© grasp

Graduates

We, the doctoral students of the Graduate School of Politics, welcome you to our homepage!

Here, you will find a short presentation of every member of the Graduate School.

Dana Siobhan Atzpodien

Dissertation Title:

Parteienwettbewerb in Deutschland - Der Einfluss der AfD auf die Positionen etablierter Parteien in deutschen Landesparlamenten

E-Mail:

dana.atzpodien@uni-muenster.de

The Most Important Event during my PhD-studies:

Accepted for the DVPW conference in September 2018. Project name: "Party Competition between Election Campaigns: an Analysis of Party Positions in German Bundestag Debates on Refugee Issues".

Paulo Mortara Batistic

E-Mail:

paulo.batistic@uni-muenster.de

Janina Blome

Dissertation Title:

Öffentliche Kindertagesbetreuung in Deutschland - Ein Beispiel für suboptimale Problemlösung im Föderalismus?

E-Mail:

janina.blome@uni-muenster.de

The Most Important Event during my PhD-studies:

Participation at the annual congress of the platform "Familie und Beruf" of North Rhine-Westfalia

Laura Deal

E-Mail:

lauraedeal@zoho.com

Marius Dotzauer

Dissertation Title:

Investor-State Disputes and the Legitimacy Challenge of Dispute Resolution in Europe

E-Mail:

marius.dotzauer@uni-muenster.de

The Most Important Event during my PhD-studies:

Organisation of a BrownBag Lecture with Professor Edward Cohen (Westminster College, USA) on 24 November 2017 at the Institute of Political Science in Münster. Professor Cohen talked about Investor-State Arbitration, Contract Law and Private Power. We also discussed my research proposal and possibilities for further collaboration.

Hanna Grotz

Dissertation Title:

Entscheidungsfindung in NGOs - zur politischen Soziologie von Themenanwälten.

E-Mail:

hanna.grotz@uni-muenster.de

The Most Important Events during my PhD-studies:

- Started carrying out the field research in March 2018
- Got accepted for a paper on decision-making in NGOs at the annual DVPW congress in September 2018

Andrea Estrella

Dissertation Title:

The Economic Impact of Voluntary Sustainability Standards in the Coffee Sector of Latin America

E-Mail:

andrea.estrella@uni-muenster.de

The Most Important Events during my PhD-studies:

- Participation at Tropentag conference in Bonn (20.-22.09.2017) where I presented a paper on the economic impacts of coffee certifications
- Publication: Dietz, T., Estrella, A., Font Gilabert, P., Grabs, J. (2017): Women's empowerment in rural Honduras and its determinants: Insights from coffee communities in Ocotepeque and Copan (accepted for publication in the journal Development in Practice).

Anja Ketels Dissertation Title:

NGOs in China's Foreign Policy

E-Mail:

anja.ketels@posteo.de

Beth L. Lovelady Dissertation Title:

Bridging the Gap - Co-Production of Local Migrant Integration in the United States and Germany

E-Mail:

b_love01@uni-muenster.de

Paul Meiners Disseration Title:

Understanding Global Governance

E-Mail:

paul.meiners@uni-muenster.de

Blessmore Nhikiti Dissertation Title:

Digitally Enabled Citizen Election Monitoring. A Drive Towards Electoral Integrity in Zimbabwe?

E-Mail:

bnhikitiki@gmail.com

Joachim Benedikt Pahl

Dissertation Title:

'Growing Diverse': Managing complexity in hybrid NPOs at the crossroads of sports and social services.

E-Mail:

j.b.pahl@uni-muenster.de

Michael Pollok

Disseration Title:

Sustainable Mobility in Medium-Sized Cities

E-Mail:

michaelpollok@uni-muenster.de

Sylwia Patron-Ravidà

Dissertation Title:

Die regionsinterne Innovationspolitik der polnischen Region Masowien auf dem Weg zur Nachhaltigkeit? Eine empirische Analyse der im Rahmen des Regionalen Operationellen Programms umgesetzten Innovationsprojekte mittelständischer Unternehmen.

E-Mail:

s_patr01@uni-muenster.de

Janina Obermeyer

Dissertation Title:

The Role of Civil Society Organizations in Development Politics: Germany and the Netherlands compared

E-Mail:

janina.obermeyer@uni-muenster.de

Karla Vanessa Rubio Jovel

Dissertation Title:

The Effect of Voluntary Sustainability Standards on the Socioeconomic Wellbeing of Coffee Producers in Three Latin-American Countries

E-Mail:

karla.rubio@uni-muenster.de

Carolin Schönert

Dissertation Title:

Social Investment in Discourse

E-Mail:

carolin.schoenert@uni-muenster.de

Roman Paul Turczynski

Dissertation Title:

The Road to Civil Society

E-Mail:

turczynski@uni-muenster.de

Maximilian Wieczoreck

Dissertation Title:

The Influence of Party Politics on Drug Policies. What is the Impact of Political Parties on Different Political Outputs and Reforms?

E-Mail:

maximilian.wieczoreck@uni-muenster.de

Pascal Winters

Dissertation Title:

Die Dimensionen des parteipolitischen Euroskeptizismus

E-Mail:

pascal.winters@gmx.de; pascal.winters@uni-muenster.de

Matthias Teichert

Dissertation Title:

The Motivation of States to aim Nuclear Weapons

E-Mail:

m_a_teichert@yahoo.de

Tran Tra

Dissertation Title:

The South China Sea Dispute and Vietnam-Sino Relations: Nationalism and its Impact on Conflict

E-Mail:

t_tra002@uni-muenster.de; khanhtra285@gmail.com

The Most Important Events during my PhD-studies:

-Participation at the "Conference on Economic Corridor Cooperation Among Five Cities and Provinces from Vietnam and China" in Haiphong City (22/11/2017).
- Currently: research stay in Vietnam

Berenike Feldhoff

Dissertation Title:

A Mobility Transition from Below? The Role of Bicycle Activism in the Governance of Sustainable Urban Mobility

E-Mail:

berenike.feldhoff@uni-muenster.de

The Most Important Events during my PhD-studies:

- Participation at the ECPR General Conference in Wrocław in September 2019
- Publication: Feldhoff B, Stockmann N, Fanderl N, Gahle AK, Graf A, Leger M, Sonnberger M. 2019. ‘Bridging Theories and Practices: Boundary Objects and Constellation Analysis as Vehicles for Interdisciplinary Knowledge Integration.’ Sustainability 11, Nr. 19

Laura Cullen

Dissertation Title:

A Critical Analysis of Post-Conflict Responsibility Practices

E-Mail:

laura.c.cullen8@gmail.com