Help students in need

The increasing costs for food and energy are affecting some students seriously. The social counseling offices of the University report cases where students have to make ends meet with a budget considerably lower than the BAföG. Some students even think about dropping out of study for financial reasons.

Therefore, the Recorate of the University, the Alumni-Club WWU Münster, the  Stiftung WWU Münster, the Universitätsgesellschaft Münster e. V. and the General Students’ Committee (AStA) are calling for donations for the newly founded WWU Crisis Fund. The Fundraising Departement coordinates the fund.

Students who find themselves in need through no fault of their own receive up to 400 euros, in cases of hardship up to 800 euros per semester according to defined guidelines. The WWU Crisis Fund is funded exclusively by donations.

Please join us and donate here for students in need!

Link to https://www.uni-muenster.de/Alumni/protalent.html
© WWU - Peter Wattendorff

Alumni support students – come and join us!

Support the University scholarship programme “ProTalent”

Studying hard, doing voluntary work and making time for a semester abroad: since 2011, all these have been made possible by the Alumni-Club WWU Münster for some of the high-performing, engaged students at our University – and made possible through the donations the Alumni-Clubreceives from its members, and through the Club’s support for the University’s “ProTalent” scholarship programme. With your help, we want to continue to expand our support for today’s generation of students.

Our account for donations

Donations by direct debit, credit card or Paypal are possible via our online donation form.

Donation account for bank transfers:
University of  Münster
Bank: Helaba
IBAN: DE22 3005 0000 0000 0660 27
BIC: WELADEDDXXX
Verwendungszweck (reference): 3240041900 / ProTalent (mandatory information)

Further information about the commitment of the alumni for ProTalent can be found here.

Link to http://www.pflanzenpate.de
© Foto: Peter Wattendorff/Gestaltung: WWU Designservice

Become a sponsor of the Botanical Garden

Support the oasis of green in the city

Support the Botanical Garden of the University of Münster by sponsoring your favourite flower or tree. Choose a plant from our list at www.pflanzenpate.de [de] that reminds you of a special place, a beautiful journey or an unforgettable moment in your life. Or discover an original gift for a loved one. If you decide to become a sponsor, we express our appreciation by placing a personal name plate next to your sponsored plant. You will also receive a certificate and an invitation to our annual event for sponsors.

Link to www.uni-muenster.de/Alumni/spenden.html
© sepy - Fotolia.com

Donations for the Alumni-Club

Support our work

In order to be able to offer our members various events such as scientific lectures, exclusive guided tours and cultural highlights, we are dependent on your support.

Our account for donations

University of  Münster
Bank: Helaba
IBAN: DE22 3005 0000 0000 0660 27
BIC: WELADEDDXXX
Verwendungszweck (reference): 3240014400 / Alumni (mandatory information)

Donations by direct debit, credit card or Paypal are possible via our online donation form.

The Regional group Hamburg on a guided tour at the DESY - Deutsches Elektronen-Synchroton.
The Regional group Hamburg on a guided tour at the DESY - Deutsches Elektronen-Synchroton.
© Privat

Volunteering as a Regional Group Coordinator

Support the Alumni-Club WWU Münster locally

If you wish to actively support the Alumni-Club WWU Münster in an voluntary position, you will be very welcome. We still need Regional Group Coordinators for various towns and regions in Germany and the world. The coordinators organise activities and events in their regions, from once to four times a year. These events can vary from regular get-togethers to guided tours of companies. Of course, when you do this we will support and help you, for example with sending out the invitations and participant management. We will also be happy to help you look for suitable places to hold your events.

If you wish to be involved in supporting a regional group, please contact us via email at  alumni@uni-muenster.de oder call us at +49 (0)251 83-22241.

Here is a list of the active regional groups.

© WWU - Judith Kraft

Alumni share professional experience

Give students at the University of Münster a first-hand insight into your profession.

We would be pleased if you would like to support the current generation of students in their professional orientation. After all, students are particularly interested in what alumni of the University of Münster have achieved professionally with their studies and what experiences they have had. Within the framework of events organised by the Career Service and the departments of the university, you can give students an insight into your professional field or introduce your employer.
You can find more information here (in German).

Spenden und Engagement

Sie möchten sich für den Alumni-Club WWU Münster und die Universität mit einer Spende oder ehrenamtlich engagieren? Das freut uns sehr! Hier stellen wir Ihnen einige Möglichkeiten für Ihr Engagement vor.

Ihre Spenden für Förderprojekte an der WWU Münster können Sie steuerlich absetzen.

Wir danken Ihnen herzlich für Ihre Unterstützung!

© WWU - Peter Leßmann

WWU-Krisenfonds - jetzt spenden!

Helfen Sie Studierenden in Not

Die steigenden Lebensmittel- und Energiepreise treffen einige Studierende an der WWU Münster besonders hart. Die Sozialberatungen berichten von Studentinnen und Studenten, die ihren Lebensunterhalt mit einem Budget deutlich unter dem BAföG-Satz bestreiten, oder die sogar ihr Studium aus finanziellen Gründen abbrechen müssen.

Daher rufen die Universitätsleitung, der Alumni-Club WWU Münster, die Stiftung Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, die Universitätsgesellschaft Münster e. V. und der Allgemeine Studierendenausschuss (AStA) zu Spenden für den neu gegründeten WWU-Krisenfonds auf. Die Stabsstelle Universitätsförderung koordiniert den Fonds.

Studierende, die unverschuldet in Not geraten sind, erhalten aus dem Fonds bis zu 400 Euro, in Härtefällen bis zu 800 Euro pro Semester nach definierten Richtlinien. Der Krisenfonds finanziert sich ausschließlich aus Spenden.

