IVV Executive Committee

The IVV Natural Sciences is chaired by the IVV Executive Committee, which consists of one member of each of the three departments Physics, Chemistry & Pharmacy and Biology. The three regular members and their deputies are elected by the department council for three years. The members should have the IT competence that is necessary for doing their job. The Technical Director of the IVV is a non-voting member of the IVV executive committee.  
The three regular members determine a chair and his/her deputy consensually. The term is for three years. The executive committee is authorised to take decisions on IVV matters and is accountable to the specialist division councils. The decisions should be made consensually in the performance committee.