© WWU IT

Toos for Digital Teaching

There are many ways for WWU lecturers to replace or supplement presence teaching in whole or in part using digital tools. On this page you will find an overview and links to the relevant service pages. In addition to the central solutions offered by WWU IT and ZHL, the departments also offer specific solutions through their IVVs.

Name
Description Use in Teaching Scenarios
Learnweb The Learnweb is Münster University's central learning platform for the provision of course materials. It is a WWU-operated installation of the globally distributed learning platform software Moodle. With the available activities and materials and the wide range of functions, you can implement even complex eLearning scenarios in your courses. All types of courses:
  • Provision of teaching materials
  • Provision of recorded video content
  • Tests for learning sucess
OpenCast Studio With Opencast Studio you can easily create presentations with audio commentary (optionally with the picture of your webcam) on your own computer and upload them to the Learnweb. It is also possible to upload videos generated with the recording function integrated in PowerPoint.
  • Lectures
  • Talks
  • Practice/learning videos
WWUzoom With WWUzoom you can conduct video conferences with many useful functions such as screen sharing, whiteboard and chat. Because of its ease of use, WWUzoom is well suited for interactive formats such as seminars, tutorials or group work, but also for consultation hours.
  • Seminars
  • Tutorials/excercises
  • Consultation hours/support
  • Student learning groups
  • Presentations
  • Group work
  • Oral examinations (as far as permissible with regard to examination regulations and data protection)
Mattermost Mattermost is a team chat (comparable to Slack or Teams), which is mainly characterized by subscription-based "channels", but also allows direct messages to individual addressees. It is suitable, for example, as a return channel for questions from participants in a digital lecture or for group work.
  • Working and learning groups
  • Consultation
  • Feedback channel for questions during a lecture
sciebo With sciebo you can synchronize files and folders on different end devices as well as share and edit them with others.
  • Provision of teaching materials and videos
  • Collaborative editing of documents (e.g. for group work or for lecturers to comment on papers)
CodiMD
With CodiMD, several people can edit a text at the same time. Thanks to the version display, it is always visible who wrote what.
  • Working and learning groups
Unified Communication Thanks to the Unify telephone software, which can be used in the web browser, not only can incoming and outgoing calls be routed conveniently and free of charge via private telephones, but conference calls can also be set up very easily.
  • Support/consultation hours
  • Preparation/follow-up of examinations
Exchange Via the central groupware system of Münster University, communication between lecturers and students can be paperless and contactless - even authenticated by means of a personal certificate.
  • Consultation
  • Submission of examination papers/theses
  • Distribution of individual tasks
LinkedIn Learning [de] Video tutorial offer of the learning platform LinkedIn Learning with over 14,000 video courses in 7 languages on many different topics from the areas of software, IT, design and business.
  • Self-study

Specific Offers of Individual Departments/IVVs

BSCW (IVV1) Learning platform, similar to Learnweb
Auditorium3 (IVV3) [de] Mumble-based VoiP solution for voice conferences

© WWU IT

Tools für die Digitale Lehre

Lehrende der WWU haben zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, mittels digitaler Werkzeuge Präsenzlehre ganz oder teilweise zu ersetzen oder zu ergänzen. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie eine Übersicht dazu und Links zu den entsprechenden Serviceseiten. Neben den von WWU IT und ZHL angebotenen zentralen Lösungen bieten auch die Fachbereiche über Ihre IVVen spezifische Lösungen an.

Name
Beschreibung Einsatz in Lehrszenarien
Learnweb Das Learnweb ist die zentrale Lernplattform der WWU zur Bereitstellung von Kursmaterialien. Es handelt es sich um eine an der WWU betriebene Installation der weltweit verbreiteten Lernplattformsoftware Moodle. Mit den verfügbaren Aktivitäten und Materialien und der großen Funktionsvielfalt können Sie auch komplexe eLearning-Szenarien in Ihren Lehrveranstaltungen umsetzen. Alle Arten von Lehrveranstaltungen:
  • Bereitstellung von Lehrmaterialien
  • Bereitstellung von aufgezeichneten Videoinhalten
  • Tests zum Lernerfolg
OpenCast Studio Mit Opencast Studio können Sie bequem am eigenen Rechner z.B. Präsentationen mit Audiokommentar (wahlweise auch mit dem Bild Ihrer Webcam) erstellen und in das Learnweb hochladen. Es ist auch möglich, mit Hilfe der in PowerPoint integrierten Aufzeichungsfunktion generierte Videos hochzuladen.
  • Vorlesungen
  • Vorträge
  • Übungs-/Lernvideos
WWUzoom Mit WWUzoom können Sie Videokonferenzen mit vielen nützlichen Funktionen wie Bildschirmfreigaben, Whiteboard und Chat durchführen. WWUzoom eignet sich aufgrund der einfachen Bedienung gut für die Durchführung von interaktiven Formaten wie Seminare, Tutorien oder Gruppenarbeiten, aber auch für Sprechstunden.
  • Seminare
  • Tutorien/Übungen
  • Sprechstunden/Beratung
  • Studentische Lerngruppen
  • Referate
  • Gruppenarbeiten
  • mündliche Prüfungen (soweit hinsichtlich Prüfungsordnung und Datenschutz zulässig)
Mattermost Mattermost ist ein Teamchat (vergleichbar mit Slack oder Teams), der sich vor allem durch abonnierbare "Kanäle" auszeichnet, aber auch Direktnachrichten an einzelne Adressaten ernöglicht. Er eignet sich zum Beispiel als Rückkanal für Fragen von Teilnehmer*innen einer digitalen Vorlesung oder für Gruppenarbeiten.
  • Arbeits-/Referats- und Lerngruppen
  • Beratung
  • Rückkanal für Fragen während einer Vorlesung
sciebo Mit sciebo können Sie Dateien und Ordner auf verschiedenen Endgeräten synchonisieren sowie mit Anderen teilen und gemeinsam bearbeiten.
  • Bereitstellung von Lehrmaterialien und -Videos
  • Gemeinsames Bearbeiten von Dokumenten (z.B. bei Gruppenarbeiten oder zur Kommentierung von Hausarbeiten durch Lehrende)
CodiMD Mit CodiMD können mehrere Personen zeitgleich gemeinsam einen Text bearbeiten. Dank der Versionsanzeige ist immer sichtbar, wer was geschrieben hat.
  • Arbeits-/Referats- und Lerngruppen
Unified Communication Dank der im Webbrowser nutzbaren Telefonsoftware Unify können nicht nur ein- und ausgehende Telefonate bequem und kostenlos über private Telefone geleitet werden, es lassen sich auch sehr einfach Telefonkonferenzen einrichten.
  • Beratung/Sprechstunden
  • Vor-/Nachbereitung von Prüfungen
Exchange Über das zentrale Groupwaresystem der WWU kann die Kommunikation zwischen Lehrenden und Studierenden papier- und kontaktlos erfolgen - mit Hilfe eines persönlichen Zertifikates sogar authentifiziert.
  • Beratung
  • Einreichen von Prüfungsleistungen/Hausarbeiten
  • Verteilen von individuellen Aufgaben
LinkedIn Learning Videotutorial-Angebot der Lernplattform LinkedIn Learning mit über 14.000 Videokursen in 7 Sprachen zu vielen unterschiedlichen Themen aus den Bereichen Software, IT, Design und Business.
  • Selbststudium

Spezielle Angebote einzelner Fachbereiche/IVVen

BSCW (IVV1) Lernplattform, ähnlich wie Learnweb
Auditorium3 (IVV3) Mumble-basierte VoiP-Lösung für Sprachkonferenzen