Event organisation

The picture shows the front view of the castle.
© WWU - Jan Lehmann

Criteria and regulations for the allocation of rooms and open spaces at the University of Münster (WWU)

The University of Münster has over 200 buildings and a large number of rooms for research and teaching. Their equipment meets the requirements of a large university and ensures that the WWU can carry out its primary tasks as a university with around 45,700 students in the best possible way.

The rooms are primarily made available to the members of the university for the implementation of courses and examinations and other service tasks as well as the academic self-governing bodies and their committees and member groups. Subsequently, the rooms and open spaces can also be made available to external organizers for a fee.

Criteria and regulations [en]

Note: In the event that the University unexpectedly requires a rented location for self-use, the University management is entitled to cancel the rental agreement. In this case, the WWU will endeavor to offer the renter an alternative.

Additional information

Registered users can find further tips and information on the subject of event organization on our internal website [de].

 

Data protection

The protection of your personal data when allocating rooms and open spaces by the WWU is important to us. For details, see our Data protection policy [en].

Veranstaltungsorganisation

© WWU - Jan Lehmann

Kriterien und Reglementierungen zur Raum- und Flächenvergabe an der WWU Münster

Die Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster verfügt mit über 200 Gebäuden über eine Vielzahl an Räumen für Forschung und Lehre. Deren Ausstattungen entsprechen den Erfordernissen einer großen Universität und sorgen dafür, dass die WWU ihre primären Aufgaben als Hochschule mit ca. 45.700 Studierenden bestmöglich umsetzen kann.

Die Räume werden vorrangig den Mitgliedern der Universität zur Durchführung von Lehrveranstaltungen und Prüfungen und sonstigen Dienstaufgaben sowie den akademischen Selbstverwaltungsorganen und deren Ausschüssen und Mitgliedsgruppen zur Verfügung gestellt. Nachrangig können die Räume und Freiflächen auch externen Veranstalterinnen und Veranstaltern kostenpflichtig zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Vergabekriterien

Hinweis: Bei einem unvorhergesehenem Eigeninteresse ist die Hochschulleitung berechtigt, den Mietvertrag aufzuheben. In diesem Fall wird sich die WWU bemühen dem*der Mieter*in eine Alternative anzubieten.

Weitere Informationen

Angemeldete Benutzer*innen finden auf unseren internen Webseiten weitere Hinweise und Informationen zum Thema Veranstaltungsorganisation.

Datenschutz

Der Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten bei der Vergabe von Räumen und Freiflächen durch die WWU ist uns wichtig. Näheres dazu finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.