Bitte schließen Sie sich uns an und spenden Sie hier für Studierende in Not!

Link zu  https://www.uni-muenster.de/Alumni/protalent.html
© WWU - Peter Wattendorff

Alumni fördern Studierende - seien Sie dabei

Unterstützen Sie das WWU-Stipendienprogramm ProTalent

Konzentriert und mit weniger Geldsorgen studieren, ehrenamtlich arbeiten und Freiräume gewinnen: All dies ermöglicht der Alumni-Club WWU Münster durch die Spenden seiner Mitglieder bereits seit 2011 einigen leistungsstarken und sozial engagierten Studierenden unserer Universität als Förderer des WWU-Stipendienprogramms „ProTalent“. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen möchten wir dieses Engagement für die heutige Studierendengeneration weiter ausbauen.

Unser Spendenkonto

Spenden per Lastschrift, Kreditkarte oder Paypal sind über unser Online-Spendenformular möglich.

Spendenkonto für Überweisungen:
WWU Münster
Bank: Helaba
IBAN: DE22 3005 0000 0000 0660 27
BIC: WELADEDDXXX
Verwendungszweck: 3240041900 / ProTalent (bitte unbedingt angeben)

Weitere Informationen zum Engagement der Alumni für ProTalent finden Sie hier.

Link zu http://www.pflanzenpate.de
© Peter Wattendorff/Gestaltung: WWU Designservice

Werden Sie Pflanzenpate im Botanischen Garten

Unterstützen Sie die grüne Oase in der Stadt

Erinnern Sie sich noch an den Botanischen Garten hinter dem Schloss? Vielleicht haben Sie die ein oder andere Vorlesungspause hier verbracht oder genießen noch heute Sonntagsspaziergänge dort.

Ab sofort können Sie den Botanischen Garten mit Pflanzenpatenschaften unterstützen. Wählen Sie unter www.pflanzenpate.de Ihre Lieblingspflanze aus und tragen Sie zur Instandhaltung und Verschönerung des Botanischen Gartens bei. Eine Patenschaft eignet sich auch hervorragend als originelles Geschenk.

Link zu www.uni-muenster.de/Alumni/spenden.html
© sepy - Fotolia.com

Spenden für den Alumni-Club

Unterstützen Sie unsere Arbeit

Um unseren Mitgliedern vielfältige Veranstaltungen wie wissenschaftliche Vorträge, exklusive Führungen und kulturelle Highlights  bieten zu können, sind wir auf Ihre Unterstützung angewiesen.

Unser Spendenkonto:

Überweisung:
WWU Münster

Bank: Helaba
IBAN: DE22 3005 0000 0000 0660 27
BIC: WELADEDDXXX
Verwendungszweck: 3240014400 / Alumni
(bitte unbedingt angeben)

Spenden per Lastschrift, Kreditkarte oder Paypal sind über unser Online-Spendenformular möglich.

Die Regionalgruppe Hamburg bei einer Führung im DESY - Deutsches Elektronen-Synchroton.
Die Regionalgruppe Hamburg bei einer Führung im DESY - Deutsches Elektronen-Synchroton.
© Privat

Ehrenamt als Regional­gruppen­koordinator*in

Unterstützen Sie den Alumni-Club WWU Münster vor Ort

Gerne können Sie den Alumni-Club WWU Münster ehrenamtlich unterstützen. Wir suchen noch Regionalgruppenkoordinatoren*innen für verschiedene Städte und Regionen in Deutschland und der Welt. Als Koordinator*in organisieren Sie ein- bis viermal jährlich Veranstaltungen in der Region, zum Beispiel Firmenbesichtigungen, Museumsbesuche oder Stammtische. Dabei werden Sie natürlich von uns unterstützt. Wir übernehmen den Versand der Einladungen und das Teilnehmermanagement. Gerne helfen wir auch bei der Suche nach geeigneten Veranstaltungsorten.

Wenn Sie sich in einer Regionalgruppe engagieren möchten, nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt mit uns auf: Per E-Mail unter alumni@uni-muenster.de oder telefonisch unter +49 (0)251 83-22241.

Eine Übersicht über unsere aktiven Regionalgruppen finden Sie hier.

Studierende im Seminar.
© WWU - Judith Kraft

Alumni teilen Berufserfahrung

Geben Sie den Studierenden der WWU Münster einen Einblick in Ihren Beruf

Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie die heutige Studierendengeneration bei der beruflichen Orientierung unterstützen möchten. Denn für die Studierenden ist besonders interessant, was Alumni der WWU mit ihrem Studium beruflich erreicht und welche Erfahrungen sie gemacht haben. Im Rahmen von Veranstaltungen des Career Service und der Fachbereiche der Universität können Sie den Studierenden einen Einblick in Ihr Berufsfeld geben oder Ihren Arbeitgeber vorstellen.

In Workshops, bei Vorträgen, bei Exkursionen, bei Podiumsdiskussionen oder Online-Vorträgen (Webinaren). So können Sie für die Studierenden eine Brücke zwischen Theorie und Praxis schlagen und Perspektiven für den Berufseinstieg aufzeigen.

Wir stellen gerne den Kontakt zum Career Service und den Fachbereichen der WWU her. Schicken Sie uns einfach eine kurze Nachricht an alumni@uni-muenster.de, welches Berufsfeld, Fachgebiet oder welchen Arbeitgeber Sie den Studierenden vorstellen könnten. Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Engagement!