© WWU IT

IT Security on the Internet and on private devices

Content: The courses deal with possibilities to increase IT security in the private sector and how to assess risks that everyone takes more consciously. After all, both the dangers and the workplace are increasingly shifting to the Internet. In addition to basic IT security issues, the topics of password management, encryption (e.g. of e-mails), phishing, DSGVO (General Data Protection Regulation), malware from the Internet, and the proper setup of common, private devices are discussed.

Each of the courses deals with its own main topic and can be taken independently of each other and in any order. The courses are accompanied by small practical exercises and offer room for questions from the participants.

Target Group: students

Course Material: Link to course material at Learnweb [de]

  • Security in the Cloud (Zoom Course)

    Content: How can I protect my data in the cloud? What should I consider when selecting a cloud service? How do you secure your data and applications if you no longer run them yourself?
    A little insight into the topics of password management, multifactor authentication, backup in the cloud, encryption, and what characterizes a secure or suitable cloud service for me.

    Registration

    There are currently no events

  • Endpoint Security (Zoom Course)

    Content: Windows, Mac OS, Linux, iOS, iPadOS, Android, Custom Roms: how do I set them up as securely as possible and how do I make sure they stay secure? Our topics are antivirus, firewalls, updates, backup, encryption, secure disposal and much more for the major operating systems Windows, Android, Debianoide Linux distributions (Ubuntu, Debian, Linux Mint), iOS, iPadOS and MacOS.

    Registration

    There are currently no events

  • Encryption and Communication (Zoom Course)

    Content: Messenger, video conferencing and e-mail: What risk does each tool pose and what are my security needs? We use tools to check the security level of websites and services and talk about the benefits of transport encryption, VPN and end-to-end encryption.

    Registration

    There are currently no events

  • Data Protection on the Internet

    Content: GDPR, cookies, and other traces on the net: How does informational self-determination work on the web? Can it also be done with a cell phone? We take a closer look at cookies, trackers, and other types of tracking on the web. We'll also take a look at the technical (e.g. tracker and ad blockers) and legal (e.g. sample forms for deletion requests) options for protecting yourself and the advantages and disadvantages of the GDPR.

    Registration

    There are currently no events

© WWU IT

IT-Sicherheit im Internet und auf privaten Geräten

Inhalt: Die Kurse behandeln Möglichkeiten, die IT-Sicherheit im privaten Bereich zu erhöhen, und Risiken, die jeder trotzdem eingeht, bewusster einzuschätzen. Denn sowohl die Gefahren als auch der Arbeitsplatz verlagern sich zunehmend ins Internet. Neben grundlegenden Fragen der IT-Sicherheit, werden die Themen Passwortmanagement, Verschlüsselung (z.B. von E-Mails), Phishing, DSGVO (Datenschutz-Grundverordnung) und die richtige Einrichtung gängiger, privater Geräte besprochen.

Jeder der Kurse befasst sich mit einem eigenen Themenschwerpunkt und kann unabhängig voneinander und in beliebiger Reihenfolge belegt werden. Die Kurse werden von kleinen praktischen Übungen begleitet und bieten Raum für Fragen der Teilnehmer*innen.

Zielgruppe: Studierende

Kursmaterial: Link zu den Unterlagen im Learnweb [de]

  • Sicherheit in der Cloud (Zoom-Kurs)

    Inhalt: Wie kann ich meine Daten in der Cloud schützen? Was ist bei der Auswahl eines Clouddiensts zu beachten? Wie sichert man seine Daten und Anwendungen, wenn man Sie gar nicht mehr selbst betreibt?
    Ein kleiner Einblick in die Themen Passwortmanagement, Multifaktor-Authentifizierung, Backup in der Cloud, Verschlüsselung und was zeichnet einen sicheren oder passenden Clouddienst für mich aus.

    Anmeldung

     

  • Absicherung von Smartphone, Laptop & Co (Zoom-Kurs)

    Inhalt: Windows, Mac OS, Linux, iOS, iPadOS, Android, Custom Roms: Wie richte ich sie möglichst sicher ein und wie sorge ich dafür, dass sie sicher bleiben? Unsere Themen sind Antivirus, Firewalls, Updates, Backup, Verschlüsselung, sichere Entsorgung und vieles mehr für die großen Betriebssysteme Windows, Android, Debianoide Linuxdistributionen (Ubuntu, Debian, Linux Mint), iOS, iPadOS und MacOS.

    Anmeldung

     

  • Verschlüsselung und Kommunikation im Internet (Zoom-Kurs)

    Inhalt: Messenger, Videokonferenzen und E-Mail: Welches Risiko birgt welches Tool und was ist mein Sicherheitsbedürfnis? Wir überprüfen anhand von Tools das Sicherheitsniveau von Websites und Diensten und sprechen über den Nutzen von Transportverschlüsselung, VPN und Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselung.

    Anmeldung

     

  • Datenschutz im Internet

    Inhalt: DSGVO, Cookies und sonstige Spuren im Netz: Wie funktioniert informationelle Selbstbestimmung im Netz? Geht das auch mit dem Handy? Wir nehmen Cookies, Tracker und sonstige Verfolgungsarten im Netz unter die Lupe. Außerdem schauen wir uns an welche Möglichkeiten es technischer (z. B. Tracker- und Werbeblocker) und rechtlicher Art (z. B. Musterformulare zur Löschaufforderung) gibt, sich zu schützen und welche Vorteile und Nachteile uns die DSGVO dabei bringt.

    Anmeldung