© fotodesign-jegg.de-Fotolia.com

FAMILY FRIENDLY WORKING TIME MODELS

To help you balance the responsibilities of family and career, the University of Münster offers you flexibility when choosing your workplace and scheduling your hours.

FLEXIBLE WORKING TIME

In order to comply with legal requirements and collective bargaining agreements which mandate that employees decide when they wish to begin and end each working day, the University of Münster has introduced “flexible working time” in the central administration and some non-academic facilities.
Within the standard working period spanning Monday to Friday from 6:30 am to 8 pm, employees are permitted to accumulate a maximum of 80 hours of time credit or 20 hours of time debt in order to bridge phases during which childcare is temporarily unavailable. Individual part-time models are also possible. Naturally, such models may not hinder the operations of business.

For more information on the relevant service agreement and the working hours in University departments which offer flexible working times, please contact the department of Personnel Development.

WORKING TIME REGULATIONS IN NON-ACADMIC AREAS WITHOUT “FlEXIBLE WORKING TIME"

In faculties which do not have flexible working time regulations in place, the University of Münster strives to ensure that individual working arrangements provide a high degree of personal flexibility for reconciling the obligations of family and professional life.
It is possible to expand flexible working time schemes to decentralised areas of the University. If you have any questions, please contact the Personnel Dept. 3.5.

TELEWORKING

Working from home, or teleworking, is another way for employees  Telearbeit to achieve a career-family balance. The University administration offers teleworking options to employees in accordance with their respective duties.

Junge Frau zwischen Aktenordnern
© fotodesign-jegg.de-Fotolia.com

FamilienGERECHTE Arbeitszeitmodelle

Individuelle Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten der Arbeitszeit und des Arbeitsortes erleichtern die Vereinbarkeit von Familienarbeit und Beruf.

FLEXIBLE ARBEITSZEIT

Um den Beschäftigten die Möglichkeit einzuräumen, im Rahmen der gesetzlichen bzw. tariflichen Vorgaben den Arbeitsbeginn und das Arbeitsende an jedem Arbeitstag weitgehend selbst zu wählen, ist im nichtwissenschaftlichen Bereich in der Verwaltung und einigen Einrichtungen die sogenannte "Flexible Arbeitszeit" eingeführt worden.

Innerhalb der Rahmenarbeitszeit montags bis freitags von 6.30 Uhr bis 20.00 Uhr können maximal bis zu 80 Stunden Zeitguthaben oder 20 Stunden Zeitschuld gesammelt werden, um etwa Betreuungsengpässe besser überbrücken zu können. Individuelle Teilzeitmodelle sind möglich. Dies alles natürlich nur, soweit keine dienstlichen Belange entgegen stehen.

Über die entsprechende Dienstvereinbarung und die Arbeitszeitfibel für die Bereiche der WWU,  die an der Flexiblen Arbeitszeit teilnehmen, informiert die Abteilung Personalentwicklung.

ARBEITSZEITREGELUNGEN IM NICHTWISSENSCHAFTLICHEN BEREICH OHNE "FLEXIBLE ARBEITSZEIT"

In den Fachbereichen ohne flexible Arbeitszeitregelung wird darauf geachtet, dass die individuellen Abstimmungen bezüglich der Arbeitszeit ein hohes Maß an persönlichen Handlungsspielräumen bezogen auf die Möglichkeit der Vereinbarung von Beruf und Familie gewährleisten.
Eine Ausweitung der flexiblen Arbeitszeit auf dezentrale Bereiche ist weiterhin möglich. Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Fragen an die Abt. 3.5 Personalentwicklung.

TELEARBEIT

Die bestehenden Möglichkeiten der Telearbeit zur besseren Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie werden auch weiterhin in Abstimmung mit der jeweiligen Tätigkeit in der Verwaltung angeboten.