IT

© PhotoSG/stock.adobe.com

It is impossible to imagine a workplace today without a PC or laptop. Computers have become the tool of choice for practically every activity at work. Employees are expected to be familiar, if not proficient, with Microsoft Office (Excel, Word, Powerpoint, Outlook), and knowing how to use such software is regarded as basic job qualification. Our software training courses help staff build and expand their IT competence. Check out our training videos in this area.

Many WWU employees also need to know how to use Imperia, a web content management system (WCMS), with which the faculties and departments of the University update and maintain their respective websites. This editing software allows users to produce online content without special technical knowledge. Below you can find courses which not only introduce you to the inner workings of Imperia, but also encourage you to apply your knowledge in practice.

Another important software package for employees is SAP, an integrated ERP system, with which the University of Münster manages its personnel/organisational, financial and purchasing operations. You will find various SAP-related courses below, along with further information and helpful links on SAP.

Course overview

Training videos

University employees have access to numerous training videos via the LinkedIn Learning platform. For more information, click here.

We recommend the following courses:

Confluence (basic course: create, enter & administrate; maintaining an overview; communicating with team members)
Excel (e.g. Excel basic course, data analysis, diagrams, macros, special filters)
Outlook (e.g. Outlook basic course, Outlook for experts, time management, planning tasks)
PowerPoint (e.g. PowerPoint basic course, visualisation, tables, animations, diagrams)
Word (e.g. Word basic courses, Word for experts, forms, macros, serial letters)

SAP
© SAP

SAP

The University of Münster has been working with the integrated ERP system by SAP since 1 April 2014. Since its initial launch, the software has been updated to such an extent that users often require additional training or refresher courses.  The professional training courses in this area are designed to help staff enhance and expand their knowledge according to their tasks and administrative rights.

To allow employees to refresh and acquire knowledge regardless of where and when they wish to participate (e.g. at the workplace), the following e-learning sequences, default recommendations and FAQs are available:
SAP applications
Invoice workflow

For more in-depth and current information on SAP applications, click the following links:
SAP applications
Invoice workflow

IT

© PhotoSG/stock.adobe.com

Am heutigen Arbeitsplatz ist ein PC oder Laptop nicht mehr wegzudenken – das ist das Werkzeug für beinahe jede Tätigkeit. Es bedarf eines sicheren Umgangs mit Microsoft-Office (Excel, Word, Powerpoint, Outlook) Produkten und somit gehört dieser Umgang zu den Basisqualifikationen am Arbeitsplatz. Alle Anwender-Schulungen stellen eine Hilfestellung dar, diese Kompetenz auf- und ausbauen. Schauen Sie auch in die Video Trainings in diesem Bereich.

An der Universität Münster benötigen viele Beschäftigten darüber hinaus sichere Anwenderkenntnisse in Imperia, denn die WWU stellt ihren Einrichtungen für die Pflege von Internetauftritten ein sogenanntes Web-Content-Management-System, WCMS, mit Namen „Imperia“ zur Verfügung. In dieser Redaktionssoftware, die ihre Anwender*innen in die Lage versetzt, ohne spezielle Kenntnisse WWW-Seiten zu produzieren. Hier finden Sie Schulungen, um sich mit dem System „Imperia“ nicht nur vertraut zu machen, sondern diese sicher in der Praxis zu beherrschen.

Weiterhin ist SAP eine wichtige Software für viele Beschäftigte, denn die WWU Münster arbeitet in den Bereichen Personal/Organisation, Finanzen und Einkauf in dem einem integrierten ERP-System SAP. Daher werden auch dazu verschiedene Schulungen angeboten. Unten finden Sie Informationen und weiterführende Links zu SAP.

Veranstaltungen im Überblick

Video Trainings

Die Angehörigen der WWU haben Zugriff auf zahlreiche Video-Trainings der Plattform LinkedIn Learning. Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie hier.
Wir empfehlen Ihnen Kurse zu:

Confluence (Grundkurs: Start; Erstellen, Eingeben & Verwalten; Überblick behalten; Kommunikation mit Teammitgliedern)
Excel (z.B. Excel Grundkurs, Datenanalyse, Diagramme, Makros, Spezialfilter)
Outlook (z. B. Outlook Grundkurs, Outlook für Profis, Zeitmanagement, Aufgaben planen)
PowerPoint (z. B. PowerPoint Grundkurs, Visualisierung, Tabellen, Animationen, Diagramme)
Word (z. B. Word Grundkurs, Word für Profis, Formulare, Makros, Serienbriefe)

SAP
© SAP

SAP

Die WWU Münster arbeitet seit dem 01.01.2014 mit dem integrierten ERP-System des Unternehmens SAP. Seitdem entwickelt sich das Programm stetig weiter, sodass das Wissen über die Anwendungen immer wieder aufgefrischt werden muss. Die Fortbildungen in diesem Bereich soll es den Beschäftigten ermöglichen, differenziert nach Aufgaben und Rechten in den SAP-Anwendungen, ihre Kenntnisse auf- und auszubauen, bzw. zu vertiefen.

Um das in den Schulungen erworbene Wissen räumlich und zeitlich unabhängig (z. B. am eigenen Arbeitsplatz) auffrischen und vertiefen zu können, stehen
E-Learning-Sequenzen, Einstellungsempfehlungen sowie FAQs zur Verfügung:
SAP-Anwendungen
Rechnungsworkflow

Weiterführende und aktuelle Informationen zu den SAP-Anwendungen:
SAP-Anwendungen
Rechnungsworkflow