Organisation, Persons and Office Locations

The computer science department is part of the faculty of mathematics and computer science of the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (University of Münster, WWU).

Currently, the institute consists of round about 65 persons, among them more than nine professors (some vacancies are in progress ...), the members of their respective research groups, and three independent academic researchers. Further some professors from other institutes, specifically the Institut für Wirtschaftsinformatik and the Institut für Geoinformatik, are associated.

Please visit the webpages of the research groups for specific information concerning their structure and organization. Corresponding links are provided by the subnavigation of the main page.

We provide a plan with the office locations and a directory with contact details of the staff members.


Books on Computer Science can be found in an own department of the faculty library in the first floor of the lecture building (Einsteinstr. 64). Several books, book series and journals  are available online, including  full access to Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS)  and the  ACM Digital Library.