Research focus Nanophysics
© Science Photo Library

participating Institutes:

and within the framework of the


and the


work groups:



Mass Spectrometry and Surface Science Prof. Dr. Heinricht F. Arlinghaus
Atomic Transport and Heat Conduction in Crystalline and Amorphous Semiconductor Materials Prof. Dr. Hartmut Bracht
Ultrafast Solid-State Quantum Optics and Nanophotonics Prof. Dr. Rudolf Bratschitsch
Nonlinear Magnetic Dynamics Prof. Dr. Sergej Demokritov
Nonlinear Photonics Prof'in Dr. Cornelia Denz
Theory of Functional Nanostructures Prof. Dr. Nikos Doltsinis
Spin Phenomena in Low-D Systems Prof. Dr. Markus Donath
Analysis of Nanostructures and Selforganisation of Interfaces Prof. Dr. Harald Fuchs
Quantitative Electron Microscopy Prof. Dr. Helmut Kohl
Hybrid Quantum- and Nanosystem Group Prof. Dr. Hubert Krenner
Carrier Dynamics in Nanostructured Systems Prof. Dr. Tilmann Kuhn
Pattern Formation in Nanosystems Prof. Dr. Stefan Linz
Integrated Quantum-Optics and Optomechanics Prof. Dr. Wolfram Pernice
Electronic Structure and Dynamic of Condensed Matter Prof. Dr. Michael Rohlfing
Dynamics of Amorphous Semiconductors Prof. Dr. Martin Salinga
Atomic-scale Microscopy & Spectroscopy Prof. Dr. Anika Schlenhoff
Integrated Quantum Technology Jun.-Prof. Dr. Carsten Schuck
Photoactive Nanomaterials Prof. Dr. Christian A. Strassert
Self-Organization and Complexity Prof. Dr. Uwe Thiele
Material Physics Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wilde
Nanoelectronics Prof'in Dr. Ursula Wurstbauer
Ultrafast Dynamics on Interfaces Prof. Dr. Helmut Zacharias
Theory of Active Soft Matter Jun.-Prof. Dr. Raphael Wittkowski