Exhibitions in the orangery 2019

© BG Münster

 

Date

Event

Sat, Apr 27 - Sun, May 12

"Natural"


Members of the Telgte artist group "Kunstquadrat" interpret this theme individually. Sometimes abstract, sometimes realistic.

Sat, May 18 - Sun, Jun 2

Follow the footsteps of Franz Wernekinck


Exhibition of the pictures of the NABU painting competition 2018

Sun, Jun 9 - Sun, Jun 23

Researchers, collectors, plant hunters - on the journey with Humboldt & Co.


This exhibition is part of the Botanical Gardens Week and focuses on the history of "plant hunting" from its beginnings to the present day. On the occasion of Alexander von Humboldt's 250th birthday, you will get impressions the life of the researchers and learn about exciting botanical discoveries. Botanists are still searching for plants today.
On Jun 6, 7 pm, Dr. Dennise Stefan Bauer (curator and technical manager) will give a talk about his own research with the title "The Mata Atlântica and Cerrado in Brazil, Botanical Research Trips". On Jun 19, 7 pm Prof. Dr. Fred J. A. Daniels will give a lecture on the topic: "Small but fine, the plant world of the fascinating Arctic".

Sat, Jul 20 - Sun, Aug 4

Tracing nature - trail of structure

Painting and Photography: Rita Fortmeier and Painting: Marga Holthues Potthoff

The search for traces of something that surrounds everyone but is no longer perceived by many as an everyday thing - the surrounding nature. It exists in the small as well as in the large.
This fascination brought in to awareness with paintings and photographs by showing the immenseness, the expanse, the light and the elements of the earth on a large scale or the wonder of fauna and flora on a small scale. Layer by layer, works are created that leave their traces. Step by step, natural materials such as earth, sand and chalk are incorporated into abstract pictorial ideas.

Sat, Aug 10 - Sun, Aug 25

Drawing - Fascination and Passion


Marlene in der Stroth shows coloured pencil drawings and drypoint etchings of plants, insects and birds.

Bentheimer Palette

Wed, Sep 18- Sun, Sep 29

So... seen.


Petra Gillmann: Drawings, Painting and Monika Schwerdt-Zumkley: Photography

Nature meets abstractions  

Thur, Oct 3 - Sun, Oct 6

Big bird presentation with colourful birds from all over the world


On the occasion of their 40th anniversary, the Vogelfreunde Davert e.V show many colorful dwarf parrots, colorful parakeets, exotic finches, the popular canaries and budgerigars in large and small aviaries. The aviaries are modelled on the vegetation of their home country, e.g. in Asia, Africa or Australia. A small waterfall with a stream invites visitors to linger.

Vogelfreunde Davert

Sun, Oct 13 - Sun, Oct 27

Zweitleben - Sculptures and Pictures

by Michael and Birgit Jaffke


Old rusty tools, scrap and finds from nature are given their second life as works of art in the form of sculptures and paintings with a lot of imagination and creativity. Especially in today's world, in which many things are quickly disposed of, Michael and Birgit Jaffke are keen to help old things to a second life, to make viewers smile or to give one or the other hidden thought-provoking impulse.

Guest artist ist Joana Fischer (USA). She shows pictures on the subject "urban woodlands".

The exhibition is open daily from 10:30 to 16:60

Farbig und rostig

Ausstellungen in der Orangerie 2019

© BG Münster

Termin

Ausstellung

Sa, 27.04. - So,  12.05.

"Natürlich"

Mitglieder der Telgter Künstlergruppe "Kunstquadrat" interpretieren dieses Thema ganz individuell. Mal abstrakt, mal realistisch.

Sa, 18.05.  - So, 02.06.

Auf den Spuren von Franz Wernekinck

Ausstellung der Bilder des NABU Malwettbewerbes 2018

So, 09.06. - So, 23.06.

