© WWU IT

FAQ (Lectures)

Updatet 22.06.2022

Target Group
The lectures of the WWU IT are open to all students and employees of WWU. If there are specific professional requirements for successful participation in the course, you will find these in the corresponding course descriptions on our website.

Course Formats
The courses take place regularly as semester courses or as intensive courses during the semester break. In addition to providing theoretical content, there is also the possibility of practical training in the computer lab or studio.

Classroom or teaching formats with online elements are offered. Please refer to the course descriptions for more information.

Usually, all courses will be held in classroom. For information on other formats, please refer to the respective course website. Please observe the current regulations of the WWU according to the Corona Protection Ordinance, which may change in the course of the semester. Uni Münster: Corona informations

Language
The lectures are usually given in German, but some are also given in English. If you want to participate as an exclusively English-speaking student, please ask the teachers before.

Credit Points
If your study regulations provide for participation in the General Studies, you can earn credit points for our lectures. The requirement for this is successful participation in the course and the exam. Whether a course is open for General Studies can be found on the corresponding course website. Further information on the Exam Regulations for General Studies can be found on the website of the Study Coordination Office. If you are in doubt as to whether the course is recognised in your subject, please contact the examination office that is responsible for you.

Please note that you can only receive credit points if you participate in the final examination. You will not be given any credit points for mere participation. An exception to this rule is only possible with the permission of your examination office.

Students in Computer Science Studies
Students in Computer Sciences can count some selected courses of the WWU IT for the General Studies. Further information can be obtained from your student advisor.

Registration / Cancellation
On our website you have the possibility to register online. The lectures usually have a maximum number of participants. If this is reached, you can register on a waiting list. In the section "My WWU IT Lectures" you will find an overview of the courses for which you are registered. There you can also check your position on the list and unsubscribe from courses. A pre-registration via the Electronic Courses Catalogue is not necessary. The key factors for the course registration are your position on the list of participants and your presence on the first course session.

Waiting List
Most lectures have a limited number of participants. However, you can also register for lectures that are fully booked and thus be put on the waiting list. In the "My WWU IT Lectures" section, your position on the list of participants is displayed. If other participants whose position is before yours from the list unsubscribe, you move up automatically. Your position on the list and your appearance on the first day of the course are decisive for the final allocation of places. Even if you only occupy a place on the waiting list, we recommend that you show up on the first day of the course, as some course places may become vacant due to the absence of registered participants.

Exams
If an examination is offered, this is noted on the corresponding website. The registration for exams as well as the cancellation of exams can be done via the central exam management tool QISPOS. You find more information about exam registration via QISPOS on the QISPOS help pages. Students who do not wish to take the exam as part of the General Studies should contact the lecturers directly.

You will receive more detailed information on the specific procedure from the responsible lecturer.

Attendance Certificates
After successfully completing the lecture or successfully passing the final examination, the lecturers will give you a (graded) certificate of attendance.  You can then download this certificate of attendance for lectures from summer semester 2022 as a PDF file in the "My WWU IT Lectures" section for 5 years. Certificates for older lectures are still available in printed form at the service counterin Einsteinstr. 60 during opening hours. To receive a certificate of participation (without grade/ without CP) it is not necessary to take the exam.

Contact
For more specific questions, please contact the teaching coordinator Mrs Manuela Papke (Tel.: 0251-83 31651; it.lehre@uni-muenster.de).

© WWU IT

FAQ (Lehrveranstaltungen)

Stand 22.06.2022

Zielgruppe
Die Lehrveranstaltungen der WWU IT stehen allen Studierenden sowie Mitarbeiter*innen der WWU offen. Wenn es fachliche Voraussetzungen für die erfolgreiche Teilnahme an den Lehrveranstaltungen gibt, finden Sie diese in den jeweiligen Kurskommentaren auf unseren Webseiten.

Veranstaltungsformate
Die Lehrveranstaltungen finden regelmäßig als semesterbegleitende Kurse oder Blockveranstaltungen in der vorlesungsfreien Zeit statt. Neben der Vermittlung theoretischer Inhalte besteht auch die Möglichkeit der praktischen Anwendung im Computerraum bzw. im Studio.

Es werden Präsenz- oder mit Online- Elementen versehene Lehrformate angeboten. Nähere Informationen finden Sie in den jeweiligen Beschreibungen.

Im Regelfall finden alle Veranstaltungen in Präsenz statt. Informationen zu abweichenden Formaten entnehmen Sie bitte der jeweiligen Webseite zur Lehrveranstaltung. Beachten Sie dafür bitte, die von der WWU vorgegebenen aktuellen Regelungen lt. CoronaSchutzverordnung, die sich im Laufe des Semesters gegebenenfalls ändern können. Uni Münster: Informationen zum Coronavirus

Sprache
Die Lehrveranstaltungen der WWU IT werden in der Regel in deutscher Sprache, manche aber auch in englischer Sprache gegeben. Ob Sie als ausschließlich englischsprachige:r Studierender teilnehmen können, erfragen Sie bitte direkt bei den Lehrenden.

