© WWU IT

SPSS

NOTE: As of now, the new SPSS Statistics and Amos licenses can be purchased from us.

Software: SPSS is a software for statistical data analysis. The Campus Edition consists of IBM Statistics Premium (commonly known as "SPSS") and IBM SPSS AMOS. IBM SPSS Statistics Premium is available for Windows and macOS. AMOS is available for Windows only. Normally the free network license for online use of SPSS is sufficient. A paid single-user license only makes sense if you frequently need to work offline with SPSS.

Target Group: students, employees

Usage Costs:
- Network License (online use): free of charge
- Single User License (offline use): Statistics: 50,00 €, Amos: 10,00 €

ContactUser Support

  • SPSS Modules

    • Statistics Base
    • Advanced Statistics
    • Bootstrapping
    • Categories
    • Conjoint
    • Complex Samples
    • Custom Tables
    • Data Preparation
    • Decision Trees
    • Direct Marketing
    • Exact Tests
    • Forecasting
    • Missing Values
    • Neural Networks
    • Regression
  • License Information

    License Types
    The licenses are rented including updates and support. Single user and network licenses are available.

    • Network licenses allow online use of SPSS. A computer on which such a license is to be used must therefore belong to Münster University (possible for home workstations via VPN) and be permanently connected to the Internet while working with the program. The licenses are used on central servers or in computer labs and monitored by a license manager.
    • Single user licenses allow offline use of SPSS. They are only intended for individual use and only make sense if online use of SPSS via the network license is not possible (e.g. due to a slow Internet connection). They are bound to the hardware of the respective computer, so they cannot be transferred to other PCs. An Internet connection is only required to activate the license after installation.

    License Period
    The current SPSS contract of Münster University runs from 01.07.2020 to 30.09.2024. The validity of licenses is limited to one year (01.10.-30.09), i.e. corresponding license codes must be renewed annually. The costs for using the single user licenses are independent of the time of purchase.

    Note: Users who purchase single-user licenses for the period from 01.10.2021 to 30.09.2022 must switch to SPSS 28. However, all previously purchased license codes remain valid until SPSS 27 expires on 30.11.2021. From the beginning of 2022, only SPSS 28 will be offered via the license server. In the course of the year, all users must therefore switch to SPSS 28.

  • Purchase of Single User Licenses

    The procedure for purchasing a single user license depends on the user group:

    • Students: You can purchase single user licenses at the Service Desk. Please bring your student card and the completed Order Form for Students (PDF) [de] with you. The prices listed under "License Information" apply; payment is made on site by debit card.
    • Employees of Münster University or UKM: If you pay privately, you can purchase a single user license at the Service Desk. Please bring the completed Order Form for Employees (PDF) [de] with you. The prices listed under "License Information" apply; payment is made on site by debit card.
    • Institutions of Münster University: You can order single user licenses (preferably collective orders) by sending the completed Order Form for Institutions (PDF) [de] by e-mail to lizenzen.it@uni-muenster.de. The payment will be made by invoice.
    • Department of Medicine and UKM: You can order the single user licenses via your IT representative in the WebShop of the UKM IT center. It is not possible to order directly from the WWU IT.

    You will not receive any data carriers, only activation codes. You can download the corresponding installation files from the intranet (see "Download & Installation").

  • Download, Installation & License Activation

    Step 1: Download & Installation
    In the download area you will find installation files for various operating systems as well as the corresponding documentation. In addition, so-called FixPacks are available, which are needed in individual cases; instructions can be found in the documentation if required.

    The installation files to download for statistics are as follows:
    Windows: SPSS_Statistics_28_win64.exe
    MacOS: SPSS_Statistics_28_mac.pkg
    Linux: Unfortunately, installation packages are no longer offered for Linux as of version 28.

    Download Section for SPSS Statistics
    Download Section for SPSS Amos

    Hinweis: Die entsprechenden Datenmengen können sehr groß sein. Falls Ihre Internetverbindung zu langsam ist, können Sie die Dateien im Intranet (z. B. in der Nutzerberatung der WWU IT) auf einen mobilen Datenträger kopieren.

    Step 2: License Activation
    Manual for the Activation of Single Use and Network Licenses

© WWU IT

SPSS

HINWEIS: Ab sofort können die neuen SPSS Statistics- und Amos-Lizenzen bei uns erworben werden.

Software: SPSS ist eine Software zur statistischen Datenanalyse. Die Campus Edition besteht aus IBM Statistics Premium (gemeinhin als "SPSS" bekannt) und IBM SPSS AMOS. IBM SPSS Statistics Premium steht für Windows, macOS und Linux zur Verfügung. AMOS ist nur unter Windows nutzbar. Im Normalfall reicht die kostenlose Netzwerklizenz für die Online-Nutzung von SPSS. Eine kostenpflichtig Einzelplatzlizenz benötigen Sie nur, wenn Sie häufig offline mit SPSS arbeiten müssen.

Zielgruppe: Studierende, Beschäftigte

Nutzungskosten:
- Netzwerklizenz (Online-Nutzung): kostenlos
- Einzelplatzlizenz (Offline-Nutzung): Statistics: 50,00 €, Amos: 10,00 €

Kontakt: Benutzerberatung

  • SPSS-Module

    • Statistics Base
    • Advanced Statistics
    • Bootstrapping
    • Categories
    • Conjoint
    • Complex Samples
    • Custom Tables
    • Data Preparation
    • Decision Trees
    • Direct Marketing
    • Exact Tests
    • Forecasting
    • Missing Values
    • Neural Networks
    • Regression
  • Lizenzinformationen

    Lizenztypen
    Die Lizenzen werden inklusive Updates und Support gemietet. Es stehen Einzelplatz- und Netzwerklizenzen zur Verfügung.