Forscher, Sammler, Pflanzenjäger - unterwegs mit Humboldt & Co

Bei dieser Ausstellung im Rahmen der Woche der Botanischen Gärten geht es um die Geschichte der „Pflanzenjagd“ von den Anfängen bis heute. Anlässlich des 250. Geburtstages von Alexander von Humboldt kann man Eindrücke aus dem Forscherleben bekommen und sich über spannende botanische Entdeckungen informieren.  Auch heute begeben sich Botaniker noch auf die Suche nach Pflanzen.

Dazu berichtet am 12.06. um 19.00 Uhr Dr. Dennise Stefan Bauer, Kustos und techn. Leiter, von seinen eigenen Forschungen mit einem Vortrag über "Die Mata Atlântica und Cerrado in Brasilien, botanische Forschungsreisen" . Prof. Dr. Fred J. A. Daniels hält am 19.06. um 19.00 Uhr einen Vortrag zum Thema: "Klein aber fein, die Pflanzenwelt der faszinierenden Arktis"

Sa, 20.07. - So, 04.08.

Spurensuche: Der Natur auf der Spur – die Spur zur Struktur

Malerei und Fotografie: Rita Fortmeier und Malerei: Marga Holthues Potthoff

Spurensuche zu etwas, das jeden umgibt, aber von Vielen als Alltägliches gar nicht mehr wahrgenommen wird – die umgebende Natur. Es gibt sie im Kleinen sowie im Großen.
Diese Faszination wird in Gemälden und Fotos ins Bewusstsein gerückt, indem die Gewaltigkeit, die Weite, das Licht und die Elemente der Erde im Großen oder das Wunder der Fauna und Flora im Kleinen gezeigt wird. Schicht für Schicht entstehen Werke, die Spuren hinterlassen. Schritt für Schritt werden in abstrakte Bildideen natürliche Materialien wie Erden, Sand und Kreiden eingearbeitet.

Sa, 10.08. - So, 25.08.

Zeichnung - Faszination und Leidenschaft

Marlene in der Stroth zeigt Farbstiftzeichnungen und Kaltnadelradierungen von Pflanzen, Insekten und Vögeln.

Bentheimer Palette

Mi, 18.09. - So, 29.09.

So...gesehen

Petra Gillmann Zeichnungen, Malerei und Monika  Schwerdt-Zumkley Fotografie 

Natur trifft auf Abstraktes      

Do, 03.10. - So, 06.10.

Große Vogelschau mit bunten Vögeln aus aller Herren Ländern

Die Vogelfreunde Davert e.V. zeigen anlässlich ihres 40-jährigen Vereinsjubiläums viele farbenprächtige Zwergpapageien, bunte Sittiche, exotische Finken, die beliebten Kanarienvögel und Wellensittiche in großen und kleinen Vollieren, die der Vegetation ihrer Heimat z. B. in Asien, Afrika oder Australien nachempfunden sind. Ein kleiner Wasserfall mit Bachlauf lädt die Besucher zum Verweilen ein.

Vogelfreunde Davert

So,  13.10. - So , 27.10.

Zweitleben - Skulpturen und Bilder

von Michael und Birgit Jaffke


Alte rostige Werkzeuge, Schrott und Fundstücke aus der Natur erhalten mit viel Phantasie und Kreativität ihr Zweitleben als Kunstwerke in Form von Skulpturen und Bildern. Gerade in der heutigen Zeit, in der vieles schnell entsorgt wird, ist es ein Anliegen von Michael und Birgit Jaffke, alte Dinge zu einem Zweitleben zu verhelfen, die Betrachter zum Schmunzeln zu bringen oder den einen oder anderen versteckten Denkanstoß zu geben.

Als Gastkünstlerin stellt Joana Fischer (USA) Bilder unter dem Thema "urban woodlands" aus.

Die Ausstellung ist täglich von 10:30 Uhr bis 16.30 Uhr geöffnet.

Farbig und rostig