The Rectorate of the University of Münster

The Rectorate is responsible for the management and administration of the University of Münster. It makes all decisions which the University statutes do not explicitly assign to other executive bodies. The Rectorate is currently comprised of the Rector, the Head of Administration and four Vice-Rectors. The members are elected by the University Council, for which the Senate's final approval is required. The Rector is the public representative of the University and chairperson of the Rectorate.


Executive Assistant to the Vice-Rector for Research and the Vice-Rector for Academic Career Development and Diversity

Dr. Pablo Holwitt
T: +49 251 83-21567

Executive Assistant to the Vice-Rector for Teaching and Studies

Jörg Holle
T: +49 251 83-21514

Executive Assistant to the Vice-Rector for Internationalization and Knowledge Transfer

Barbara von Groote-Gotzes
(Vertretung von Lisa Schmidt)
T: +49 251 83-22931

Executive Assistant Strategic Partnerships

Dr. Mareike Blömker
T: +49 251-83-21558

Coordinator of Transfer Activities

Dr. Hedwig Roderfeld
T: + 49 251-83-21576

Office of the Vice-Rectors

Jutta Kraus
Tel: +49 251 83-21516
Fax: +49 251 83-22125