© contrastwerkstatt - Fotolia.com

Sport Psychological Support and counseling


Before and during the studies, the Olympic Training and Support Center Westfalen is an important partner for both students and universities.

Sport psychological support at the Olympic Training and Support Center Westfalen assists athletes to improve their psychological abilities for championships but also for everyday training. Relevant topics are concentration, self-confidence and relaxation in times of stress. As sport psychologists we also support athletes in any kind of crisis (e.g. injury). Coaches can also get information on sport psychological topics. 
 
Dr. Gaby Bußmann  is contact person for sport psychological support – especially for squad-athletes. Dr. Gaby Bußmann is psychological psychotherapist and sport psychologist at the Olympic Training and Support Center Westfalen.

Dipl.-Psych. Sydney Querfurth and MSc.Psych. Charlotte Raue are a further contact persons for sport psychological support in Münster, partner of the Olympic Training and Support Center Westfalen and scientific members at WWU Münster (department of sport psychology).

© contrastwerkstatt - Fotolia.com

sportpsychologische Betreuung und Beratung


Bereits vor der Aufnahme des Studiums, aber auch während des Studiums ist der Olympiastützpunkt Westfalen sowohl ein wichtiger Partner für die studierenden Spitzensportler/innen als auch für die Universität.

Sportpsychologische Betreuung und Beratung am Olympiastützpunkt Westfalen unterstützt die Athleten/innen darin, ihre psychischen Leistungsvoraussetzungen zu optimieren. Im Vordergrund stehen dabei Themenfelder wie Konzentration, Selbstvertrauen, Entspannung oder Wettkampfstabilität. Auch im Fall von Verletzungen oder bei Konflikten im sportlichen und außersportlichen Umfeld ist sportpsychologische Beratung möglich. Zudem können auch Trainer/innen zu Fragen aus dem sportpsychologischen Bereich beraten werden.

Zentrale Ansprechpartnerin – insbesondere für A-, B- und C-Kaderathlet/innen – ist Dr. Gaby Bußmann,  psychologische Psychotherapeutin und Sportpsychologin am OSP Westfalen.

Weitere Ansprechpartnerinnen für sportpsychologische Betreuung und Beratung im Raum Münster sind Dipl.-Psych. Sydney Querfurth sowie MSc. Psych. Charlotte Raue, Kooperationspartnerinnen des OSP Westfalen, Sportpsychologinnen (asp) und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterinnen der WWU Münster (Arbeitsbereich Sportpsychologie).