Exchange programmes worldwide

© WWU

Semester abroad? Absolutely!

What did our students experience during their internship (or studies) abroad? Check out why it's worth it: video reports

Now it's your turn!

© shutterstock

Partner universities

In addition to the European Erasmus programme, the University of Münster has concluded numerous exchange agreements with universities around the world. Basically, every student at the University of Münster is eligible to apply for a place in these student exchange programmes.
List of partner universities worldwide

Application

If you wish to study abroad at a non-European partner university, you must apply directly to the International Office of the University of Münster. In the following you will find information about the required application documents and submission deadlines.
Information and application documents

Financing

In most cases students of the University of Münster receive a tuition waiver from their non-European partner university. In order to finance your travel expenses and living costs abroad, you can apply for a scholarship or financial aid (BAföG) for study abroad.
More on financing options

Study visa

When you get your acceptance letter confirming your study place at the non-European host university, you will also receive an official invitation along with other country-specific documents. With the invitation and documents in hand, you must then apply for a study visa at the country's diplomatic mission in Germany.
More information on study visas

Studienaustausch weltweit

Partnerhochschulen

Neben dem europäischen ERASMUS-Programm hat die Universität Münster weltweit zusätzlich Austauschabkommen mit anderen Hochschulen geschlossen. Diese bieten Studienaustauschplätze an, auf die sich prinzipiell jeder Studierende der Universität Münster bewerben kann.
Übersicht Partnerhochschulen

Bewerbung

Für die Plätze an den außereuropäischen Partnerhochschulen bewerben Sie sich direkt im International Office der WWU. Auf der folgenden Seite finden Sie Informationen zu den benötigten Unterlagen sowie zu den Bewerbungsfristen.
Infos und Unterlagen zur Bewerbung

Finanzierung

Für ein Studium an einer der außereuropäischen Partneruniversitäten entfallen meist die Studiengebühren an der Gasthochschule. Um die Lebenshaltungskosten vor Ort und die Reisekosten für Ihren Aufenthalt zu finanzieren, können Sie Auslandsbafög beantragen oder sich für ein Stipendium bewerben.
Mehr zum Thema Finanzierung

Visum

Zusammen mit der Zusage für einen Studienplatz an einer außereuropäischen Gasthochschule bekommen Sie mit Ihren Unterlagen für das Studium im Gastland eine offizielle Einladung. Mit dieser Einladung und weiteren landesspezifischen Dokumenten beantragen Sie bei der jeweiligen Botschaft in Deutschland ihr Studienvisum.
Informationen zum Studienvisum