IT Steering Committee
(Dissolved by entry into force of the IT governance on 12 May 2023)

The IT Steering Committee is responsible for ensuring the user-friendly and economic operation of the IT system as a whole and makes the necessary fundamental and individual decisions. The IT Steering Committee consists of

In addition, the Rectorate appoints four further members and their deputies, who are particularly qualified in the field of information processing and may also come from outside the university.

The IT Steering Committee has been directly assigned to the Rectorate since January 2003.

Statute of the IT Steering Committee [de] (Rectorate Decision of 05.04.2017)

IT Strategy of Münster University [de] (03.08.2018)

Members of the IT Steering Committee
(Term of office: 05.04.2021 - 04.04.2025)
Chair: Prof. Dr. Mario Ohlberger
Members: Prof. Dr. Johannes Wessels, Rector
Matthias Schwarte, Head of Administration
Prof. Dr. Jörg Becker
Dr. Ludger Becker
Alice Fleury
Prof. Dr. Andreas Heuer
Dr. Dietmar Lammers, Chairman of the IT Commission
Nina Meyer-Pachur, Data Protection Officer
Dr. Raimund Vogl, CIO and Head of the WWU IT
Dr. Beate Tröger, Head of the ULB
Deputy Member: Prof. Dr. Bernd Strauß
Coordination/Protocol:  Anne Thoring, WWU IT
Tel: 83-31836

Meetings in the Summer Semester 2022:
Wednesday, 11.05.2022, 14:00, Video Conference
Wednesday, 13.07.2022, 14:00, Video Conference

Meetings in the Winter Semester 2022/23:
Wednesday, 16.11.2022, 14:00, Schlossplatz 2, S6
Wednesday, 08.02.2023, 14:00, Schlossplatz 2, S6

Meetings in the Summer Semester 2023:
Wednesday, 17.05.2023, 14:00, TBA
Wednesday, 12.07.2023, 14:00, TBA

Meetings in the Winter Semester 2023/24:
Wednesday, 22.11.2023, 14:00, TBA