© Johannes Tölle

Peyerimhoff Prize for Theoretical Chemistry Münster

The Sigrid Peyerimhoff Doctoral Award of the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Theoretische Chemie (AGTC) goes this year to a scientist from Münster. Dr. Johannes Tölle from the group of Prof. Johannes Neugebauer received this prize for his dissertation entitled "Subsystem-Based Modeling of Photo-Induced Processes".
This price includes, among other things, a two-year membership in the AGTC and Participation in the upcoming Symposium on Theoretical Chemistry in Heidelberg (18.09. - 22.09.2022), during which the award ceremony will take place.
Johannes Tölle is currently a postdoctoral researcher at the California Institute of Technology (Caltech) in the group of Prof. Garnet Chan, as part of the Walter Benjamin Program of the German Research Foundation (DFG).

The Research Group Neugebauer