MüFo - Team

We are a team of research assistants, PhD students and students of different working groups of the Institute of Geology and Palaeontology of the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster.

  • Chairman: Stephan Helling, M.Sc. *
  • Vice Chairman: Philip Herbers, B.Sc. *
  • Executive Director: Konrad Seyffert, M.Sc. *
  • Editorial Office: Mieke Löw, B.Sc. *
  • Treasurer: Kevin Duda, B.Sc. *

Working at the MüFo

We have aroused your interest in working with the MüFo? If you would like to receive more information about the work at the MüFo, simply contact us by e-mail (muefogeo@uni-muenster.de) or get in touch with us personally.

All students enrolled at the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster with the main subject Geology or Earth Sciences as well as research assistants of the Institute of Geology and Palaeontology can become full members of the Verein Studierende der Geowissenschaften in Münster e.V.. Former members and members of the institute can be appointed as advisory members upon application.

Former staff members

The following people have volunteered to work in the MüFo team:

  • Lukas Afhüppe, M.Sc. (Editorial Office)
  • Till Söte, M.Sc. (Treasurer)
  • Felix Lüddecke, M.Sc. (Executive Director, Editorial Office)
  • Anna Saupe, M.Sc. (Vice Chairwoman)
  • Dr. Sven Hartenfels (Treasurer)
  • Dr. Michela Spiske (Chairwoman)
  • Dipl.-Geol. Denise Meister (Executive Director)

(list since 2005)