© Wikimedia Commons

Fellows and Affiliated Researchers

Intensive discussion with fellows from a wide range of humanities subjects comprises the core of the Kolleg’s work. Consequently, we advertise fellowships twice a year for a six- to twelve-month stay at the Kolleg.

In Münster, the fellows can expect an inspiring research atmosphere in an interdisciplinary and international environment. The Kolleg offers a wide range of opportunities for collaboration and intellectual exchange with other researchers. Besides active participation in the Kolleg’s programme, there is sufficient time for concentrated work on one’s own research project.

In addition, we offer colleagues from the WWU who do research on the topics of the Kolleg the opportunity to closely collaborate with the "Münster Fellowship". Within the framework of a sabbatical financed by the university, they can participate intensively in the Kolleg's work. A limited number of "Junior Fellowships" financed by the university is also available to doctoral students whose theses can benefit from integration into the Kolleg.

© Wikimedia Commons

Fellows und Assoziierte

Im Zentrum der Arbeit des Kollegs steht die intensive Diskussion mit Fellows aus den unterschiedlichsten geisteswissenschaftlichen Fächern. Zweimal im Jahr schreiben wir daher Fellowships für einen sechs- bis zwölfmonatigen Aufenthalt am Kolleg aus.

In Münster erwartet die Fellows eine inspirierende Forschungsatmosphäre in einem interdisziplinären und internationalen Umfeld. Das Kolleg bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten für die inhaltliche Zusammenarbeit und den intellektuellen Austausch mit anderen Forscherinnen und Forschern. Neben der aktiven Teilnahme am Programm des Kollegs bleibt hinreichend Zeit für die konzentrierte Arbeit am eigenen Forschungsprojekt.

Darüber hinaus bieten wir Kolleginnen und Kollegen der WWU, die zu den Themen des Kollegs forschen, mit dem "Münster Fellowship" die Möglichkeit zur engen Kooperation. Im Rahmen eines von der Universität finanzierten Freisemesters können sie sich intensiv an der Kollegarbeit beteiligen. Für Promovierende, deren Qualifikationsarbeiten von der Einbindung in das Kolleg profitieren können, steht zudem eine bestimmte Anzahl an "Junior Fellowships" aus Fördermitteln der Universität zur Verfügung.