© WWU - Peter Grewer

Institutes and Work Units of the Department of Psychology

The field of psychology at the University of Münster is organized into two main institutes: The Institute of Psychology, which encompasses study courses in foundational, methodological, and applied-psychology, and the Institute for Psychology in Education and Teacher Training, which is responsible for teacher education within the field of psychology. There is also an additional link below to our emeritus and retired professors. 


I. The Institute for Psychology (IfP)

Managerial Director of the IfP:
Prof. Dr. Guido Hertel

Work Units:

II. Institute for Psychology in Education and Instruction (IPBE)

Managierial Director of the IPBE: 
Prof. Dr. Elmar Souvignier

Work Units: