The Department’s Job-portal

© fransuess / photocase.com
© fransuess / photocase.com

Information about Job-portal

Finding a career in communication: in the Department’s Job-portal, companies, organizations, and institutions advertise their openings (for interns, trainees, or freelancers) and offer qualified applicants interesting opportunities in journalism, public relations, and market and opinion research, among others. The online databank of internships and job openings is free and accessible to all students of communication.

Whether searching for internships during the semester break, career experience while studying, full-time employment, or freelance jobs—the Job-portal especially helps students of communication to find the right career opportunities, as well as companies to advertise their job openings.

  • Job seekers

    Current offerings can be sorted either according to the type of position (internship, traineeship, job openings) or key words. When the application deadline ends, all job descriptions are automatically stored in the offering-archive (Angebotsarchiv), which serves, for instance, as a business directory for future inquiries about job openings.

  • Providers

    Does your company, organization, or institution have an opening for interns, trainees, or employees? Then upload the job description directly onto the online form—PDF and logo can also be uploaded for your convenience. The Job-portal publishes entries as quickly as possible and is readily available to answer any of your questions per e-mail.

Das Jobportal des IfK

© fransuess / photocase.com

Infos zum Jobportal

Berufseinstieg in die Kommunikationsbranche: Im Jobportal des Instituts für Kommunikationswissenschaft inserieren Unternehmen, Organisationen sowie Institutionen ihre offenen Stellen (Praktikum, Volontariat, Mitarbeit etc.) und bieten qualifizierten BewerberInnen interessante Jobchancen in Journalismus, Public Relations, Markt- und Meinungsforschung sowie verwandten Bereichen. Die vom IfK betreute Online-Datenbank für Praktikums- und Stellenanzeigen ist kostenlos und frei zugänglich.

Ob Praktikum für die Semesterferien oder studienbegleitende Berufserfahrung, Volontariat oder Traineeship, fester Arbeitsplatz oder freie Mitarbeit – im Jobportal können insbesondere IfK-Studierende nach passenden Angeboten suchen sowie Anbieter ihre freien Stellen inserieren. 

  • Suchende

    Aktuelle Angebote können entweder nach der Art der Stelle – Praktika, Volontariate, Stellenangebote – sortiert oder individuell über die Schlagwortsuche recherchiert werden. Nach Ablauf der Bewerbungsfristen rücken alle Ausschreibungen automatisch ins umfangreiche Angebotsarchiv, das sich beispielsweise für eine gezielte Branchensuche zwecks Initiativbewerbung eignet.

  • Anbieter

    Hat Ihr Unternehmen, Ihre Organisation oder Institution demnächst Praktikumsplätze, Volontariate oder Mitarbeiterstellen zu besetzen? Dann laden Sie Ihre Ausschreibung direkt und unkompliziert über das Online-Formular hoch – PDF und Logoeinbindung sind möglich, so dass Sie sich optimal in Ihrem Corporate Design präsentieren können. Das Jobportal veröffentlicht schnellstmöglich Ihren Eintrag und steht gern für Rückfragen per E-Mail zur Verfügung.