© Fotolia/dmitrydesigner

Print & Pay

Whether last lecture’s slides, handouts or posters needed for presentations or your final thesis – there is no way getting around printing in everyday life at university. However, buying your own printer or spending a lot of money for printing is unnecessary, because with Print & Pay we offer a low priced and comfortable alternative to students and WWU-employees available at many WWU locations. Our Print & Pay flyer [de] provides the most important information at a glance.

  • Advantages of Print & Pay

    • low prices
    • various options regarding format and quality
    • convenient payment by direct debit
    • large size prints

  • Registration

    In order to benefit from the printing service's advantages, you need to register for Print & Pay online in our user portal Mein ZIV. If direct debit is not carried out via your own account, you also have to submit a signed registration form at the help desk (Einsteinstraße 60). In general, you can print immediately after signing up online. As soon as the entry form is processed, you will be able to use all features of the Print & Pay service and manage your printing account in Mein ZIV. Please note the terms and conditions [de].

  • Fees (DIN A4, DIN A3, poster)

    The price list is valid for the printers at Einsteinstraße 60. The fees of the computer lab printers may differ; further information can be gathered from the respective IVVs. Colour pages will be billed seperatly. There is no price discount for double-sided prints and for technical reasons costs will include an additional blank page in case of an uneven page number.

    • A4 b/w (80 g) | printer: ZIVstandard, ZIVlab | price per page: 0,04 €; ab der 26. Seite eines Drucks 0,03 €
    • A4 b/w (100 g) | printer: ZIVstandard | price per page: 0,05 €
    • A4 colour (80 g) | printer: ZIVstandard, ZIVlab | price per page: 0,06 €
    • A4 colour (100 g) | printer: ZIVstandard | price per page: 0,08 €
    • A3 b/w (100 g) | printer: ZIVstandard | price per page: 0,10 €
    • A3 colour (100 g) | printer: ZIVstandard | price per page: 0,16 €
    • Large size / poster (matte) | printer: ZIVposter (roll 1) | price: 5,00 € * | manual
    • Large size / poster (high-gloss) | printer: ZIVposter (roll 2) | price: 15,00 € * | manual

    * The indicated prices correspond to DIN-A0 prints and serve as orientation values. Costs are calculated based on the exact size of the print.

  • Printing possibilities

    Printing from anywhere

    Using the virtual desktop (terminal server), you can print from anywhere - including home. As Print & Pay printers are already installed on the terminal server, you only have to set up access to the terminal server in order to print. A4 or A3 print-outs will be sorted in the print-out pigeon-holes at Einsteinstraße 60. Your individual pigeon-hole is one of the boxes with the first letter of your user-ID. Your own print-outs can be recognised by the coloured cover sheet marked with your userID. Poster print-outs will be put into big boxes which are arranged alphabetically. Instructions for printing at our large-format printers can be foud here.

    Printing in den ZIV pools (Einsteinstraße 60)

    For small print jobs a self-service printer is available at Einsteinstraße 60. Log into a computer in the ZIV Computer-Labs, in order to use this printer. Your print-outs will be available on location.

  • Notes on Print & Pay

    Print output trays

    • The printout and poster boxes are located at Einsteinstraße 60 near the service desk.
    • Each DIN A4-/A3-printout is covered with a color sheet on which i.a. the user ID is located.
    • DIN A4-prints are sorted into the compartments with the first or the first two letters of the user ID (except underscore).
    • DIN A3-prints are sorted into separate compartments with the first letter of the user ID.
    • Posters (large format print in DIN A0/A1/A2) are rolled up and sorted into the posterboxes of the weekday of the printout.

    Storage time

    Please pick up your printouts as soon as possible:

    • DIN A4-/A3-prints will be sorted out after approx. 4 weeks.
    • Posters (large format prints in DIN A0/A1/A2) will be sorted out after 2 weeks.

© Fotolia/dmitrydesigner

Print & Pay

Ob Folien der letzten Vorlesung, Handouts von Referaten, Poster für eine Präsentation oder die Examensarbeit – ums Drucken kommt man im Uni-Alltag nicht herum. Sich dafür aber gleich einen eigenen Drucker anzuschaffen oder viel Geld auszugeben, ist nicht nötig. Denn mit dem Druckservice Print & Pay bieten wir Studierenden und WWU-Mitarbeitern eine preiswerte und bequeme Alternative, die Ihnen an vielen WWU-Standorten in Münster zur Verfügung steht. Die wichtigsten Informationen finden Sie hier und auf unserem Print & Pay-Flyer.

