The Granada Münster Discussion Meeting - GMDM6

The GMDM will again take place in Münster on Thursday 29 and Friday 30 November 2018. Organised by Christine Putnis (Institut für Mineralogie, Münster) and Encarni Ruiz-Agudo (University of Granada, Granada, Spain) the GMDM has been held alternately in Granada and Münster since 2013. The meeting is organised to discuss current research on reactions at the mineral-fluid interface and welcomes contributions from researchers in this broad field.

The meeting will be held in the Festsaal, Schlossplatz 5.

For further information regarding the meeting and for registration and abstract submission (free of charge) please contact Christine Putnis:

Master projects in Mineralogy / Experimental Geochemistry available for 2018

 We are looking for motivated students who would like to do their Master thesis in Mineralogy / Expriemental Geochemistry. The topics offered are:

Constraints on inner core composition from high-pressure studies on Fe-Si alloys
Ilya Kupenko, Carmen Sanchez-Valle
Rheology of ice and the thermal evolution of icy moons
Carmen Sanchez-Valle, Christian Vollmer