Associated Researchers

Prof. Dr. Sara Hofmann, Universität Agder, Kristiansand, Norwegen

© Sara Hofmann

Research focuses

- e-Government

- IT acceptance

- Communication theories

- Social Media Research

- Open Government

Prof. Dr. Stephanie Pieschl, Technische Universität Darmstadt

© Stephanie Pischl

Research focuses

- Metacognition and self-regulated learning

- Teaching an learning with new media

-  Formative and summative evaluation of online learning environments

- Epistemological beliefs

- Media competencies of children and adolescents

Prof. Dr. Jens Vogelgesang,  Universität Hohenheim

© Jens Vogelgesang

Research focuses

- Science communication & audience

- Media usage of young people

- Online behaviour

- Stress reactions during computer games

Prof. Dr. Annie Waldherr, Universität Wien

© WWU - Julia Nüllen

Research focuses:

– Public sphere (Media effects • Dynamics of public communication)
– Political online communication (Agenda-building and political participation online • Online protests)
– Computational Social Science (Agent-based modeling • Text-mining • Network analysis)

Prof. Dr. Antoinette Weibel, Universität St. Gallen

© Antoinette Weibel

Research focuses

- Employee commitment and motivation management

- Positive human resource management

- Trust management in the company and corporate trust