Join Professor Knick on his trip through the Botanical Garden

Expedition booklet for children

With the new expedition booklet of the Botanical Garden, parents and grandparents can discover the garden on their own with their children and grandchildren.

The 40-page booklet encourages children to puzzle over and discover the plants in the Botanical Garden. With the support of parents, the booklet is suitable for children from about six years of age. Goals include to track down hidden plants in the tropical house or find out the name of a special plant during a garden Rally. While doing so, children simultaneously learn exciting details about various plants, such as the so-called carnivorous plants, with help from "Professor Knick", a fictitious botanist.

You also can use the booklet at home: some of the illustrations invite you to colour in and draw yourself. In addition, there is an explanation about  how children can easily grow an exotic plant at home.

The expedition booklet, developed by the designer Nadine Esche, is available for 2 € at the brochure dispenser in the Botanical Garden (at the Viktoriahouse). Please do not forget to bring a pen to fill it in!

The best time for this expedition is from the end of April until the beginning of October, when the plants are best developed and therefore easy to discover.

Flyer Expeditionsheft

More information, about the work of the designer of the expedition booklet:

www.NadineEsche.de

Prof. Knick

Mit Professor Knick auf der Reise durch den Botanischen Garten

Expeditionsheft für Kinder

Mit dem neuen Expeditionsheft des Botanischen Gartens können Eltern und Großeltern mit ihren Kindern oder Enkelkindern den Garten auf eigene Faust entdecken.

Das 40-seitige Heft animiert Kinder zum Rätseln und zum Entdecken der Pflanzen im Botanischen Garten. Mit Unterstützung der Eltern ist das Heft für Kinder ab etwa sechs Jahren geeignet. So gilt es beispielsweise, verborgene Pflanzen im Tropenhaus aufzuspüren und bei einer Garten-Rallye den Namen einer besonderen Pflanze herauszufinden. Von "Professor Knick", einem fiktiven Botaniker, erfahren die Kinder gleichzeitig spannende Details über verschiedene Gewächse, beispielsweise über die sogenannten fleischfressenden Pflanzen.

Auch zu Hause ist das Heft weiter nutzbar: ein Teil der Abbildungen lädt zum Ausmalen und selber Zeichnen ein. Zusätzlich gibt es eine Anleitung, mit der Kinder leicht eine exotische Pflanze auf der heimischen Fensterbank ziehen können.

Das von der Designerin Nadine Esche entwickelte und gestaltete Expeditionsheft ist für 2 Euro im Broschüren-Automaten im Botanischen Garten (am Viktoriahaus) erhältlich. Bitte einen Stift zum Ausfüllen nicht vergessen!

Die beste Zeit für Expeditionen durch den Botanischen Garten ist von Ende April bis Anfang Oktober, da dann die Pflanzen am besten entwickelt sind und somit auch leichter zu entdecken sind.

Flyer Expeditionsheft

Mehr Informationen  zu den Arbeiten der Gestalterin des Expeditionseftes:

www.NadineEsche.de

Prof. Knick