How to get to Münster?

    • Exchange students

      Application

      If you are interested in coming to the WWU as part of an exchange programme, you have to pass a special application procedure first. The application normally starts at your home university.

      1.       Application at the home university

      2.       Nomination by your home university

      3.       Application for admission via the online portal of the WWU

      4.       Admission

      5.       Enrolment

      You will find detailed information about the procedure on the WWU homepage.

    • Freemover

      Students who are planning their stay abroad independently, without any programme of their home university, are called freemovers. If you are interested in studying psychology in Münster that way, please contact the International Office of the WWU.

    • International degree-seeking students

      If you want to do a degree at the Department of Psychology of the WWU, you will find general information about the degree programmes in the section “prospective students”.

      International degree-seeking students can get helpful information at the International Office which offers support and advice with questions concerning studies as well as cultural and free-time activities in Münster. You can find the right contact person for your questions here and events with an international focus here.

      German language courses

      To gain admission to German-language degree programmes at the University of Münster, you must demonstrate that you have adequate German language skills – either at the B2, C1 or C2 level, depending on the particular programme. For prospective students who have achieved the B1 level, the University of Münster offers pre-university preparatory intensive language courses. These can take one to three semesters depending on your initial language level. The courses conclude with the DSH examination.

    • International doctoral students

      International postgraduate students have the opportunity to do a doctorate in Münster. Information on the doctoral procedure and the doctoral regulations can be found here.

      The Graduate Centre of the WWU offers help in answering upcoming questions, e.g. regarding the application and admission to doctoral programmes. In addition to individual consultations, you can attend many English-speaking workshops and get information about finding an apartment, completing administrative formalities and about other aspects that can simplify your stay in Münster.

      You can get additional helpful tips for the organisation and financing of your doctoral studies at the International Office.

      If you are interested in doing a doctorate at the Department of Psychology, you should identify the research focus area you are interested in and contact the representatives of this research area directly.  There is no central organisation for doctoral students at the Department of Psychology.

Wie planen Sie nach Münster zu kommen? - How to get to Münster?

    • Austauschstudierende (ERASMUS/ Partneruniversität)

      Wer im Rahmen eines Austauschprogrammes an der WWU studieren möchte, muss ein bestimmtes Verfahren durchlaufen. Das Bewerbungsverfahren beginnt an der Heimatuniversität.

      1.  Nominierung durch die Heimatuniversität
      2.  Bewerbung über das Online-Portal der WWU
      3.  Erhalt des Zulassungsbescheids
      4.  Einschreibung 

      Den genauen Ablauf finden Sie auf der Website der WWU.

    • Free Mover

      Studierende, die ihren Auslandaufenthalt unabhängig von Partnerprogrammen Ihrer Heimatuniversität selbst organisieren, werden als Free Mover bezeichnet. Möchten Sie auf diesem Wege im Fachbereich Psychologie der WWU studieren? Kontaktieren Sie gerne die Beratung ausländischer Studienbewerber und -interessierter des International Office. 

    • Internationale Studierende (Degree seeking)

      Wenn Sie sich für ein Vollstudium im Fachbereich Psychologie in der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität interessieren, finden Sie allgemeine Informationen zum Psychologiestudium im  Bereich für Studieninteressierte

      Internationale Studierende, die einen Abschluss an der WWU anstreben, erhalten Informationen im International Office, das Beratung zu Fragen rund um Studium und Alltag, sowie Kultur- und Freizeitangebote bietet.

      Deutschkurse (Vollzeitstudium)

      Für die deutschsprachigen Studiengänge an der WWU Münster müssen Sie ausreichende Deutschkenntnisse nachweisen – je nach Studiengang auf B2-, C1- oder C2-Niveau. Für Studieninteressierte, die bereits über Deutschkenntnisse auf B1-Niveau verfügen, bietet die Universität Münster studienvorbereitende Intensivsprachkurse an. Je nach Einstiegsniveau dauern sie ein bis drei Semester. Die Kurse schließen mit der DSH-Prüfung ab.

    • Internationale Promovierende

      Es ist möglich im Fachbereich Psychologie der WWU als ausländischer Studierender zu promovieren. Den Ablauf des Promotionsverfahrens und der Promotionsordnung finden sie hier.

      Das Graduate Centre der WWU hilft Ihnen gerne bei Fragen rund um die Bewerbung und Zulassung zur Promotion. Neben individueller Beratung finden Sie hier zahlreiche englischsprachige Workshops, sowie Informationen zu Formalitäten, Wohnungssuche und weiteren Aspekten, die einem das Leben in Münster erleichtern.

      Weitere Tipps zu Promotionsförderung und -organisation bekommen Sie beim International Office. 

      Bewerbungen werden direkt an die jeweilige Arbeitseinheit gerichtet, dort können Sie sich auf bei den Vertretern der verschiedenen Forschungsschwerpunkte über Ihre Möglichkeiten informieren.