© istock

Various offices coordinate and support the activities of the advisory committees at the University of Münster.

Offices of the Rectorate Committees

The Rectorate Committee for Junior Researchers (RWN) and the Rectorate Committee for Research Affairs (RKF) are instated by the University Senate. The RWN addresses issues related to mentoring, the rights of associate professors (Juniorprofessuren) and working conditions in doctoral programmes. The RKF consults, among other things, on questions concerning the Excellence Initiative and guidelines for experimental studies with animals.

Contact
Birte Blut

Office of the Research Council

The Research Council is appointed by the Rectorate of the University. Its task is to advise the University management in all matters related to initiating, coordinating and financing research projects, and to provide quality assurance support with third-party funding applications. Its activities include advising academic staff and drafting recommendations for approval by the Rectorate.

Contact
Susanne Hefti / Dr Sabine Kozdon

Office of Student Research Projects

The Rectorate of the University of Münster allocates 50,000 euros a year to support student research projects. Individual projects can receive up to 5,000 euros in funding for a maximum of 12 months. Funding is awarded on the basis of an evaluation conducted by the Rectorate Committee for Research Affairs (RKF).

Contact
Linda Dieks

Gesch _ftsstellen
© istock

Geschäftsstellen der Rektoratskommissionen

Die Rektoratskommissionen für wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs (RWN) sowie diejenige für Forschungsangelegenheiten (RKF) werden vom Senat der WWU berufen. Die RWN befasst sich z.B. mit Themen wie Mentoring an der WWU, Rechte von Juniorprofessuren oder der Arbeitssituation Promovierender; die RKF hingegen z.B. mit Fragen zur Exzellenzinitiative oder dem Leitbild tierexperimenteller Forschungen.

Kontakt
Birte Blut

Geschäftstelle des Forschungsbeirats

Der Forschungsbeirat wird vom Rektorat der WWU berufen. Er ist beauftragt, die Universitätsleitung bei der Initiierung, Koordinierung und Förderung von Forschungsvorhaben zu beraten und bei der Qualitätssicherung von Drittmittelanträgen zu unterstützen. So berät er z.B. Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler der WWU und beschließt an das Rektorat gerichtete Empfehlungen.

Kontakt
Susanne Hefti / Dr. Sabine Kozdon

Geschäftsstelle der Forschungsprojekte Studierender

Das Rektorat der WWU vergibt jährlich 50.000 Euro für die Förderung von Forschungsprojekten Studierender. Jedes Projekt kann max. 12 Monate mit bis zu 5.000€ gefördert werden. Grundlage ist die Begutachtung durch die Rektoratskommission für Forschungsangelegenheiten (RKF).

Kontakt
Linda Dieks