  • Vorteile von Print & Pay

    • günstige Preise
    • viele unterschiedliche Formate
    • verschiedene Qualitätsstufen
    • bequeme Bezahlung per Lastschrifteinzug
    • Posterdruck

  • Anmeldung

    Um von den Vorteilen des Druckservices zu profitieren, müssen Sie sich zunächst online im Nutzerportal Mein ZIV für Print & Pay anmelden. Falls das Lastschriftverfahren nicht über Ihr eigenes Konto erfolgt, müssen Sie zusätzlich ein unterschriebenes Teilnahmeformular am Serviceschalter (Einsteinstraße 60) abgeben. Drucken können Sie in der Regel sofort nach der Online-Anmeldung. Sobald das Formular bearbeitet ist, können Sie auch alle anderen Funktionen von Print & Pay nutzen und Ihr Druckkonto in Mein ZIV verwalten. Beachten Sie auch unsere Regelungen für die Nutzung des Servcies.

  • Preise (DIN A4, DIN A3, Posterdruck)

    Die Preisliste gilt für die ZIV-Drucker in der Einsteinstraße 60. Die Preise in den CIP-Pools/Computer-Labs der Institute können davon eventuell abweichen. Informationen dazu erhalten Sie bei den zuständigen IVVen. Farbige und schwarz-weiße Seiten werden einzeln berechnet. Bei beidseitigem Druck gelten die doppelten Preise, es wird aus technischen Gründen stets auf eine gerade Seitenanzahl aufgerundet. Ihre aktuellen Kosten können Sie in unserem Nutzerportal MeinZIV einsehen.

    • A4 schwarz-weiß (80 g) | Drucker: ZIVstandard, ZIVlab | Preis pro Seite: 0,04 €; ab der 26. Seite eines Drucks 0,03 €
    • A4 schwarz-weiß (100 g) | Drucker: ZIVstandard | Preis pro Seite: 0,05 €
    • A4 farbig (80 g) | Drucker: ZIVstandard, ZIVlab | Preis pro Seite: 0,06 €
    • A4 farbig (100 g) | Drucker: ZIVstandard | Preis pro Seite: 0,08 €
    • A3 schwarz-weiß (100 g) | Drucker: ZIVstandard | Preis pro Seite: 0,10 €
    • A3 farbig (100 g) | Drucker: ZIVstandard | Preis pro Seite: 0,16 €
    • Großformat / Poster (matt) | Drucker: ZIVposter (Rolle 1) | Preis: 5,00 € * | Anleitung
    • Großformat / Poster (hochglänzend) | Drucker: ZIVposter (Rolle 2) | Preis: 15,00 € * | Anleitung

    * Die angegebenen Preise entsprechen DIN-A0 und sind Orientierungswerte, jeder Druck wird millimetergenau abgerechnet.

  • Druckmöglichkeiten

    Drucken von beliebigen Orten weltweit

    Mit Hilfe des Virtuellen Desktops (Terminalserver) können Sie von jedem beliebigen Ort - also auch von Zuhause - drucken. Die Print & Pay Drucker sind auf dem Terminalserver bereits installiert, sodass Sie nur noch einen Terminalserverzugang einrichten müssen, bevor Sie drucken können. Ausdrucke in den Formaten A4 und A3 werden in die Druckfächerwand in der Einsteinstraße 60 einsortiert. In der Druckübersicht in Mein ZIV ist Ihr Ausgabefach vermerkt. Ihre Ausdrucke erkennen Sie am farbigen Deckblatt, auf dem auch Ihre Nutzerkennung steht.

    Drucken in den ZIV-Pools (Einsteinstraße 60)

    Für kleinere Druckaufträge steht ein Selbstbedienungsdrucker in der Einsteinstraße 60 zur Verfügung, den Sie aus den ZIV Computer-Labs benutzen können. Die Ausdrucke erhalten Sie vor Ort.

    Drucken im Bereich der IVVen

    Einige IVVen bieten eigene Print & Pay-Drucker an. Beachten Sie dazu bitte die entsprechenden Informationen der angegebenen Links oder wenden Sie sich an das anwesende Personal. Für Drucke über 100 Seiten sollten Sie auf jeden Fall die erweiterten Druckmöglichkeiten in den ZIV-Pools nutzen.

    Drucken im Bereich der IVV Naturwissenschaften (Wilhelm-Klemm-Straße 10)

    Drucken im Bereich der IVV Rechtswissenschaft (Bispinghof 24-25)

    Drucken im Bereich der IVV5 (Einsteinstraße 62)