TeachTank: Lehrbausteine "Gender in Theologie"

Setting Puzzle
© ATG

The TeachTank offers varied teaching materials (“Lehrbausteine”) on Theological Gender Studies in university teaching.

  • News

    06/08/22
    The “Lehrbausteine-Projekt” participated in the Diversity Days of the University of Bonn. As a cooperation partner, the Centre for Theological Gender Studies at the University of Bonn develops teaching materials on Church history. One of the topics is “Nonnenmalerei – Mittelalterliche Geistliche Frauen als Produzentinnen von Bild und Schrift“. It was presented with a poster at the poster show. You can see the poster here.

  • The Challenge

    Reflecting on questions of gender in theology is an interdisciplinary field that concerns all subjects and areas of theology. Therefore, the gender perspective should always be included in theological studies. Many lecturers appreciate theological gender studies and have a general interest in including questions of gender in their teaching. However, time, helpful teaching materials and suggestions for a concrete implementation are rare. As a result, these questions and topics are in danger of getting side-lined.

  • The Idea

    The Centre for Theological Gender Studies develops “Lehrbausteine” (teaching materials) on questions of gender in theology. It collects archived and well-tried teaching materials and develops new ones together with members of the centre as well as lecturers of other theological faculties in Germany and beyond. These materials can be used digitally as well as analogically in academic teaching. At first, they are made available to lecturers of the WWU Münster with the help of a “TeachTank” in in learnweb. In a second step, they will be published for a broader audience.

    The “Lehrbausteine” consist of materials  such as exercises, text works or learning videos on gender (in)equality, feminism and current developments in theological gender studies. They are accompanied by guidelines on didactic aspects as well as on difficult and sensitive topics.   

  • The Time-Table

    • Spring 2020: start of the project
    • Summer 2022: launch of the TeachTank at the faculty
    • Afterwards: phase of feedback and further development
    • 2023/24: publication of the “Lehrbausteine” for a broader audience
  • The Teaching Materials

    The centre develops teaching materials on a variety of topics that include aspects of biblical, historical, systematic as well as practical theology. There is a focus on materials for the courses for first-semester students as well as on introductions to theology and gender, feminist waves and gender studies in general.

    Topics are for example:

    …intersectionality

    …gender and biblical didactics

    …representation in theology as an academic discipline

    …gender-fair language as a topic of theology

    …women in the Second Vatican Council

    …images of God

    …etc.   

  • Funding

    The idea for the project received the Equality Price of the WWU so that the project is funded by the prize money. Here, you can find more information on the Equality Price.

    Here, you can find a short film about the project.

  • Contact

    If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact Verena Suchhart-Kroll (project management) anytime! We are looking forward to hearing from you!

    Logo TTGender
    © ATG

TeachTank: Lehrbausteine "Gender in Theologie"

Setting Puzzle
© ATG

Der TeachTank bietet unterschiedlichste Materialien („Lehrbausteine“) zu Theologischer Genderforschung in der Hochschullehre.

  • Aktuelles

    08.06.2022
    An den Diversity Days der Universität Bonn hat sich auch das Lehrbausteine-Projekt beteiligt: Die Arbeitsstelle für Theologische Genderforschung an der Universität Bonn erstellt als Kooperationspartnerin für das Lehrbausteine-Projekt kirchengeschichtliche Lehrbausteine. Einer dieser Bausteine zum Thema „Nonnenmalerei – Mittelalterliche Geistliche Frauen als Produzentinnen von Bild und Schrift“ wurde bei der Poster-Ausstellung vorgestellt. Er ist hier einsehbar.

  • Die Herausforderung

    Theologische Genderforschung ist eine Querschnittsdisziplin, die alle Fachgebiete und Themen der Theologie betrifft. Damit sollte sie im Theologie-Studium eine Perspektive darstellen, die stets mitgedacht wird. Viele Lehrende schätzen zwar die Theologische Genderforschung und haben auch grundsätzlich Interesse, sie in die eigene Lehre einzubringen. Jedoch mangelt es häufig an Zeit sowie an unterstützenden Materialien und Anregungen für die konkrete Umsetzung. Entsprechende Fragen und Themen laufen daher schnell Gefahr,  ausgeklammert zu werden.

  • Die Idee

    Die Arbeitsstelle für Theologische Genderforschung entwickelt Lehrbausteine zu Genderfragen in der Theologie. Es werden archivierte und praxiserprobte Materialien gesammelt und mit Mitgliedern der Arbeitsstelle sowie Lehrenden anderer theologischer Fakultäten im In- und Ausland Bausteine zu aktuellen Themen konzipiert. Diese können niedrigschwellig digital und analog in der Hochschullehre eingesetzt werden. Sie werden zunächst den Lehrenden der WWU Münster in einem TeachTank im Learnweb zugänglich gemacht. In einem zweiten Schritt sollen sie auch darüber hinaus verfügbar sein.

    Die Lehrbausteine bestehen aus Materialien wie beispielsweise Übungen, Textarbeiten oder Lernvideos zu Geschlechter(un-)gerechtigkeiten, feministischen Ansätzen und aktuellen Entwicklungen in der Theologischen Genderforschung. Diese werden begleitet mit Handreichungen für die didaktische Umsetzung und für einen souveränen Umgang mit sensiblen Themen.

  • Der Zeitplan

    • Frühjahr 2020: Projektbeginn
    • Sommer 2022: erste fakultätsinterne Veröffentlichung
    • anschließend: Phase von Feedback und Weiterentwicklungen  
    • 2023/24: breitere Veröffentlichung der Lehrbausteine
  • Die Bausteine

    Es entstehen Lehrbausteine zu unterschiedlichsten Themen. Sie bilden alle Sektionen der Theologie ab und sind oftmals sogar Sektionen-verbindend angelegt. Ein besonderes Augenmerk liegt auf Lehrbausteinen zu den einführenden Übungen „Theologie Studieren“ und „Schreiben in der Theologie“ und auf Lehrmaterialien zur ersten Orientierung in Fragen rund um Theologie und Gender, sowie feministische Strömungen und Genderforschung allgemein.

    Ausgewählte Themen sind z.B.

    …Intersektionalität

    …Gender und Bibeldidaktik

    …Repräsentation in der theologischen Wissenschaft

    …geschlechtergerecht Schreiben als Thema der Theologie

    …Frauen beim Zweiten Vatikanum

    …Gottesbilder

    …u.v.m.

  • Förderung

    Die Projektidee wurde mit dem WWU-Gleichstellungspreis ausgezeichnet. Das Projekt kann mithilfe des Preisgeldes realisiert werden. Näheres finden Sie hier.

    Einen Kurzfilm zum Projekt finden sie hier.

  • Kontakt

    Bei Fragen und Anregungen zum Projekt wenden Sie sich gerne jederzeit an die Projektleitung Verena Suchhart-Kroll! Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören! 

    Logo TTGender
    © ATG