© WWU - Judith Kraft

Enrolment

If you would like to study at the University of Münster, you must first enrol (matriculate) in your desired degree programme at the Student Admissions Office.

Visit the Student Admissions Office

Restricted-admission degree programmes

You have applied for enrolment in a restricted-admission degree programme and received your letter of admission? After you accept your study place by the given deadline, you can enrol online via the Info Portal.

Non-restricted degree programmes

If you wish to enrol in a non-restricted degree programme, you must first complete and submit an online application form on our enrolment portal. Click here for more information on enrolment deadlines and further instructions.

Returning and transfer students

Are you thinking of changing universities or degree programmes? Do you wish to continue studying after an extended interruption? If so, you can either enrol online or apply for enrolment via the Application Portal.

Required documents

Admission letters, copies of certificates, proof of health insurance coverage... there is a long list of documents that are required for enrolment. Only if you provide all of the necessary documents can we officially enrol you at the University.

Semester fee

All students are required to pay a "semester fee" to the University of Münster. The fee includes the price of the NRW Ticket, the contribution to the Student Support Services (Studierendenwerk) and University Sports, as well as a supplementary insurance cover for students.

Student ID card

Starting in summer semester 2017, all students of the University of Münster will be issued a multi-functional chip card. It serves as your student ID, library user ID, student dining card and copy card. Click here for more information about the student ID card.

Enrolment regulations of the University of Münster

The current enrolment regulations (PDF) of the University of Münster are available here as a PDF download.

Fahrradundschloss-2-1
© WWU - Judith Kraft

Einschreibung

Wenn Sie ein Studium an der WWU Münster aufnehmen möchten, müssen Sie sich für Ihren Studiengang im Studierendensekretariat der Universität Münster einschreiben (immatrikulieren).

Zum Studierendensekretariat

Zulassungsbeschränkte Studiengänge

Sie haben sich für einen zulassungsbeschränkten Studiengang beworben und den Zulassungsbescheid erhalten? Nach der fristgerechten Annahme der Zulassung können Sie sich über das Info-Portal online einschreiben.

Zulassungsfreie Studiengänge

Wenn Sie sich für einen zulassungsfreien Studiengang immatrikulieren wollen, müssen Sie Ihre Antragsdaten über das Einschreibungsportal eingeben und online absenden. Welche Fristen für die Einschreibung gelten und wie es weitergeht, erfahren Sie hier.

Wechsler und Wiedereinsteiger

Sie haben die Hochschule oder den Studiengang gewechselt? Sie möchten Ihr Studium nach einer Unterbrechung fortsetzen? In diesen Fällen können Sie sich entweder online immatrikulieren oder über das Bewerbungsportal online bewerben.

Erforderliche Unterlagen

Ob Zulassungsbescheid, Zeugniskopien oder Nachweis über den Krankenversicherungsschutz: Zur Einschreibung ist eine Vielzahl an Unterlagen notwendig. Nur wenn diese vollständig sind, wird die Einschreibung von der Universität akzeptiert.

Semesterbeitrag

Für jedes Semester erhebt die Universität Münster einen Semesterbeitrag. Dieser umfasst unter anderem das NRW-Ticket, einen Beitrag für das Studierendenwerk und den Hochschulsport sowie eine Zusatzversicherung der Studierenden.

Studierendenkarte

Ab dem Sommersemester 2017 erhalten alle Studierenden eine multifunktionale Chipkarte. Sie dient als Studierendenausweis, Bibliotheksausweis, Mensakarte und Kopierkarte. Hier erhalten Sie weitere Informationen zur Studierendenkarte.

Einschreibungsordnung der WWU Münster

Die aktuelle Einschreibungsordnung der WWU Münster können Sie hier im PDF-Format einsehen.