Anrechnung von Credit Points
Sofern Ihre Studienordnung die Teilnahme an den Allgemeinen Studien vorsieht, können Sie für unsere Lehrveranstaltungen Leistungspunkte erwerben. Voraussetzung dafür ist die erfolgreiche Teilnahme an der Lehrveranstaltung und an der Prüfung. Ob eine Lehrveranstaltung für die Allgemeinen Studien geöffnet ist, steht auf der jeweiligen Webseite der Lehrveranstaltung. Nähere Informationen zur Prüfungsordnung der Allgemeinen Studien finden Sie auf den Webseiten der Studienkoordination. Wenn Sie unsicher sind, ob die Lehrveranstaltung in Ihrem Fach anerkannt wird, erkundigen Sie sich bitte bei dem für Sie zuständigen Prüfungsamt.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie Leistungspunkte nur erhalten können, wenn Sie auch an der Abschlussprüfung teilnehmen. Für die reine Teilnahme werden keine Leistungspunkte vergeben. Eine Ausnahme von dieser Regel ist nur mit Zustimmung Ihres Prüfungsamtes möglich.

Studierende in Studiengängen der Informatik
Studierende der Informatik können sich einige ausgewählte Lehrveranstaltungen der WWU IT für die Allgemeinen Studien anrechnen lassen. Nähere Informationen erhalten Sie in Ihrer Studienberatung.

Anmeldung / Abmeldung
Auf unseren Webseiten haben Sie die Möglichkeit der Online-Anmeldung. Die Lehrveranstaltungen haben in der Regel eine maximale Teilnehmerzahl. Ist diese erreicht, können Sie sich auf eine Warteliste anmelden. Eine Voranmeldung über das Elektronische Vorlesungsverzeichnis ist nicht erforderlich. Ausschlaggebend für die Vergabe der Plätze ist Ihre Position auf der Liste der Teilnehmer*innen sowie Ihr Erscheinen am ersten Kurstag. Im Bereich „Meine WWU IT Lehrveranstaltungen“ finden Sie eine Übersicht von Lehrveranstaltungen, zu denen Sie aktuell angemeldet sind. Dort können Sie sich auch von Lehrveranstaltungen abmelden.

Warteliste
Die meisten Lehrveranstaltungen haben eine begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl. Sie können sich aber auch auf ausgebuchte Lehrveranstaltungen anmelden und tragen sich damit auf die Warteliste ein. Im Bereich „Meine WWU IT Lehrveranstaltungen“ wird Ihre Position auf der Warteliste angezeigt. Melden sich andere Teilnehmer*innen ab, deren Position vor Ihrer aus der Liste ist, rücken Sie automatisch nach. Für die endgültige Vergabe der Plätze ist Ihre Position auf der Liste und Ihr Erscheinen am ersten Kurstag maßgeblich. Auch wenn Sie nur einen Wartlistenplatz belegen, empfehlen wir Ihnen, zum ersten Kurstag zu erscheinen, da es vorkommt, dass einige Kursplätze durch die Abwesenheit angemeldeter Teilnehmer*innen frei werden.

Prüfung
Wird in der Lehrveranstaltung eine Prüfung angeboten, ist dies auf der jeweiligen Webseite vermerkt. Die Anmeldung zu Prüfungen bzw. auch die Abmeldung von Prüfungen finden in der Lehrveranstaltung bei den Dozierenden UND über das zentrale Prüfungssystem QISPOS statt. Nähere Informationen zur Prüfungsanmeldung über QISPOS finden Sie auf den QISPOS-Hilfeseiten. Studierende, die die Prüfung nicht im Rahmen der Allgemeinen Studien ablegen wollen, wenden sich bitte direkt an die Lehrenden.

Nähere Informationen zur konkreten Durchführung der Prüfung erhalten Sie von der zuständigen Dozentin/ dem zuständigen Dozenten.

Teilnahmebescheinigungen
Nach erfolgreichem Besuch der Lehrveranstaltung bzw. dem erfolgreichen Bestehen der Abschlussprüfung stellen Ihnen die Lehrenden eine (benotete) Teilnahmebescheinigung aus.  Diese Teilnahmebescheinigung können Sie für alle Lehrveranstaltungen ab dem Sommersemester 2022 dann 5 Jahre lang im Bereich "Meine WWU IT Lehrveranstaltungen" als PDF-Datei herunterladen. Bescheinigungen zu älteren Lehrveranstaltungen sind weiterhin in Papierform am Serviceschalter im Gebäude Einsteinstr. 60 zu den Öffnungszeiten erhältlich. Für den Erhalt einer Teilnahmebescheinigung (ohne Note/ ohne CP) ist es nicht erforderlich an der Prüfung teilzunehmen.

Kontakt
Bei spezielleren Fragen berät Sie die Lehrkoordinatorin Frau Manuela Papke, (Tel.: 0251-83 31651; it.lehre@uni-muenster.de).