Astronomical data

Astronomical data for Sunday , 02/17/2019
Begin of astronomical twilight* (UTC+1) 5:49 AM
Begin of nautical twilight* (UTC+1) 6:28 AM
Begin of civil twilight* (UTC+1) 7:08 AM
Sunrise (UTC+1) 7:41 AM
Solar noon (UTC+1) 12:43 PM
Sunset (UTC+1) 5:45 PM
End of civil twilight* (UTC+1) 6:20 PM
End of nautical twilight* (UTC+1) 6:59 PM
End of astronomical twilight* (UTC+1) 7:38 PM


*Dawn and dusk (twilight) periods are time spans before sunrise or after sunset, respectively:

  • Civil twilight is the time before sunrise and after sunset when the sun is at a maximum angle of 6 degrees under the horizon. Usually it is possible to read the paper under these twilight conditions. First stars become visible (up to magnitude 1).
  • Nautical twilight is the time before/after the civil twilight when the sun is at a maximum angle of 12 degrees under the horizon. The most important stars are visible (magnitude 3) as well as the horizon. Therefore, nautical positioning using classical instruments is possible.
  • Astronomical twilight is the time before/after nautical twilight when the sun is at a maximum angle of 18 degrees under the horizon. Horizon is not visible anymore, all stars become visible. After/before that twilight all stars are visible.

Astronomische Daten

Astronomische Daten für Sonntag , den 24.03.2019
Beginn der astronomischen Dämmerung* (UTC+1) 04:29
Beginn der nautischen Dämmerung* (UTC+1) 05:11
Beginn der bürgerlichen Dämmerung* (UTC+1) 05:51
Sonnenaufgang (UTC+1) 06:24
Sonnenhöchststand (UTC+1) 12:36
Sonnenuntergang (UTC+1) 18:47
Ende der bürgerlichen Dämmerung* (UTC+1) 19:21
Ende der nautischen Dämmerung* (UTC+1) 20:01
Ende der astronomischen Dämmerung* (UTC+1) 20:43

*Die Dämmerung umfasst die Phase vorm Sonnenaufgang bzw. nach dem Sonnenuntergang. Dabei unterscheidet man:

  • Bürgerliche Dämmerung = Die Zeit direkt vor dem Sonnenaufgang bzw. nach dem Sonnenuntergang, in der die Sonne maximal 6° unterm Horizont steht. Während dieser Zeit ist z.B. es noch möglich, die Zeitung im Freien zu lesen. Erste Fixsterne werden sichtbar (bis Magnitude 1)
  • Nautische Dämmerung = Die Zeit vor/nach der bürgerlichen Dämmerung, in der die Sonne maximal 12° unterm Horizont steht. Die wichtigsten Fixsterne (bis Magnitude 3) und auch noch der Horizont sind sichtbar, so dass eine Positionsbestimmung mit klassischen nautischen Geräten möglich ist.
  • Astronomische Dämmerung = Die Zeit vor/nach der nautischen Dämmerung mit einem Sonnenstand von maximal 18° unterm Horizont. Der Horizont ist nicht mehr sichtbar, alle Sterne werden sichtbar. Nach Ende der astronomischen Dämmerung sind alle Sterne zu erkennen.