Main Research of the Department of Physics

TheDepartment of Physics in Münster has focussed its activities on five inovative areas of modern Research. The research is done in ten experimental and theoretical working institutes.

Geo LNano L
Nichtlinear LTeilchen L
Didaktik L

An interdisciplinary focussing, the participation in numerous research programs and the initiation of important centers within the range of the main points of research are the special characteristics of the Department of Physics of the Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster.