Tanya Braun
| | Talks

Planned Talks of the Research Group in the Summer / Fall

  • Tanya Braun: "What's intelligence got to do with it? - Artificial Intelligence Research", German-Swiss Geodynamics Workshop, Haltern am See, 29.8.2023
    (slides here)
  • Tanya Braun: "On Domain-specific Topic Modelling Using the Case of a Humanities Journal", based on the workshop submission of the same name based on the BA thesis by Nadja Redzuan, published together with Marcel Gehrke und Ralf Möller, University of Lübeck, CHAI 2023 3rd Workshop on Humanities-centred AI, co-located with KI 2023, Berlin, 26.9.23 (slides)
  • Nazlı Nur Karabulut: "Solving Isomorphic Dec-POMDPs Using Bayesian Games", Doctoral Consortium, International Conference on Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KR-23), Rhodos, 6.9.2023
  • Tanya Braun: "Artificial Intelligence in a Nutshell" (preliminary), Grand Rounds, Department of Mental Health, University Hospital Münster, 8.12.23
    (slides here)

Tanya Braun
| | Tutorials

Tutorial at KI 2023

The RG Data Science will be part of KI 2023, the main conferences of the German AI community, through a tutorial on semantic systems under minimal data and text understanding. The tutorial is a collaborative effort between Tanya Braun together with Magnus Bender and Marcel Gehrke from the University of Lübeck.

Tutorial website here.

Tanya Braun
| | Tutorials

Tutorial at KR 2023

The RG Data Science will be part of KR 2023, one of the leading conferences in the field of Knowledge Representation, through a tutorial on Statistical Relational AI. The tutorial is a collaborative effort between Tanya Braun, Marcel Gehrke from the University of Lübeck, and Marco Wilhelm from the TU Dortmund University.

Tutorial website here.

Tanya Braun
| | Thesis Project Call

Thesis projects in cooperation with the Institute of Neuropathology started

In cooperation with Christian Thomas and Martin Hasselblatt of the Institut of Neuropathology of the UKM, we are offering a thesis project in the area of machine learning. The aim is to predict a gene mutation from DNA methylation profiles.

More information here.

Update: A Bachelor and a master thesis project are set to start in April.

Tanya Braun
| | Vorträge

Vortragsaktivitäten der AG Data Science im Sommer / Herbst

  • Tanya Braun: "What's intelligence got to do with it? - Artificial Intelligence Research", Deutsch-Schweizerischer Geodynamik-Workshop, Haltern am See, 29.8.2023
    (Folien hier; nur auf englisch)
  • Tanya Braun: "On Domain-specific Topic Modelling Using the Case of a Humanities Journal", basierend auf dem Workshop-Beitrag gleichen Namens basierend auf der BA-Arbeit von Nadja Redzuan, veröffentlicht zusammen mit Marcel Gehrke und Ralf Möller, Universität zu Lübeck, CHAI 2023 3rd Workshop on Humanities-centred AI auf der KI 2023, Berlin, 26.9.23 (Folien)
  • Nazlı Nur Karabulut: "Solving Isomorphic Dec-POMDPs Using Bayesian Games", Doctoral Consortium, International Conference on Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KR-23), Rhodos, 6.9.2023
  • Tanya Braun: "Artificial Intelligence in a Nutshell" (vorläufig), Interdisziplinäres Klinikcurriculum, Klinik für Psychische Gesundheit, UK Münster, 8.12.23
    (Folien hier; nur auf englisch)

Tanya Braun
| | Tutorials

Tutorial bei der KI 2023

Die AG Data Science wird durch Tanya Braun bei der KI 2023, der Hauptkonferenz der deutschen KI-Gemeinde, vertreten sein. Zusammen mit Magnus Bender und Marcel Gehrke von der Universität zu Lübeck wird es ein Tutorial zum Thema Semantische Systeme mit wenigen Daten und Textverständnis geben.

Webseite zum Tutorial hier.
 

Tanya Braun
| | Tutorials

Tutorial bei der KR 2023

Die AG Data Science wird durch Tanya Braun bei der KR 2023, einer der führenden Konferenzen im Bereich Wissensrepräsentation, vertreten sein. Zusammen mit Marcel Gehrke von der Universität zu Lübeck und Marco Wilhelm von der TU Dortmund wird es ein Tutorial zum Thema Statistische Relationale KI geben.

Webseite zum Tutorial hier.
 

Tanya Braun
| | Ausschreibung Abschlussarbeit

Abschlussarbeiten in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Institut für Neuropathologie vergeben

In Zusammenarbeit mit Christian Thomas und Martin Hasselblatt vom Institut für Neuropathologie vom UKM bieten wir eine Abschlussarbeit im Bereich Maschinellem Lernen an. Dabei soll es darum gehen auszuprobieren, ob man aus DNA-Methylierungsprofilen eine DNA-Mutation vorhersagen kann.

Nähere Informationen hier.

Aktualisierung: Eine Bachelor- und eine Masterarbeit sollen im April beginnen.