© Bernd Schwabedissen

More than 250 public concerts every year

The University of Music enriches the cultural life of the Münsterland region with more than 250 concerts annually, featuring a broad spectrum of musical genres: classical, new music, jazz, rock, pop and world music. Most of our performing artists are students, but instructors and guests of the University are often invited to enrich the programmes.

Despite the high quality of artistic performance, all of our concerts are free of charge and open to the general public. If you would like to support our work, we would be very grateful for a small (or large) donation.

If not otherwise specified, all concerts are held in the concert hall of the University of Music on Ludgeriplatz 1 in Münster. We publish two brochures each year highlighting our upcoming concert programme. The first is available at the end of March (for the summer semester starting 1 April and ending 30 September) and the second at the end of September (for the winter semester from 1 October to 31 March). You can obtain a free copy of our brochure at the University of Music and other central locations around town. Upcoming concert dates and programme changes are posted online here on our website.

© Pixabay

Event calendar

Brief overview of all the upcoming concerts of the University of Music in chronological order.

© Pixabay

mensch.musik.festival

Experience it for yourself! Two days of non-stop concerts every year at the University of Music.

© MHS

PIANO! Klavierwettbewerb

PIANO! Klavierwettbewerb – Das Forum für die pianistischen Spitzentalente der Musikhochschule Münster (german only)

© MHS

Neue Sterne für das Münsterland

Regional cultural funding brings student bands and ensembles with pop and classical music to the cities and communities of the Münsterland (in German only)

© MHS

Programme brochures

The programme brochures of the University of Music can be downloaded in PDF format.


© Pixabay

Concert planning INTERN

Here you will find the registration form (in German only) for concerts in planning.

© Bernd Schwabedissen

Jährlich mehr als 250 Konzerte

Die Musikhochschule bereichert das kulturelle Angebot der Region durch jährlich mehr als 250 öffentliche Konzerte aus den verschiedensten musikalischen Bereichen: Klassik, Neue Musik, Jazz, Rock, Pop und Weltmusik. Ausführende sind in erster Linie unsere Studierenden, aber auch Lehrende und Gäste der Musikhochschule bereichern das Programm.

Trotz des hohen künstlerischen Niveaus der Konzerte sind sie kostenlos und für alle Interessierten frei zugänglich. Wenn Sie unsere Arbeit unterstützen möchten, freuen wir uns sehr über Ihre kleinen und großen Spenden.

Sofern nicht anders ausgewiesen, finden alle Veranstaltungen im Konzertsaal der Musikhochschule am Ludgeriplatz 1 in Münster statt. Jährlich zwei Programmbroschüren informieren über die Veranstaltungsplanungen. Sie erscheinen Ende März (für das Sommersemesterhalbjahr vom 1. April bis zum 30. September) und Ende September (für das Wintersemesterhalbjahr vom 1. Oktober bis zum 31. März) und sind kostenlos in der Musikhochschule und an zentralen Stellen der Stadt erhältlich. Alle Termine sowie Programmaktualisierungen finden Sie stets online auf diesen Seiten unserer Homepage.

© Pixabay

Veranstaltungskalender

Alle anstehenden Konzerte der Musikhochschule im chronologischen Kurzüberblick.

© Pixabay

Presseinformationen

Ausführlichere Informationen und Fotos zu den nächsten Konzerten.

© Pixabay

mensch.musik.festival

Das muss man erlebt haben! Einmal jährlich zwei Tage lang „Konzerte-non-stop“ in der Musikhochschule.

© MHS

PIANO! Klavierwettbewerb

PIANO! Klavierwettbewerb – Das Forum für die pianistischen Spitzentalente der Musikhochschule Münster

© MHS

Neue Sterne für das Münsterland

Regionale Kulturförderung bringt studentische Bands und Ensembles mit Pop und Klassik in die Städte und Gemeinden des Münsterlands