Awards and prizewinners

Researchers at the University of Münster are regularly honoured with high-level prizes and awards. For example, the renowned Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize, ERC grants and Alexander von Humboldt Professorships.

Prizewinners at the University of Münster

The University honours outstanding achievements with remunerated Rectorate prizes. These include the Research Prize, Transfer Prize, Teaching Prize, Gender Equality Prize, Student Award for Extraordinary Student Commitment and the Dissertation Awards.

Rectorate Awards

In addition to the Sybille Hahne awards for start-ups and excellence in the sciences and humanities, outstanding theses and dissertations are distinguished by the Maria Kassel Stiftung (in cooperation with the Department of Women in Theological Research).

Sibylle Hahne Awards [de]