MINT-Mentoring-Porgram for women at the FB 10

The Department of Mathematics and Computer Science offers a mentoring group to female students, who work on their master thesis in mathematics or computer science. A mentoring group consists of a female PhD student or postdoctoral researcher as a mentor and three students as mentees. During group meetings and individual meetings the mentees learn from the mentor through exchange of experiences. The mentees also receive support in writing their thesis, in career and life planning and personal skill development. If you are interested, please send an e-mail to gleich10@uni-muenster.de.

Ada-Lovelace-PhD-Programme

© comons.wikimedia.org

The Mathematical Institutes and the Institute of Computer Science offer every year "Ada-Lovelace doctoral positions" for female doctoral candidates. Usually, these are given to two doctoral students per year and consist of an upgrade from 75% to 100% TVL E13 for the whole contract period.

MATHRIX Assistant Professor Programme

Every three years, the mathematical institutes of the department call for two W1 junior professorships, which are intended to make a visible contribution to gender equality in the mathematical sciences. The latter can be documented, for example, by presenting a relevant concept.

Network of women scientists

The Department of Mathematics and Computer Science has a "Network of women scientists" which, among other things, organizes regular meetings between female professors and young female scientists. If you are interested, please send an e-mail to gleich10@uni-muenster.de.

Girlsday

Since 2011, the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science has participated in the nationwide Girls' Day to interest more school girls in studying computer science or mathematics. Secondary school girls will get an insight into a working group of the department and will be guided through the day by students and graduates. Further information can be found at Girlsday [de].

Individual office

Pregnant women and young parents can get one-person offices with suitable equipment (e.g. gymnastics ball, standing desk, armchair, toys, baby bed, mobile changing table, etc.).

WWU-Mentoring-Program "Frauen managen Hochschule"

The department participates in the WWU mentoring programme "Women manage universities", which promotes women who are interested in a career in university administration. In the round 2018/19 of this program, a post-doctoral student from the department participated.

Extension of the employment during maternity leave

If the employment contract of an employee (scientific or non-scientific) ends no more than two months before the beginning of the maternity leave, it is extended by three months, but at least until the end of the maternity leave.
Explanation: During maternity leave, the statutory health insurance pays a maternity allowance of 13 euros per day, which is increased by the employer to the average monthly net. If the employment contract ends before or during maternity leave, the employer will no longer be required to pay the supplement. Then only the Krankengeld of the health insurance will be paid. An early start of the parental allowance is also possible, but all this brings financial disadvantages.

Further information can be found on the pages of the Cluster of Excellence Mathematics Münster.

MINT-Mentoring-Programm für Frauen im FB 10

Der Fachbereich 10 bietet für alle Studentinnen, die eine Masterarbeit in Mathematik oder Informatik schreiben eine Mentoring-Gruppe an, bestehend aus einer Doktorandin, oder Post-Doktorandin als Mentorin und drei Studentinnen als Mentees. In Gruppen- und Einzeltreffen lernen die Mentees durch Erfahrungsaustausch von der Mentorin. Insbesondere erhalten die Mentees Unterstützung beim Schreiben ihrer Masterarbeit, für ihre weitere Berufs- und Lebensplanung und die Weiterentwicklung ihrer persönlichen Kompetenzen und Fähigkeiten. Bei Interesse senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an gleich10@uni-muenster.de.

Ada-Lovelace-Promotionsstellen

Fittosize 730 486 2542189dff20223129da8a5eb8d27aa2 Ada Lovelace Chalon Portrait
© comons.wikimedia.org

Die mathematischen Institute und das Institut für Informatik schreiben jährlich "Ada-Lovelace-Promotionsstellen" für Doktorandinnen aus. Diese werden in der Regel an zwei Doktorandinnen pro Jahrgang vergeben und bestehen in einer Aufstockung von 75 % auf 100 % TVL E13 für die gesamte Vertragslaufzeit.

MATHRIX-Juniorprofessuren

Die mathematischen Institute des Fachbereichs schreiben alle drei Jahre zwei W1-Juniorprofessuren aus, die einen sichtbaren Beitrag zur Geschlechtergerechtigkeit in den mathematischen Wissenschaften leisten sollen. Der Nachweis kann z.B. durch Vorlage eines einschlägigen Konzepts erfolgen.

 

Netzwerk der Wissenschaftlerinnen

Am Fachbereich 10 besteht ein "Netzwerk der Wissenschaftlerinnen", welches unter anderem regelmäßige Treffen der Professorinnen mit den Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen veranstaltet. Bei Interesse senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an gleich10@uni-muenster.de.

Girlsday

Seit 2011 wird am bundesweiten Girlsday auch vom Fachbereich 10 eine Veranstaltung angeboten, um mehr Schülerinnen für ein Studium der Informatik oder Mathematik zu interessieren. Schülerinnen der Mittelstufe erhalten dabei einen Einblick in eine Arbeitsgruppe des Fachbereiches und werden von Studentinnen und Absolventinnen durch den Tag begleitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Girlsday.


Einzelbüros

Schwangere und junge Eltern können Einpersonenbüros mit geeigneter Ausstattung (z.B. Gymnastikball, Stehpult, Sessel, Spielsachen, Kinderbett, mobiler Wickeltisch, etc.) erhalten.

WWU-Mentoring-Programm "Frauen managen Hochschule"

Der Fachbereich nimmt an dem WWU-Mentoring-Programm "Frauen managen Hochschule" teil, welches Frauen fördert, die an einer Karriere in der Universitätsverwaltung interessiert sind. In der Runde 2018/19 dieses Programms nahm eine Post-Doktorandin des Fachbereichs 10 teil.

Stellenverlängerung während des Mutterschutzes

Wenn der Arbeitsvertrag einer (wissenschaftlichen oder nicht-wissenschaftlichen) Mitarbeiterin höchstens zwei Monate vor Beginn des Mutterschutzes endet, wird er um drei Monate verlängert, mindestens jedoch bis zum Ende des Mutterschutzes.
Erklärung: Während des Mutterschutzes zahlt die gesetzliche Krankenversicherung ein Mutterschaftsgeld von 13 Euro pro Tag, welches vom Arbeitgeber auf das durchschnittliche Monats-Netto aufgestockt wird. Endet der Arbeitsvertrag vor oder während des Mutterschutzes, so fällt der Arbeitgeber und auch seine Gehaltsaufstockung weg. Es wird dann nur noch das Krankengeld der Krankenkasse gezahlt. Ein vorzeitiger Beginn des Elterngeldes ist auch möglich, aber all dies bringt finanzielle Nachteile.