Symposium Schedule


Sessions: W428 (AC/PC II)
Poster Session: W043 (AC/PC II)
Coffee Breaks: W327 on tuesday and W327 on Wednesday
Lunch Break: W043 (AC/PC II)

Tueday, 05.09.2017
14:00–15:05 1. Session                 Chair: Hannes Backers
14:00 Opening Addresses
Prof. Dr. F. Ekkehardt Hahn
14:05 A Study on the Formation Mechanism of a Novel Iridium Complex
David Schnieders
14:25 An In-Depth Study on the Activation of Orthophenylen-Based PNNP’ Iron Precatalysts
Karl Demmans
14:45 Base Metal Pincer Catalysts for the Direct Hydrogenation of Ketones to Enantiomerically Enriched Alcohols
Samantha A. M. Smith
15:05–15:35 Coffee Break
15:35–16:50 2. Session                 Chair: Jennifer Möricke
15:35 N-Heterocyclic Carbenes and N-Heterocyclic Imines as Ligands in Main Group Compounds
Prof. Dr. Shigeyoshi Inoue
16:20 Electron Catalysis
Prof. Dr. Amino Studer

Wednesday, 06.09.2017

9:00–10:25 3. Session                 Chair: Bennedikt Guddorf
9:00 Redox-switchable polynuclear complexes
Prof. Dr. Frank Breher
9:45 Stoichiometric and Catalytic Reactions of CO2 and Silylamines Mediated by Indium Amide Complexes
Maotong Xu
10:05 Reversible Activation of CO2 and SO2 with Electron-rich Phosphine
Florenz Buß
10:25–10:55 Coffee Break
10:55–12:05 4. Session                 Chair: Daniela Escher
10:55 One-Electron FLP Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Douglas W. Stephan
11:25 Electrochemical Characterization of Metal-Modified DNA
Jens Christian Léon
11:45 Morphological Control of Metal-Organic Frameworks
Tristan Tan
12:05–14:00 Lunch & Postersession
14:00–15:10 5. Session                 Chair: Jenny Linde
14:00 Amphoteric Boron Reagents in the Synthesis of Challenging Borylated Molecules
Sherif Kaldas
14:20 Selective C8-metalation of various purine nucleosides
Florian Kampert
14:40 More than just the hydrogenation of arenes
Prof. Dr. Frank Glorius
15:10–15:40 Coffee Break
15:40–16:40 6. Session                 Chair: Ina Scheipers
15:40 Stabilized Isomeric Dimers of the Phosphaethynolate Anion
Kevon Szkop
16:00 Free Oxophosphonium Ions – Synthesis and Reactivity
Marius Wünsche
16:20 The Coordination Chemistry of β-Functionalized Isocyanides – All Depends on π-Backbonding
Martin Meier
16:20 Closing Remarks
Prof. Dr. F. Ekkehardt Hahn

IRTG Münster-Toronto
Corrensstr. 30
· D-48149 Münster
Tel: +49 251 83-33111 · Fax: +49 251 83-33108