© WWU IT

Home Office

Certain requirements are necessary for working in a home office, because you need access to your business data and programs and must be available to others by telephone. Some settings must be made on site at your office PC - if you do not have administrator rights, please contact your IVV.

Security advice: Please be especially careful in this crisis situation and question suspicious requests critically. Attackers try to exploit the crisis situation to gain access to access data or sensitive data via e-mail and telephone. Please note our security recommendations for users.


For Employees of the Faculties: Information of the IVVs About Home Office

IVV1 [de]
IVV2 [de]
IVV3 [de]
IVV4
IVV5 [de]
IVV6 [de]

  • Access to Office Data & Programs

    The procedure depends on your equipment:

    Private PC / Laptop
    Please use a remote desktop connection which you establish to your office PC. Please do not use a VPN connection.

    Office Laptop
    In general, as a user of an office laptop, you should also establish a remote desktop connection to your office PC, unless you have already established other working methods for many years. If possible, you should only use a VPN connection if you do not have an office PC.

    Virtual Desktop Infrastructure
    In this case, please always use the Horizon Client, not a VPN connection.

    Telecommuting
    Nothing changes for you.

  • Reachability by Telephone

    In order for you to be reachable at home, your work phone must be forwarded to your private phone or business mobile phone. The procedure depends on whether you have a Unify phone or another device. You can check this at https://nic.uni-muenster.de/NutzerTelefonanschluss.

    Note: If possible, you should use your private landline phone for call forwarding to keep the additional costs for Münster University low.

    Unify Phone

    • Unified Communication is not activated: Please activate UC by sending a short request to km@uni-muenster.de, including your name, your university telephone number and your WWU ID. Once UC is activated, follow the steps in the next paragraph.
    • Unified Communication is already activated: If you use a Unify phone, you can easily set this up via the UC Web Client. (You can identify a Unify device by the "Unify" label on the handset; if you are in your home office, you can check your device type on the page https://nic.uni-muenster.de/NutzerTelefonanschluss). To login, enter Your-WWU-ID@wwu.de and your WWU password. Our Instructions for Setting up Call Forwarding explain the procedure step-by-step. Further information is available on our Unified Communication website.

    SOPHO/Philips Phone
    You can configure call forwarding directly on your telephone. To do this, dial the call forwarding code *5, followed by the access code 0 and the call forwarding destination. (Example: You want to forward your telephone to your mobile phone with the number 0176 1831 2345. Dial *5 0 0176 1831 2345 on your telephone and wait for an switching tone. Call forwarding is now active). With the code number #5 you can deactivate call forwarding.

  • Virtual Meetings

    We offer several solutions as a replacement for face-to-face meetings:

    Video and Telephone Conferences
    Team Chat Mattermost 

    These services are intended primarily for meetings with smaller groups of up to about 20 people, not for conferences or lectures. An overview of the most important services can be found on our page Tools for Digital Teaching. Münster University has bundled information on this on the page Teaching in Times of Corona. Please also note the offers of your IVV.

© WWU IT

HomeOffice

Für die Arbeit im Homeoffice sind bestimmte Voraussetzungen nötig, denn Sie benötigen Zugriff auf Ihre dienstlichen Daten und Programme und müssen für andere telefonisch erreichbar sein. Einige Einstellungen müssen Sie vor Ort an Ihrem Dienst-PC vornehmen - falls Sie keine Administratorrechte haben, kontaktieren Sie hierzu Ihre IVV.

Sicherheitshinweis: Bitte seien Sie gerade in dieser Krisensituation achtsam und hinterfragen verdächtige Anfragen kritisch. Angreifer versuchen, die Krisensituation auszunutzen, um per E-Mail und Telefon an Zugangsdaten oder sensible Daten zu gelangen. Bitte beachten Sie unsere Sicherheitsempfehlungen für Anwender.


