Loan

In the library of Sport and Exercise Sciences up to 5 media may be borrowed. The loan period amounts to 1 week. Exceptions are all journals and special stocks such as single copies of mandatory literature for exams and the stock of the archive.

Registration 

The first loan requires the presentation of a valid and official identification document (personal ID) and the current valid student identification card. A user card for the library will afterward immediately be issued.

Student assistants or others, who want to loan in the name of a different person (e.g. a lecturer of the WWU), need to present a written authorization form which entitles them to do so.

Booking

The books of the library are readily accessible. During business hours students are allowed to take desired books out of the shelves by themselves. For each book a borrowing form has be filled out completely and must be presented to the current library supervisor.

Upon return, please present the borrowed media to the library supervisor. After completing the processing and control, please put the media back to their designated shelf position.

Renewals

The loan period of borrowed media may be extended multiple times. The first renewal can be done by phone. For a second renewal, related books are to be presented in the library.

Reservation

Borrowed books may be reserved at the info-counter. Upon return, if desired, a notification to the reserver can be made, that the specific book is now available again for loan. For reasons of protection of personal data, information about who has borrowed a certain volume, will not be provided.

Deadlines and loan prohibition

An exceedance of the loan deadline will be noted on the personal usercard. In case of repeated omissions of the deadlines, a temporary loan prohibition of at least 6 months will be imposed.

Not borrowable:

- Journals (Z-Signatures)
- Books from the module and exam literature (room 5)
- Books from seminar-instruments (room 5)
- Books from the authority cabinet (room 1)
- Books from the library-archive

P1010030

Archive holdings

Books and journal holdings, which are stored in the archive, are worthy of protection, due to their age (year of publication before 1900), owing to their condition (paper quality) and/or because of their value (binding, illustrations i.a.). They may only be consulted within the premises of the library. The permission to print copies may be given by the library staff in case-by-case decisions and depending on the condition of the volume.

Interlibrary loan

Books and articles which are not available in Münster, may be ordered via an interlibrary loan process involving external libraries. This is a service of the University library, thus a valid University library ID card will be necessary.

© IfS WWU

Ausleihe

In der Bibliothek Sportwissenschaft können bis zu 5 Medien entliehen werden. Die Ausleihfrist beträgt 1 Woche. Ausgenommen sind alle Zeitschriften und Sonderbestände wie z.B. einzelne Exemplare der Prüfungsliteratur und der Archiv-Bestand.

Anmeldung

Zur ersten Ausleihe benötigen wir die Vorlage eines gültigen amtlichen Ausweises (Personalausweis) und den aktuell gültigen Studien-Ausweis. Ein Benutzungsausweis für die Bibliothek wird dann sofort erstellt.
Studentische Hilfskräfte oder Andere, die im Namen einer zweiten Person (z.B. eines*r Dozenten*in der WWU) ausleihen möchten, müssen eine Vollmacht vorlegen, die sie dazu berechtigt.

Verbuchung

Die Bücher der Bibliothek sind frei zugänglich aufgestellt. Die gewünschten Bücher können während der Öffnungszeiten selbst aus dem Regal genommen werden. Für jedes Buch ist ein Ausleihschein vollständig auszufüllen und bei der Aufsicht vorzulegen.
Bei Rückgabe bitte die entliehenen Medien der Aufsicht vorlegen und nach Beendigung der Kontrolle an den dafür vorgesehenen Regalplatz zurückstellen.

Verlängerung

Die Leihfrist ausgeliehener Medien kann mehrfach verlängert werden, sofern diese nicht vorbestellt sind. Die erste Verlängerung kann telefonisch erfolgen. Zur 2. Verlängerung müssen die Bücher in der Bibliothek vorgelegt werden.

Vorbestellung

Verliehene Bücher können an der Info-Theke vorbestellt werden. Nach der Rückgabe erfolgt auf Wunsch eine Mitteilung an die/den Vorbestellende/n, dass das Buch nun wieder zur Ausleihe bereitsteht. Auskunft darüber, wer ein Buch entliehen hat, kann aus datenschutzrechtlichen Gründen nicht erteilt werden.

Fristüberschreitung und Ausleihverbot

Eine Überschreitung der Leihfrist wird auf der persönlichen Benutzungskarte vermerkt. Bei mehrfachem Versäumen der Fristen wird ein zeitlich begrenztes Ausleihverbot von mindestens 6 Monaten verhängt.

Nicht ausleihbar:

- Zeitschriften (Z-Signaturen)
- Bücher aus der Modul- und Prüfungsliteratur (Raum 5)
- Bücher aus Seminar-Apparaten (Raum 5)
- Bücher aus dem Aufsichts-Schrank (Raum 1)
- Bücher aus dem Bibliotheks-Archiv

P1010030

Archivbestände

Bücher- und Zeitschriftenbestände, die im Archiv gelagert werden, sind auf Grund ihres Alters (Erscheinungsjahr vor 1900), Zustandes (Papierqualität) und/oder ihres Wertes (Einband, Illustrationen u. a.) schützenswert. Sie dürfen nur innerhalb der Räumlichkeiten der Bibliothek eingesehen werden. Die Erlaubnis Kopien zu erstellen, erteilt das Bibliothekspersonal in Einzelfallentscheidung je nach Zustand des Bandes.

Fernleihe

Bücher und Aufsätze, die in Münster nicht vorhanden sind, können über die Fernleihe aus anderen Bibliotheken bestellt werden. Dies ist ein Service der Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek, daher wird ein gültiger ULB-Benutzerausweis benötigt.