    • Netzwerklizenzen ermöglichen die Online-Nutzung von SPSS. Ein Rechner, auf dem eine solche Lizenz genutzt werden soll, muss daher zum Bereich der WWU gehören (für häusliche Arbeitsplätze über VPN möglich) und während der Arbeit mit dem Programm ständig mit dem Internet verbunden sein. Die Lizenzen werden auf zentralen Servern oder in Computer-Labs eingesetzt und durch einen Lizenzmanager überwacht.
    • Einzelplatzlizenzen ermöglichen die Offline-Nutzung von SPSS. Sie sind nur für die individuelle Nutzung vorgesehen und auch nur dann sinnvoll, wenn eine Online-Nutzung von SPSS über die Netzwerklizenz nicht möglich ist (bspw. aufgrund einer schlechten Internetverbindung). Sie sind an die Hardware des entsprechenden Rechners gebunden, können also nicht auf andere Maschinen übertragen werden. Eine Verbindung zum Internet ist nur zur Aktivierung der Lizenz nach der Installation erforderlich.

    Lizenzzeitraum
    Der aktuelle SPSS-Vertrag der WWU läuft vom 01.07.2020 bis zum 30.09.2024. Die Gültigkeit der Lizenzen ist jeweils auf ein Jahr beschränkt (01.10.-30.09), d. h. entsprechende Lizenzcodes müssen jährlich erneuert werden. Die Kosten für die Nutzung der Einzelplatzlizenzen sind unabhängig vom Zeitpunkt des Erwerbs.

    Hinweis: Anwender*innen, die Einzelplatzlizenzen für den Zeitraum vom 01.10.2021 bis zum 30.09.2022 erwerben, müssen auf SPSS 28 umstellen. Alle bisher erworbenen Lizenzcodes bleiben aber bis zum Ablauf von SPSS 27 am 30.10.2021 gültig. Ab Anfang 2022 wird auch über den Lizenzserver nur noch SPSS 28 angeboten. Im Laufe des Jahres muss also für alle Anwender*innen eine Umstellung auf SPSS 28 erfolgen.

  • Erwerb von Einzelplatzlizenzen

    Die Vorgehensweise beim Erwerb einer Einzelplatzlizenz hängt von der Nutzergruppe ab:

    • Studierende: Sie können eine Einzelplatzlizenz am Serviceschalter erwerben. Bringen Sie dazu Ihren Studierendenausweis und das ausgefüllte Bestellformular für Studierende (PDF) mit. Es gelten die unter "Lizenzinformationen" aufgeführten Preise; die Zahlung erfolgt vor Ort per EC-Karte. 
    • Beschäftigte der WWU bzw. des UKM: Falls Sie privat zahlen, können Sie eine Einzelplatzlizenz am Serviceschalter erwerben. Bringen Sie dazu das ausgefüllte Bestellformular für Beschäftigte (PDF) mit. Es gelten die unter "Lizenzinformationen" aufgeführten Preise; die Zahlung erfolgt vor Ort per EC-Karte.
    • Einrichtungen der WWU (außer FB Medizin bzw. UKM): Sie bestellen Einzelplatzlizenzen (möglichst Sammelbestellungen), indem Sie das ausgefüllte  Bestellformulars für Einrichtungen (PDF) per E-Mail an lizenzen.it@uni-muenster.de senden. Die Zahlunge erfolgt per Rechnung.
    • FB Medizin und UKM: Sie bestellen Einzelplatzlizenzen über Ihre*n IT-Beauftragte*n im WebShop des UKM-IT-Zentrums. Eine direkte Bestellung bei der WWU-IT ist nicht möglich.

    Sie erhalten keine Datenträger, sondern nur Aktivierungscodes. Die zugehörigen Installationsdateien können Sie aus dem Intranet herunterladen (s. "Download & Installation").

  • Download, Installation & Lizenzaktivierung

    Schritt 1: Download & Installation
    Im Downloadbereich finden Sie neben den Installationsdateien für verschiedene Betriebssysteme auch die entsprechenden Dokumentationen. Darüber hinaus stehen sogenannte FixPacks bereit, die in Einzelfällen benötigt werden; Anleitung hierzu finden Sie bei Bedarf in der Dokumentation.

    Die herunterzuladenden Installationsdateien für Statistics lauten wie folgt:
    Windows: SPSS_Statistics_28_win64.exe
    MacOS: SPSS_Statistics_28_mac.pkg
    Linux: SPSS_Statistics_28_lin.bin

    Downloadbereich für SPSS Statistics
    Downloadbereich für SPSS Amos

    Hinweis: Die entsprechenden Datenmengen können sehr groß sein. Falls Ihre Internetverbindung zu langsam ist, können Sie die Dateien im Intranet (z. B. in der Nutzerberatung der WWU IT) auf einen mobilen Datenträger kopieren.

    Schritt 2: Lizenzaktivierung
    Anleitung zur Aktivierung von Einzelplatz- und Netzwerklizenzen