© WWU - Jan Lehmann


Welcome to the Department of Psychology of the WWU (Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität).

If you are interested in studying psychology in Münster, you have the possibility to find out more about planning a semester abroad, living in Münster and studying at the Department of Psychology at the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität here.

The Department of Psychology is represented by two institutes:

  • Institute of Psychology  (IfP)
    Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) Psychology (3-year programme)
    Master of Science (M.Sc.) Psychology (2-year programme) with different specializations: Clinical Psychology and Experimental Psychopathology; Cognitive Neuroscience; Learning–Development–Counselling; Personnel and Business Psychology

  • Institute of Psychology for Education and Instruction (IPBE)
    Psychology in teacher education (Psychology as part of educational sciences)