Imprint

AG Effiziente Algorithmen und Algorithm Engineering
Fachbereich 10 - Mathematik und Informatik
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Einsteinstraße 62
48149 Münster
Phone: +49 (251) 83-38401
Fax: +49 (251) 83-33755
Email: sekretariat.agv@uni-muenster.de

The University of Münster (WWU) is a public-sector statutory body of the Land of North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany.
It is represented by the Rector, Professor Dr. Johannes Wessels.

Controlling authority

Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen
Völklinger Straße 49
40221 Düsseldorf
Germany

VAT identification number: DE 126118759

Editor responsible for the content of the website in accordance with § 55 Abs. 2 RStV (Rundfunkstaatsvertrag, Interstate Broadcasting Agreement)

Prof. Dr. Jan Vahrenhold
Einsteinstraße 62
48149 Münster, Germany
Phone: +49 (251) 83-38400
Fax: +49 (251) 83-33755
E-mail: jan.vahrenhold@uni-muenster.de

This imprint applies to information provided on the website set up by the Chair for Efficient Algorithms and Algorithm Engineering at the Department of Computer Science of the WWU Münster, and which can be accessed via the URL http://algo.cs.uni-muenster.de. The information in question bears the copyright sign "© AG Vahrenhold". Editorial responsibility for all the other pages on this Internet server rests with the offices, authorities or persons who have set up and published the pages.

Disclaimer

The information provided on this website has been compiled by the authors of these Web pages with the utmost care. Nonetheless, the authors or the University cannot assume liability for the topicality, accuracy, completeness or quality of the information in question. The University of Münster, the authors of these Web pages and the persons responsible for this website cannot be held liable for material or non-material damage caused by incorrect or incomplete information, provided that the deficiencies in question are not deliberate or due to gross negligence.

The above also applies to information provided on websites to which the Internet user is referred by means of a hyperlink. Although the contents of these websites are entirely beyond the sphere of responsibility of the University of Münster, the sites did not contain any illegal material when the link was set up. Since it is impossible to exert any kind of influence on the form or content of the linked websites, the University of Münster, the authors of these Web pages and the persons responsible for this website cannot accept liability for damage caused by incorrect or incomplete information provided on the websites to which the Internet user is referred by means of a link.

All legal disputes which may arise in connection with this website are subject to German law. 

Image credits

  • Rackmounted Servers in a Data Center: © iStock.com / halbergman
  • Taking notes: © iStock.com / dhouben
  • Happy alumna: © iStock.com / shironosov
  • Stock-taking: © iStock.com / shironosov
  • Dictionary Series - Info: information: © iStock.com / firebrandphotography

Accessibility / Reporting Improper Use

Web accessibility of the website of the University of Münster is provided according to the Gleichstellungsgesetz (Equal Opportunities Act) and Barrierefreie Informationstechnik-Verordnung (BITV, Ordinance on Barrier-free Information Technology) North Rhine-Westphalia.

Improper use of work stations with a WWU IP address ('uni-muenster.de') should be reported to the following email address: abuse@uni-muenster.de.

Improper use of work stations within the department of Mathematics and Computer Science should be reported to the following email address: fb10-webseitenpflege@uni-muenster.de.

Impressum

AG Effiziente Algorithmen und Algorithm Engineering
Fachbereich 10 - Mathematik und Informatik
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Einsteinstraße 62
48149 Münster
Telefon: +49 (251) 83-38400
Fax: +49 (251) 83-33755
E-Mail: sekretariat.agv@uni-muenster.de

Die Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität (WWU) Münster ist eine Körperschaft des öffentlichen Rechts und zugleich eine Einrichtung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen. Sie wird vertreten durch Rektor Prof. Dr. Johannes Wessels.

Zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde

Ministerium für Innovation, Wissenschaft, Forschung und Technologie des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen
Völkinger Straße 49
40221 Düsseldorf

Umsatzsteuer-ID-Nummer: DE 126118759

Verantwortlich im Sinne des Presserechts gemäß § 55 Abs. 2 RStV

Prof. Dr. Jan Vahrenhold
Einsteinstraße 62
48149 Münster
Telefon: +49 (251) 83-38400
Fax: +49 (251) 83-33755
E-Mail: jan.vahrenhold@uni-muenster.de

Dieses Impressum gilt für die Informationsangebote der AG Effiziente Algorithmen und Algorithm Engineering im Internet, die über die URL algo.cs.uni-muenster.de erreichbar sind und durch den Vermerk "© AG Vahrenhold" gekennzeichnet sind. Für alle anderen Seiten auf diesem WWW-Server liegt die redaktionelle Verantwortung bei den jeweiligen Stellen oder Personen, die die Seiten erstellt und veröffentlicht haben.

Haftungsausschluss

Die Zusammenstellung der Informationen auf dieser Website wurde von den Autoren mit größtmöglicher Sorgfalt vorgenommen. Dennoch kann keinerlei Gewähr für Aktualität, Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Qualität der bereitgestellten Daten übernommen werden. Haftungsansprüche gegen die Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster oder die Autoren bzw. Verantwortlichen dieser Website für Schäden materieller oder immaterieller Art, die auf eventuell fehlerhaften oder unvollständigen Daten beruhen, sind, soweit nicht Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit vorliegt, ausgeschlossen.

Das Vorgesagte gilt auch für Informationen auf Websites, auf die mittels eines Hyperlinks verwiesen wird. Der Inhalt dieser Websites liegt vollständig außerhalb des Verantwortungsbereiches der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster. Die Websites waren jedoch zur Zeit der Verlinkung frei von illegalen Inhalten. Auf die Gestaltung der gelinkten Websites kann nicht Einfluss genommen werden. Für Schäden, die aus fehlerhaften oder unvollständigen Inhalten auf den mittels Link verwiesenen Websites resultieren, haften die Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster und die Autoren bzw. Verantwortlichen dieser Website nicht.

Alle aus dieser Website entstehenden Rechtsstreitigkeiten unterliegen ausschließlich deutschem Recht.

Bildnachweis

  • Festplatten: © iStock.com / halbergman
  • Mitschrift: © iStock.com / dhouben
  • Absolventin: © iStock.com / shironosov
  • Hand mit Kugelschreiber: © iStock.com / shironosov
  • Wörterbuch - Eintrag: information: © iStock.com / firebrandphotography

Barrierefreiheit / Meldung über missbräuchliche Nutzungen

Das Webangebot der WWU Münster ist barrierefrei im Sinne des Gleichstellungsgesetzes und der BITV NRW.

Meldungen über missbräuchliche Nutzungen, die von Stationen aus dem IP-Namensbereich 'uni-muenster.de' ausgehen, senden Sie bitte an die E-Mail-Adresse abuse@uni-muenster.de.

Meldungen über missbräuchliche Nutzungen, die von Stationen aus dem Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik ausgehen, senden Sie bitte an die E-Mail-Adresse fb10-webseitenpflege@uni-muenster.de.