© Doris Reiter

Abstand

Ultrafast Optics in Nanostructured Solids

Welcome to the AG Reiter

Our research group studies the theoretical modelling of dynamics on ultra short time and length scales. An introduction to our research can be found here. My CV and further information can be found in the research portal of the WWU Münster.

We have several collaborations within the WWU Münster, in particular with the AG Kuhn and the AG Bratschitsch and with other theoretical and experimental groups all over the world, e.g., with Martin Axt from Bayreuth, Germany, Ortwin Hess from London, UK, Jacek Kasprzak from Grenoble, France, Paweł Machnikowski from Wrocław, Poland.

We are always happy to talk about our work. If you are interested in a bachelor or master thesis in our group, please contact us via email and make an appointment.
Doris Reiter
|
News

New publication on optimization of photonic structures for quantum technology

Adv. Quantum Technol. 2019, 1900084
© Jan Olthaus

Photonic structures will play a crucial role in future chip designs for quantum technology, because photonic crystal waveguides and cavities can guide or confine light on the nanoscale. Such cavities can be used to in-couple light from single emitters into the chips. In this paper, we analyse photonic crystal nanobeam waveguides on substrate for the coupling to NV centers in nanodiamonds. We have modelled and compared three different design approaches. The structures were then fabricated and characterized by Philip Schrinner in the group of Carsten Schuck. We showed that the mode-matching design is best in terms of quality factor and mode volume.

Read more in the publication ...

     >>>  Please read also the news article by the WWU!

Doris Reiter
|

New review paper on electron-phonon interaction in quantum dots

Adv. Phys-X4, 1655478 (2019)
© Doris Reiter

The electron-phonon interaction in quantum dots is different to the one in bulk semiconductors due to the nano structuring. In this review article the consequences of this special electron-phonon interaction for optically driven semicondcutor quantum dots are discussed. A special emphasis is given for the impact of the phonons on the photons emitted from the quantum dot. The review also gives an overview over the recent literature in this field.

The paper was written in collaboration with Martin Axt from University of Bayreuth. It is Open Access and can be found here.

Doris Reiter
|

Jan Olthaus is out for a research stay to Cardiff

© D. Reiter

This month Jan Olthaus has left his desk and moved to Cardiff, Wales, for a 4- research stay in the group of Dr. Sang Soon Oh at Cardiff University, Wales. During his stay he will work on chirality and topology in nanophotonic structures. To finance his stay Jan successfully applied for a fellowship of the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD). We wish Jan all the best for his stay in Cardiff and are looking forward for his return in January!

Doris Reiter
© Doris Reiter

Abstand

Ultraschnelle Optik in nanostrukturierten Festkörpern

Willkommen in der AG Jun-Prof. Dr. Doris Reiter

Unsere Arbeitsgruppe beschäftigt sich mit der theoretischen Beschreibung von Dynamik auf ultrakurzen Zeit- und Längenskalen. Eine Einführung in unsere aktuellen Forschungsgebiete finden Sie hier. Meinen Lebenslauf und weitere Informationen sind in der Forschungsdatenbank der WWU Münster vorhanden.

Neben Kooperationen an der WWU Münster, insbesondere mit der AG Kuhn und der AG Bratschitsch, arbeiten wir mit theoretischen und experimentellen Gruppen aus der ganzen Welt zusammen, z. B. mit Martin Axt aus Bayreuth, Deutschland, Ortwin Hess aus London, UK, Jacek Kasprzak aus Grenoble, Frankreich, und Pawel Machnikowski aus Breslau, Polen.

Wir freuen uns immer über Interesse an unserer Arbeit. Wer sich über Bachelor- oder Masterarbeiten bei uns informieren möchte, kann einfach einen Termin per E-Mail vereinbaren.

Doris Reiter
|
Neues

Neue Veröffentlichung über Optimierung von photonischen Strukturen für quantentechnologische Anwendungen

Adv. Quantum Technol. 2019, 1900084
News 01 10 2019
© Jan Olthaus

Photonische Strukturen bilden die Grundlage, um neuartige Chips für Anwendungen in der Quanteninformationstechnologie zu entwickeln. Wellenleiter und Kavitäten basierend auf photonischen Kristallen können Licht auf der Nanoskala leiten oder einschließen. Solche Kavitäten können dann genutzt werden, um Licht von Photonenquellen in den Chip einzubringen. In dem Paper untersuchen wir Nanobeam-Wellenleiter auf Substrate für die Einkopplung von NV-Zentren in Nanodiamanten. Dazu haben wir drei verschiedene Designs simuliert und verglichen. Die Strukturen wurden dann in der Gruppe von Carsten Schuck von Philip Schrinner hergestellt und charakterisiert. Es zeigt sich, dass das Mode-matching Design am vorteilhaftesten ist.

Mehr dazu in der Publikation ...

     >>> Lesen Sie dazu auch die Pressemitteilung der WWU!

Doris Reiter
|

Neuer Übersichtsartikel über Elektron-Phonon-Wechselwirkung in Quantenpunkten

Adv. Phys-X4, 1655478 (2019)
News 18 09 2019
© Doris Reiter

Auf Grund der Nanostruktuierung ist die Elektron-Phonon-Wechselwirkung in Quantenpunkten deutlich anders als in ausgedehnten Halbleitern. In dem Übersichtsartikel werden die Konsequenzen der besonderen Phonon-Kopplung für optisch getriebene Quantenpunkte an verschiedenen Beispielen disukutiert. Insbesondere wird der Einfluss der Phononen auf die Eigenschaften von Photonen, die der Quantenpunkt emittiert, beschrieben. Dabei wird ein Überblick über den aktuellen Status der Literatur gegeben.

Der Artikel entstand in Zusammenarbeit mit Martin Axt von der Universität Bayreuth. Der Artikel ist Open Access und hier zu finden.

Doris Reiter
|

Jan Olthaus geht für einen Forschungsaufenthalt nach Cardiff

News 01 09 2019
© D. Reiter

Diesen Monat hat Jan Olthaus seinen Schreibtisch verlassen, um für 4 Monate an der Cardiff University, Wales, in der Gruppe von Dr. Sang Soon Oh zu arbeiten. In Cardiff wird Jan sich mit Chiralität und Topologie in nanophotonischen Strukturen beschäftigen. Für seinen Forschungsaufenthalt hat Jan erfolgreich ein Stipendium des Deutschen Akademischen Auslandsdiensts (DAAD) eingeworben. Wir wünschen Jan einen spannenden Aufenthalt in Cardiff und freuen uns auf seine Rückkehr im Januar!

  • News-Archiv

    ... weitere News finden Sie im Archiv.