© llhedgehogll / Fotolia

Teaching staff

For more information about our teaching staff, click on the corresponding subject heading (left column) or click on the name of the respective staff member.

Freelance lecturers at the University of Music


The freelance lecturers at the University of Music perform an important and highly qualified task, which benefits the education of our students. Many freelance lecturers have worked here for years and earn a considerable portion of their income from their teaching assignments at the University.
In contrast to our full-time academic staff, freelance lecturers have practically no legal claim to employment-related entitlements or benefits. The Dean’s Office is fully aware of its responsibility to address the interests of its visiting lecturers.

In December 2017, the University of Music issued a declaration of intent which offers visiting lecturers a career perspective on one hand, while also affirming its commitment to maintain and continue strengthening a respectful working atmosphere and a strong, productive collaboration between all teaching staff and the University administration.

The memorandum issued by the Dean’s Office and the visiting lecturers addressing this situation is available here as a PDF download (German only).

Kollegium

Nähere Informationen zu den hier aufgeführten Personen können in den jeweiligen Fachrubriken (siehe linke Spalte) oder mit einem Klick auf den entsprechenden Namen eingesehen werden.

Lehrbeauftragte an der Musikhochschule Münster

Die an der Musikhochschule Münster tätigen Lehrbeauftragten leisten eine wichtige und qualifizierte Arbeit, die die Ausbildung der Studierenden maßgeblich trägt. Viele Lehrbeauftragte sind der Hochschule bereits seit vielen Jahren verbunden und generieren einen wesentlichen Teil ihres Lebensunterhalts über die Tätigkeit an der Hochschule.

Anders als hauptamtlich angestellte Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer haben die Lehrbeauftragten jedoch kaum arbeitsrechtliche Ansprüche. Das Dekanat ist sich seiner Verantwortung gegenüber den Lehrbeauftragten bewusst.

Mit einer im Dezember 2017 verabschiedeten Absichtserklärung soll den Lehrbeauftragten einerseits eine Planungsperspektive ermöglicht werden; andererseits zielt sie darauf ab, das respektvolle Miteinander und die gute, produktive Zusammenarbeit aller Lehrenden und der Hochschulverwaltung zu erhalten und weiter zu stärken.

Hier steht das Memorandum des Dekanats und der Lehrbeauftragten zur Situation der Lehrbeauftragten an der Musikhochschule Münster zum Download als PDF bereit.