Transfer prize - all winners since 2002

Transfer Prize winners – since 2002

Transfer Prize 2017/2018

The Transfer Prize was awarded in equal parts to:

TARAXAGUM(tm) - Innovations with Russian Dandelion
Prof. Dr. Dirk Prüfer, Institut für Biologie und Biotechnologie der Pflanzen
Cooperation Partner:  Continental Tyres Germany  GmbH

ISO 9001:2015 mit icebricks
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Dr. h.c. Jörg Becker, Chair for Information Systems and Information Management
Kooperationspartner: WEICON GmbH & Co. KG

Transfer Prize 2015/2016

The Transfer Prize was awarded in equal parts to:

CODY: COmputer-aided DYscalculia Procedure and Training
Prof Dr Holling, working group "Prof. Dr. Heinz Holling Statistics and Methods"
Cooperation partner: Kaasa health GmbH

MarktLab: Market Orientation – Transforming Technical Performance Benefits into Usage Benefits
Prof Dr Dr h.c. Klaus Backhaus, Marketing Center Münster
Cooperation partner: CLAAS KGaA mbH and HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co

Transfer Prize 2013/2014


CoFGE - Comparative 2D Fluorescence Gel Electrophoresis
Prof Dr rer. nat. Simone König, Interdisciplinary Centre for Clinical Research (IZKF) of the Faculty of Medicine
Cooperation partner: SERVA Elektrophoresis GmbH, Heidelberg.

Transfer Prize 2011/2012

BioTech Flow System (BTF System) for Shear-Stress Application
Prof Dr Hans-J. Schnittler, Institute of Anatomy and Vascular Biology
Cooperation partner: MOS Technologies, Telgte

Transfer Prize 2009/2010

H2-ServPay – Configuration and Calculation Software for Hybrid Service Packages
Prof Dr Dr h. c. Klaus Backhaus, Institute of Assets and System Technologies
Prof Dr Jörg Becker, European Research Center for Information Systems (ERCIS)
Cooperation partners: DMG Vertriebs und Service GmbH Bielefeld and BMA Braunschweigische Maschinenbauanstalt

Transfer Prize 2007/2008

Personnel Selection in Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises
PD Dr Uwe P. Kanning, Advisory Centre for Organisations
Cooperation partners: Regionalagentur Münsterland, Chamber of Crafts and Skilled Trades Münster (HWK), two professional training institutes and six medium-sized enterprises

QFM Modules: A Method for Measuring Tip-Sample Interaction Forces at Nanometre-Scale
Dr. Hendrik Hölscher, Center for NanoTechnology - CeNTech
Cooperation partner: nanoAnalytics GmbH, Münster

Transfer Prize 2006

Class Boxes - Science and Technology Experiments for School Children
Prof Dr Kornelia Möller, Institute for General Science Education
Cooperation partner: Deutsche Telekom Stiftung

Automated Measuring Station for Analysing Interfacial Tissue in Human and Animal Organisms
Dr Joachim Wegener, Institute of Biochemistry
Cooperation partner: nanoAnalytics GmbH, Münster

Transfer Prize 2005

EVISA as an Innovative Technology Transfer Platform: Applied Atomic Spectroscopy for Developing a Plasma Emission Detector (PED) to Analyse Heavy Metal Species
Dr Wolfgang Buscher, Institute of Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry (EVISA project website)
Cooperation partner: Firma Gerstel GmbH & Co.KG Mülheim an der Ruhr

Glycobiotechnology – New Paths to Innovative Products
Prof Dr Andreas Hensel, Institute for Pharmaceutical Biology and Phytochemistry (IPBP)
Cooperation partner: Milupa GmbH Friedrichsdorf, Henkel KGaA Düsseldorf and Chemoforma AG Augst (Switzerland)

Transfer Prize 2004

The Intelligent Anti-Bacterial Self-Defence Mechanisms of a Tumour Megaprosthesis
PD Dr Georg Gosheger, Department of General and Tumor Orthopedics
Cooperation partner: implantcast GmbH, Buxtehude

Development and Optimisation of a Combined Subterranean Purification and Draining System for Rainwater
Prof Dr Wilhelm G. Coldewey, Institute of Geology and Palaeontology and Museum
Cooperation partner: HydroCon GmbH, Münster

Transfer Prize 2003

Investigation of New Flavourings Derived from Sugars and Amino Acids
Prof Dr Thomas Hofmann, Institute of Food Chemistry
Cooperation partner: Nestlé Research Center, Lausanne

Development of Anticoagulant Substances Made from Snake Venoms
PD Dr Johannes Eble, Institute of Physiological Chemistry and Pathobiochemistry
Cooperation partner: Aventis Pharma Deutschland GmbH, Frankfurt a.M.

Transfer Prize 2002

Syringe with Integrated Pressure Indicator
Dr med. Dietmar Enk, Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine
Cooperation partner: B. Braun Melsungen AG

Patent on a Micropreparation Technique for Extraction of Thin-Layered Chromatographic Substances
Dr Heinrich Luftmann, Institute of Organic Chemistry
Cooperation partner: ChromAn GmbH, Leipzig