© WWU - Angelika Klauser

Childcare services

In addition to childcare for preschool children, many facilities provide early childcare for toddlers under the age of three. All children age four years and older are legally entitled to receive a place in a publicly subsidised childcare facility until they enter primary school. Because childcare services are in such high demand, we recommend obtaining information and registering your child at a childcare facility well in advance.

The Welcome Centre at the International Office of the University of Münster supports researchers and teaching staff, who wish to come to Münster, as well as their host institutes.

The Family Service Office [de] offers employees of the University general advice on their childcare options and concrete support, such as holiday programmes for school children, babysitter contacts, assistance with securing places at childcare facilities and finding suitable caregivers.

Please note:
Parents should register their children at the "Kita-Navigator" no later than 31 January in order to reserve a place starting in the new school year (mid-August to beginning of September). Registration at a later date is possible, but could result in longer waiting times.

© WWU - Angelika Klauser

Kinderbetreuung

Kinder unter drei Jahren und Kinder von drei Jahren bis zum Eintritt in die Schule werden in Kindertageseinrichtungen betreut. Kinder, die das dritte Lebensjahr vollendet haben, haben bis zum Eintritt in die Schule einen Rechtsanspruch auf einen Platz bzw. eine Förderung in einer Kindertageseinrichtung. Generell ist die Situation angespannt und wir empfehlen, sich so früh wie möglich zu informieren und sich um einen Betreuungsplatz zu kümmern.

Das Welcome Center des International Office der WWU Münster ist ein Angebot für Forschende und Lehrende, die nach Münster kommen wollen, und für ihre gastgebenden Institute.

Das Servicebüro Familie bietet für Beschäftigte der WWU Münster sowohl eine allgemeine Beratung zu den unterschiedlichen Kinderbetreuungsformen als auch konkrete Unterstützungsangebote, wie etwa Ferienprogramme für Schulkinder, Vermittlung von Babysittern oder Hilfen bei der Suche nach einem KiTa-Platz oder einer Tagesmutter.

Hinweis:
Die Anmeldung für den Besuch einer Kindertageseinrichtung zu Beginn des Kindergarten- und Schuljahres muss spätestens bis zum 31. Januar desselben Jahres über den Kita-Navigator erfolgen. Eine spätere Anmeldung ist zwar mit mehr Aufwand verbunden, aber dennoch möglich.