Welcome to the Faculty of Protestant Theology

The Faculty of Protestant Theology at the WWU is among the largest schools of its kind in Germany. It is currently comprised of twenty-eight academic degree programs (pastor, magister, various teaching degrees, Master degree in Antique Cultures of the Eastern Mediterranean, etc.)

Between the five standard disciplines of protestant theology and the resources available in the Institute for New Testament Textual Research (INTF) (with its associated Bible museum), the Institute for Ethics and Associated Social Sciences (IfEs), the Delitz Institute for Jewish Studies (IJD), the Ecumenical Institute (OEK), the Seminar for Reformed Theology, and the Seminar for Religious Studies and Intercultural Theology, there are many opportunities in Münster to select your own unique academic focus.