We proudly announce our NEW project

Inchbyinch

the WWU Global Community Garden
© Pixabay

Organiser: Graduate Centre, Sabine Schneider
Venue: Ökullus, Hofgut Schulze Buschhoff, Am Handorfer Bahnhof 2, 48157 Münster
Date: May – October 2019/20/21
Target group: Doctoral candidates, postdocs
Available places: 8

How can you gain ground when you’re far away from your roots? Try touching local soil and planting something – together with others, of course! You’ll learn about gardening, harvest flowers and organic vegetables, but you’ll also grow personally and extend your global “root” network.

The Graduate Centre is renting a small garden plot in a local organic farm. We’ll select 5-8 reliable PhDs and postdocs to share the responsibility for the garden as well as the harvest.

Outcomes
• Learn about organic and sustainable gardens; share and taste the harvest
• Get to know local gardeners, build a sweat network
• Relax and free your mind

All are welcome! The project is designed to bring together young researchers (PhDs and postdocs) from all over the world with local gardeners to experience community gardening. Let’s grow together!

Information Event: 26.03.2019, 4pm, Room 001, Graduate Centre, registration: send an e-mail to internationals.gc@uni-muenster.de

Eager to join? Write us a short mail expressing what motivates you to join our project and how you plan to contribute to it (max. ½ page). Questions? Drop us a line!

Contact: Sabine Schneider, internationals.gc@uni-muenster.de

Changes at the Foreigners' Registration Office

Starting on February 18 the Foreigners’ Registration Office is implementing new regulations regarding the process of application for a residence permit. The main difference is that more appointments can be booked (online) while only a very limited number of “emergency cases” is reserved for tickets on the same day.

  • If you need to apply for or extend your residence permit, please book an appointment online (as a doctoral candidate you generally need to apply for §16). Appointments can be booked: Monday to Friday, 8 am – 12 noon. You can also call the hotline 0251 – 492 – 36 36 to make an appointment. If you have an appointment you can enter the Foreigners’ Registration Office via Südstraße.
  • The emergency office hours are: Monday to Thursday, 10 am – 12 noon. You can register for the emergency office hours at the information desk (ground floor). Keep in mind that there are only very limited amounts of tickets for emergency cases. An emergency exists, for instance, if an urgent trip is planned.
  • Pick up your electronic residence permit (eAT): Room 124 (1st floor), approximately 3 days after you receive the letter from the Bundesdruckerei (enter via Südstraße).

Please keep in mind that you do not need to get into the line early in the morning to get a ticket anymore but instead you have to book an appointment (don't forget to activate the appoinment by clicking on the link you receive via e-mail after booking the appointment). For more information, refer to the Foreigners' Registration Office website.

Research at the WWU. Life in Münster.

International PhDs and postdocs often face particular challenges. Apart from individual consultation and the numerous English speaking workshops offered in the Graduate Centre, we inform you about formalities, accommodation and other aspects that are relevant for a good start in Münster.

Unser NEUES Projekt

Inchbyinch

the WWU Global Community Garden
Planting-free-photos On Pixabay
© Pixabay

Veranstalter: Graduate Centre, Sabine Schneider
Ort: Ökullus, Hofgut Schulze Buschhoff, Am Handorfer Bahnhof 2, 48157 Münster
Datum: May – October 2019/20/21
Zielgruppe: Promovierende, Postdocs
Teilnehmerzahl: 8

Wie kann man Fuß fassen, wenn man ganz weit entfernt von seinen Wurzeln ist? Versuche die Erde vor Ort zu berühren und etwas zu pflanzen - natürlich gemeinsam mit anderen! Du wirst über das Gärtnern lernen, Blumen und Biogemüse ernten, aber auch persönlich wachsen und dein globales "Wurzel"-Netzwerk erweitern. 

Das Graduate Centre mietet eine kleine Parzelle bei einer lokalen Bio-Gemüse-Gärtnerei.  Wir werden 5-8 zuverlässige Promovierende und Postdocs auswählen, die sich die Verantwortung für den Garten und die Ernte teilen.

Ergebnisse
• Lerne über ökologisches und nachhaltiges Gärtnern, teile und probiere die Ernte
• Treffe lokale Gärtner, baue ein Sweat Netzwerk auf
• Entspanne dich und lasse los

Alle sind willkommen! Das Projekt soll junge WissenschaftlerInnen (PhDs und Postdocs) aus der ganzen Welt mit lokalen Gärtnern zusammenbringen um gemeinsam zu Gärtnern. Lasst uns zusammen wachsen!

Information Event: 26.03.2019, 16:00 Uhr, Raum 001, Graduate Centre, Anmeldung: E-Mail an internationals.gc@uni-muenster.de

Du möchtest mitmachen? Schreibe uns eine kurze E-Mail, aus der klar wird, was dich motiviert Teil des Projekts zu werden und wie du plans dazu beizutragen (max. 1/2 Seite). Fragen? Schreib uns!

Kontakt: Sabine Schneider, internationals.gc@uni-muenster.de

Änderungen in der Ausländerbehörde

Zum 18. Februar 2019 hat die Ausländerbehörde ihr System in Bezug auf die Anträge auf eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis geändert. Es sollen mehr Termine (online) gebucht werden können und nur noch eine sehr begrenzte Anzahl für "Notfall-Tickets" werden für eine Vorsprache am gleichen Tag reserviert.

  •  Wenn Sie Ihren Aufenthaltstitel beantragen oder verlängern möchten, buchen Sie bitte online einen Termin (Promovierende sollten sich in der Regel für einen Aufenthaltstitel nach §16 bewerben). Termine können montags-freitags von 8 bis 12 Uhr und donnerstags (für Arbeitnehmer) zusätzlich von 15 bis 18 Uhr gebucht werden. Sie können auch telefonisch an der Hotline 02 51/4 92-36 36 einen Termin vereinbaren. Wenn Sie einen Termin haben, können Sie den Eingang an Südstraße verwenden.
  • Die Notfall-Sprechstunde ist begrenzt auf montags-donnerstags, 10:00-12:00 Uhr. Sie können sich an der Information der Ausländerbehörde (Erdgeschoss) für die Notfall-Sprechstunde anmelden. Es gibt nur eine stark begrenzte Anzahl von Wartenummern in der Notfall-Sprechstunde. Ein Notfall liegt zum Beispiel vor, wenn eine dringende Reise bevorsteht.
  • Abholung des elektronischen Aufenthaltstitel (eAT): Raum 124 (1. Etage), ca. 3 Tage nachdem Sie den Brief von der Bundesdruckerei bekommen haben (Eingang Südstraße).

Bitte beachten Sie, dass es nicht mehr nötig ist, sich früh morgens in die Warteschlange zu stellen und buchen Sie stattdessen einen Termin (denken Sie auch daran Ihren Termin zu aktivieren, indem Sie den Link, den Sie per E-Mail erhalten aufrufen). Für weitere Informationen, besuchen Sie bitte die Webseite der Ausländerbehörde.

Forschen an der WWU. Leben in Münster.

Internationale Promovierende und Postdocs werden häufig mit besonderen Herausforderungen konfrontiert. Neben der individuellen Beratung im Graduate Centre und den zahlreichen englischsprachigen Workshops, informieren wir Sie an dieser Stelle über Formalitäten, Wohnungssuche und weitere Aspekte, die für einen guten Start in Münster relevant sind.