Für Beschäftige der Fachbereiche: Informationen der IVVen zum Thema Homeoffice

IVV1
IVV2
IVV3
IVV4
IVV5
IVV6

  • Zugriff auf dienstliche Daten & Programme

    Die Vorgehensweise ist abhängig von Ihrer Ausstattung:

    Privater PC/Laptop
    Bitte nutzen Sie zum Arbeiten ausschließlich eine Remotedesktopverbindung, die Sie zu Ihrem dienstlichen Büro-PC aufbauen. Bitte nutzen Sie keine VPN-Verbindung.

    Dienstlicher Laptop
    Generell sollten Sie als Nutzer*in eines Dienst-Laptops ebenfalls eine Remotedesktopverbindung zum Büro-PC herstellen, es sei denn Sie haben bereits langjährig andere Arbeitsweisen etabliert. Eine VPN-Verbindung sollten Sie möglichst nur dann nutzen, wenn Sie nicht über einen Büro-PC verfügen.

    Virtuelle Desktop-Infrastruktur
    Nutzen Sie in diesem Fall bitte immer den Horizon Client, keine VPN-Verbindung.

    Telearbeitsplatz
    Für Sie ändert sich nichts.

  • Telefonische Erreichbarkeit

    Damit Sie auch zuhause telefonisch erreichbar sind, muss Ihr Dienst-Telefon auf Ihr privates Telefon bzw. Ihr Dienst-Handy weitergeleitet werden. Das Vorgehen bei der Einrichtung der Weiterleitung hängt davon ab, ob Sie im Büro über ein Unify-Telefon oder über ein anderes Gerät verfügen. Dies können Sie auf der Seite https://nic.uni-muenster.de/NutzerTelefonanschluss überprüfen.

    Hinweis: Wenn möglich wählen Sie für die Telefonweiterleitung Ihr privates Festnetztelefon, um die zusätzlichen Kosten für die WWU gering zu halten.

    Unify-Telefon

    Videoanleitung: Weiterleitung Ihres Dienst-Telefons (Unify-Telefon)

    • Unified Communication (UC) ist nicht aktiviert: Bitte aktivieren Sie UC, indem Sie eine kurze Anfrage an km@uni-muenster.de schicken. Geben Sie dabei Ihren Namen, Ihre Uni-Rufnummer und Ihre WWU-Kennung an. Sobald UC aktiviert ist, folgen Sie den Schritten im nächsten Absatz.
    • Unified Communication (UC) ist bereits aktiviert: Sie können die Weiterleitung unkompliziert über den UC-Webclient einstellen. Für den Login geben Sie Ihre-WWU-Kennung@wwu.de und Ihr WWU-Passwort ein. Unsere Anleitung zum Einrichten der Weiterleitung erklärt Ihnen das Vorgehen Schritt-für-Schritt. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf unserer Unified-Communication-Webseite.

    SOPHO/Philips-Telefon
    Sie können die Rufweiterleitung direkt an Ihrem Telefon einrichten. Wählen Sie hierzu die Rufweiterleitungs-Kennziffer *5, gefolgt von der Amtskennziffer 0 und dem Rufumleitungsziel. (Beispiel: Sie wollen Ihr Telefon auf Ihr Handy mit der Rufnummer 0176 1831 2345 weiterleiten. Wählen Sie an Ihrem Telefon *5 0 0176 1831 2345 und warten auf einen Quittungston. Die Rufumleitung ist jetzt aktiv.) Mit der Kennziffer #5 können Sie die Rufweiterleitung wieder deaktivieren.

  • Virtuelle Besprechungen

    Als Ersatz für Präsenzmeetings bieten wir verschiedene Lösungen an:

    Video- und Telefonkonferenzen
    Teamchat Mattermost 

    Diese Dienste sind vor allem für Besprechungen mit kleineren Gruppen von bis zu etwa 20 Personen gedacht, nicht für Konferenzen oder Vorlesungen. Eine Übersicht über die wichtigsten Dienste finden Sie auf unserer Seite Tools für die digitale Lehre. Die WWU hat Informationen hierzu außerdem auf der Seite Lehre in Zeiten von Corona gebündelt. Bitte beachten Sie auch die Angebote Ihrer IVV.